Originally posted by fnee@March 15, 2007 04:17 am

sure not. wanna come out test bike? i've friends who would love to test against such a bike.

a bike that goes at 7000rpm 140km/h.

a bike that can tia s4 in pickup at the same time

btw, PJ carb is stock SP carb FYI.

such sprocket settings on stock 520 chain/sprocket combi would be 14 36. such a small rear sprocket can have fantastic pickup? wow. i'll give you a max of 30mm with a ported stock carb.

guanjie: SP play 1 - 1.5km enough alr. no use to play long distance. remember, it's not about the top speed that matters, it's the distance/time taken to reach the top speed that matters. you can have a bike that can hit 210km/h but it requires 2km to reach that kinda speed. compared to a bike that can hit 190km/h but at 1.2km. which would be faster? :cheeky:

heuer25: wow 39mm still port? what kind of mileage are you getting? 150km per tank? and it's nonsense that ported block must take care. it's the same as stock block. except it has larger exit ports for exhaust gases. unless you're talking about porting the piston cylinder and using larger piston. once jam, get ready to change block. (:

bert: i'm sure we're sharing the same thoughts about these 2 guys huh. haha. anyway when my bike is out, it'll be having a tzm 32mm mikuni carb. ah pin has figured out the optimal jettings alr. can't wait man :D

yo BRO i have the TZM32 carb already set okie liao

and HRC air box and carb the manifold also included

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Guest SPchoo
Originally posted by mystery rider@March 15, 2007 10:52 am

2 lamp pole distance from gear 1 change to gear 6 and hit 140kmp at 6rpm !!?!

ur gearbox ratio soooo.... close 1 huh?

but friendly speaking...

maybe tat s4 v-tec just wanna see u whack ur sp...

to him maybe u r a toy to him...

ok maybe i was too subtle. remind me to be more sarcastic. LOL i was just joking lah bro

Originally posted by mystery rider@March 15, 2007 10:52 am

2 lamp pole distance from gear 1 change to gear 6 and hit 140kmp at 6rpm !!?!

ur gearbox ratio soooo.... close 1 huh?

but friendly speaking...

maybe tat s4 v-tec just wanna see u whack ur sp...

to him maybe u r a toy to him...

bloody spchoo is juz toking co%k as per usual la... wack his bike his head la... hahaha full system some more... u wack the bike like a cannon or shooting big cannon!! ahha :cheeky:

So many lacers..No wonder I always got smoked when go out with you guys..Think its time I invest in a BA or gas mask..:sweat:

Originally posted by AH^_^PEK^_^LAH@March 15, 2007 11:25 am

yo BRO i have the TZM32 carb already set okie liao

and HRC air box and carb the manifold also included

hahaha!

bro.. u selling computerize carburetor or FI?

like plug and play...

hahaha!

OopPs! sorry!

btw HRC airbox got two portion...

U got the fullset?

We did not inherit the Earth from our ancestors

We borrow it from our children!

http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/ghost_rider3.jpghttp://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/violence.gif

Originally posted by AH^_^PEK^_^LAH@March 15, 2007 11:19 am

some time not everything BIGGER is better i think big can le not to the extent of bigger

ya agree..!

bore and stroke and the carburetor tunning including all jet and timing are all calculate by engineer when the bike is ready to produce...

unless an expert tune the spec for u...

if not come out become....

ermmm

hmmmm...

zZzzzZ...

:sleep:

http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/ghost_rider3.jpghttp://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/violence.gif

Hi everyone,

Appreciate your advice here.

I'm currently still taking my 2b license but intending to get a sp after I passed..

Problem is I'm a total idiot when it comes to motorbikes(I don't even know how to differenciate a sp from other motorbikes).

Anything that I must look out for?

As in around how much will it cost? How much does insurance and roadtax etc cost?

Is it better to pay by installment or full?

If by installment, interest is normally around how much? and installment for how long?

Buy from bikeshop or individual better? (Since i do not know anything about motor, think either way also a bad option right?)

And anyone can give me more information on the SP bike? Read somewhere that no more new ones..so all SP bikes are a few years already?

TIA

See, the problem is that God gives men a brain and a penis, and only enough blood to run one at a time.

