thanks for goin thru the trouble and sharing the info, flykite!

upz for u ah..

but IMO, if u really in a tight spot and need petrol URGENTLY like in yenyenpark's case.. den it tink no choice haf to use the plastic bottle. cos if u ask me, i also wont purchse the metal container cos its a waste of money and it would be hard to carry the container on our bike after using it.

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

ur noses are less sensitive to petrol vapors than our loved ones

we go to the pump so often we lose the ability to detect trace amounts of petrol vapor in the air. think about it, when you were young, you could smell the petrol station from 100m away. now, you might not even detect that smell until you activate the pump.

this is very true.. i used to work in Exxonmobil oil refinery at Jurong.. darn, i can smell the petrol vapor from the security guard post before i enter on the first day.. but after working inside, i hardly smell anything even i was inside.. gosh.. :giddy:

u want a safe, huge (10L+), beautiful, useful metal container to store ur petrol? go lab, 'boy ah, sp tank jit eh'. store all u want, spray matching colors, safely and can store huge amt at one go. honestly, is petrol kiosk that scarce in sg that u need emergency fuel?

Originally posted by gryffindor88@March 13, 2007 09:54 pm

u want a safe, huge (10L+), beautiful, useful metal container to store ur petrol? go lab, 'boy ah, sp tank jit eh'. store all u want, spray matching colors, safely and can store huge amt at one go. honestly, is petrol kiosk that scarce in sg that u need emergency fuel?

loLx.. nice one Desmond..

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

Guest SPchoo

oh yes its stored not stalled. sorry typo.

anyway flykite is right man. the 2t bottle i used to contain the petrol became damn soft already.

zac: u think the dissolved plastic in the petrol will screw your engine up ? maybe it'll give u an extra boost. haha

Originally posted by SPchoo@March 14, 2007 12:08 am

oh yes its stored not stalled. sorry typo.

anyway flykite is right man. the 2t bottle i used to contain the petrol became damn soft already.

zac: u think the dissolved plastic in the petrol will screw your engine up ? maybe it'll give u an extra boost. haha

try adding moth balls into every full tank of petrol. it helps. :lovestruck:

i'm fking bored at home. :cry:

Guest SPchoo
Originally posted by fnee@March 14, 2007 12:29 am

try adding moth balls into every full tank of petrol. it helps. :lovestruck:

i'm fking bored at home. :cry:

i also F*****g bored. but have work tomorrow... double sian

moth balls ? you serious anot .. what's the effect ? jking right ...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

repeated post .. man .. they should allow us to delete post man ...

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

Originally posted by Powieee@March 13, 2007 05:25 am

well , i think it's better to look into one's pocket before deciding into what he/she shud get. desire can last, money wont.

Man ... someone should really learn how to quote .. boo~ :shades:

spchoo : np . waiting for you :) thx for the free bits of petrol :) rock on ! :bouncefire:

so u were with spchoo yesterday izzit at agl..saw spchoo and 1 guy and a gal.. u and ur gal? lol

2-3 tables away from u all

Originally posted by Powieee@March 14, 2007 12:41 am

moth balls ? you serious anot .. what's the effect ? jking right ...

well i heard frm my friends who were riding SP during 2000 - 2003.. the time when motorsiao were mostly riding SP.. they would put 8 moth balls into every full tank of petrol.

they said it helps. lol. it's an old myth alr.. :D

8 !!! helps in what way sia ? maybe can check with mechs at xing hock huh .. if it's good how come the tradition stop ?

hong88 : yup that's us , you were with your friends ? too many sp around .. haha ..

Originally posted by Hong88@March 14, 2007 12:46 am

so u were with spchoo yesterday izzit at agl..saw spchoo and 1 guy and a gal.. u and ur gal? lol

2-3 tables away from u all

are you sure the gal is really a gal?? or is it a "gal"? hahaha!!

fnee: i also heard about the myth. full tank then drop a few "mothballs" inside the tank. it says it gives the bike faster throttle response..

hahaha! i tink all the mothballs available in the market will be wiped out by all sp riders in this thread liao! :cheeky:

unless the man is damn fcuking retarded or really really REALLY stupid and blind then he'll think that my gf is a "gal" ... :dot:

Originally posted by Powieee@March 13, 2007 07:27 pm

they do have ? cool .. but how big sia ? anyways , i filled the bot with petrol at 4am and i checked the bottle at 6pm , No problem at all ! Bottle still as stiff and sterdy .

Maybe cause i filled it to the brim , no air for reaction .. haha .. don't flame me for my chem . Just jk ! :)

i have one at home...

can only store 5litres of petrol..

19 april 2006 - 30 june 2008 - (Honda nsr150)

14 July 2008 - 2010 - (spark135)

14 December 2015 - ??? (RVF)

Originally posted by SPchoo@March 12, 2007 02:49 pm

OMG DUDE ! LOOKING AT YOUR PAINTWORK... I SAY YOU GOT CONNED !!! HAHAHAHA conned of 3800 right ???? fellow carrot...

revenge: you ever heard of the MIB ? the motor insurers' bureau of singapore is a government organization that deals with accident cases where the bas***d that caused the accident is untracable or unidentifiable. go check it out... you might be able to claim some money...

ravensp & zac: 2-strokers are damn powerful but i am already looking forward to riding 4 stroke bikes... lol

Chongster: wah your number plate only the first number different from mine. okay i will keep a lookout for you.

fnee: i just put my hands in my pants... big... but still dun dare to corner with bald tyres. LOL :cheer: :cheeky: :smile:

lol spchoo..i was the guy that went agl with compfused quite some time ago. i didnt buy the bike from the place u think. i just bought my fairing there

Passed 2B on 21st Dec 2006

Jan 2007 - KRR150 Kips

Guest SPchoo
Originally posted by Cerius@March 14, 2007 09:49 am

lol spchoo..i was the guy that went agl with compfused quite some time ago. i didnt buy the bike from the place u think. i just bought my fairing there

oh icic. so u must have though i was so cool looking on my bike that you had to buy the same design as mine right. ok lah i understand. LOL LOL

lol...that time we park our bikes side by side outside the motordiam at agl i already that paint work le hahah

Passed 2B on 21st Dec 2006

Jan 2007 - KRR150 Kips

Well what I was told by ex-motosiaos was to crush the mothballs into powder and add/mix it together with a full tank of petrol..Help "clean" the system..But was advised not to do it regular..Prolly once in 3-4 months or somethin..

after reading both , i become blur , the first one seems not to agree with moth balls , but the second one says it's fine .

Use only naphthalene moth balls .. that's all i know .. blur tio ..