If you never want to see a man again, say, 'I love you, I want to marry you. I want to have children...' - they leave skid marks.

Originally posted by sWalloW@March 15, 2007 01:50 pm

Hi everyone,

I'm currently still taking my 2b license but intending to get a sp after I passed..

Problem is I'm a total idiot when it comes to motorbikes(I don't even know how to differenciate a sp from other motorbikes).

As in around how much will it cost? How much does insurance and roadtax etc cost?

If by installment, interest is normally around how much? and installment for how long?

Buy from bikeshop or individual better? (Since i do not know anything about motor, think either way also a bad option right?)

And anyone can give me more information on the SP bike? Read somewhere that no more new ones..so all SP bikes are a few years already?

TIA

Hi there!

If u really wanna go for honda nsr150sp maybe lets say due to the appearance..

Just go for it..! Very hard to compare an apple to an orange! Will be endless topic!

SP started on FP plate till FV plate.. might have FW plate but very rare..!

Which means 1998 till 2003.

Value of the bike depend on its age and appearance.. range from 2k++ to 5k++ (anyone wanna correct on tis part?)

rd tax for one year is $80 for all 150..

insurance have to depend on ur age, license, bike and its age... veyr hard to quote u on tis...

If u r able to fully cash out the whole bike better.. At least u save on the interest..

Interest at about 7% per yr.

But dun be surprised if the bikeshop quote u example: 4k and if u wanna full cash out the bike they ask for 4.3k from u just because u fully paid the bike...

From bikeshop or owner depend on urself.. or depend to condition of the bike.!

Engine wise also very hard to tell u whether good or not!

Basically when u start the engine it does not create any extra weird sound beside exhaust sound...! when ride.. it go smoothly...! Tis is on engine part onli...

the rest.. let others tell you...!

Guest SPchoo
Originally posted by sWalloW@March 15, 2007 01:50 pm

Hi everyone,

TIA

if you wanna get an SP, i can say is get someone who knows bikes well to go check the bikes for you. this is really essential or you will get cheated. seriously.... if you dun take this small piece of advice, you will CONFIRM regret it.

if u wanna get SP.. can look at the 'Garage Sales' section.. there are pple selling their SP.. XEONVENOM is oso selling his SP.. but dunno the status right now.. or u can a forumer here to accompany when u wanna buy ur bike? alot of helpful pple ard.. mayb treat them eat or wat lor..

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

FW plate is abt 3.3k machine price... so wif everything in will be maybe about 4k..

Of cos pay full price better den u won't need to pay the added interest... try 2 tie a shorter installment if u are paying by installment..

Dun rush into buying a bike.. slowly go scout around from shops and private sellers... try and find the best deal u can get..

Originally posted by Junyi@March 15, 2007 07:25 am

Hi, i just pass my TP.. can i join ur outing??

i tried my bike and its going like 180km when it reaches 6krpm.. is it gd?

Tried playing pick up with a rvf and a haya.. but luckly i can tia them chui chui.. :lol:

and i thought there was another cannon in here until i saw your nick. lol. :D

garfieldrox: my bike's alr at agl. lol!

ahpeklah: your tzm carb is stock? my mech's getting a new original one for me for around 300+RM.. i would love to try your CDI. but i scared i try alr don't want to return you, how. ): haha :p

woah..thanks for all the fast n helpful replies!!

Actually i also duno how a SP really looks like..but few people i spoke to all recommended SP as a gd bike to start off with.

mystery rider: just to clarify, how come if pay full cash the bike shop may ask for more? Shld't it be cheaper if i pay full?

Lets say if i pay by installment, setting aside about $300-$400 per month should be more then enough?

Still have a long way to go before buying the bike..now only halfway thru 2b.. So hopping to learn more 1st...

Then when I pass my 2b can start looking around, and know what to look out for.

See, the problem is that God gives men a brain and a penis, and only enough blood to run one at a time.

If you never want to see a man again, say, 'I love you, I want to marry you. I want to have children...' - they leave skid marks.

different shop will have a different price=D

2007-=Honda NSR 150sp=-FR

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2008-=Suzuki GSXR 400=-FK

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

2011-=Suzuki Gsxr 600 K7=- FBB

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge2.jpghttp://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge3.jpg

Originally posted by fnee@March 15, 2007 04:25 am

eh so fast reach home alr ah :D

go mustafa and get.. then go to hou heng or xing hock to install :p

total cost should be less than $60.

stebel nautilius compact :faint:

Fnee is it legal to hav stebel nautilius compact horn?

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul

Guest SPchoo
Originally posted by ahcongie@March 15, 2007 03:25 pm

different shop will have a different price=D

but i know which one charges the most plus most bas***d !!!

starts with a H and ends with a L... oK inbetween ?? haha i am so creative.

about the horns... will it deplete your battery prematurly ?

i using hella twin tone horns and my battery has been good since 10months ago when i got my ago till now..

using dry cell shinko batteries nv even change b4 for 10months.

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

Originally posted by guanjie@March 15, 2007 04:40 am

eh who want fiamm electric twin horn? i wanna sell my one go buy 2 stebel air horn.. power la.. lol

i gonna do the tuning this weekend.. ah hao told me 65rm to do caliburation.. whateva that means la.. lol

wah, you and darren planning to get that damn loud horn issit :cheeky:

i also envy ur blue lights bro, maybe i wanna fix red light haha..

eh what is tuning all about ar? if it's something that is a good thing then i wanna do with u also la!

★ everyone is a reflection of everyone else sometimes ★

Guest SPchoo
Originally posted by finalsurprise@March 15, 2007 04:32 pm

wah, you and darren planning to get that damn loud horn issit :cheeky:

i also envy ur blue lights bro, maybe i wanna fix red light haha..

eh what is tuning all about ar? if it's something that is a good thing then i wanna do with u also la!

tat sounds seriously gay...

Originally posted by SPchoo@March 15, 2007 04:41 pm

tat sounds seriously gay...

haha walau, as in go AGL and do tuning my bike la SPChoo...

★ everyone is a reflection of everyone else sometimes ★

Slize

Posted: March 15, 2007 02:46 am

bro most prob ur valve jam.. i also kanna be4.. juz go for a full service( wash carbs,valve all.. change ur EO and spark plug) and everything should be ok..

Issit?? you got this problem too ar?? so i need to do a full servicing and it will be fine?? how is your bike condition now le? can pick up fast and running good speed?? how about fuel consumption.. mine is abt 20km/L ... which is real bad..

Well.. what is power tunning?? so power tunning and opening pipe do not link right? how much it cost to do at planet motordiam.. i alway go there one.. malaysia do better izzit ?? sorry i dun get the terms ur use for the carbonising and the numberous ur use... but hopefully to learn abit from you guys here.. ur sound so pro~ .. thumb up :thumb:

legendary "120 NSR150 SP" warrior ~

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/0;1;51;121/st/20070327/l/30/dt/12/k/81aa/ttc.png' alt='ttc.png'>

[/img]

by the way.. what is AGL ? a shop?? at where and what is it in full?? cheap and good ar ?

legendary "120 NSR150 SP" warrior ~

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/0;1;51;121/st/20070327/l/30/dt/12/k/81aa/ttc.png' alt='ttc.png'>

[/img]

Is is common name for a street in in JB as there are Ah quas at the lane behind those motor shop....

♡When gURLS stops being *****, I will stop being a *******!! Seriously that is impossible:angry:

Originally posted by Evilskyz@March 15, 2007 05:09 pm

by the way.. what is AGL ? a shop?? at where and what is it in full?? cheap and good ar ?

it's a recreation alley where you can leave your bike at the shop to do servicing while shemales will keep you entertained for a nominal fee. it's along Jln Tun Abdul Razak Susur 4 in Johor Bahru.

now we know why spchoo goes there on a near daily basis

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by happiness_1911@March 15, 2007 04:00 pm

Fnee is it legal to hav stebel nautilius compact horn?

well electric horns are legal. example: hella twin tone, stebel magnum 2..

but stebel nautilius is an electric air horn. so i'm not sure. but i'm sure if you're friendly with the inspection uncle, he'll let you pass :p

now everyone's gonna have that horn alr ): no more being special. haha :p

flykite: you were once indulged in the recreation activities there too, weren't you? :cheeky: