• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

aiya =.= fnee wat u said actually gt jobs suits those points... a server or bartender at a disco pub =] which im currently working as now xD town area.. so not really far~ anyway ciaos seldom post here...

Yamaha YZF-R6

FY8*8C

Honda RVF - NC35

FP 44*4 L

Honda SP

FS18*8

Originally posted by gryffindor88@March 25, 2007 11:38 pm

kitchen job, standing for long hours, exposed to oil, heat, smell, every now and then gets injured, cuts, burns, scalds, falls.. but, can eat their food. haha!

well.. dats wat u haf to experience too if u decide to go onboard ship.

Originally posted by cOngx@March 25, 2007 11:55 pm

flykite.

i think we have a generation gap.

highly likely...

or maybe you haven't grown up, i'm not sure

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by finalsurprise@March 26, 2007 12:15 am

anyone have extra sp pillion seat to sell, or any ideas if LAB sell it and how much it cost?

siaogina has one.. you can sms him.. 91838716 (junqing)..

Originally posted by jerkybeef@March 25, 2007 03:20 pm

Guanjie frequents Hou heng, you can ask im abt it.

i've done my full service including decarbonize at xing hock, which i am really happy with their work.

i've also fixed my airhorn and my leds at hou heng, simply becos i followed guanjie the other time and xing hock was busy.

in my opinion, after ur a regular at a shop, definitely they will know you and prices will start to come down a bit. all in all, i think it's up to how you communicate with people.

★ everyone is a reflection of everyone else sometimes ★

Originally posted by fnee@March 26, 2007 12:20 am

siaogina has one.. you can sms him.. 91838716 (junqing)..

he reserved it for darren liao.

every time i go agl i see u there, how come tonite never go in? :cheeky:

★ everyone is a reflection of everyone else sometimes ★

Originally posted by flykite@March 25, 2007 10:16 pm

yeah

job you gotta find yourself

dude, your expenses are so simple, and of course some other invisible expenses are borne by your parents. you are one of the luckier pple around.

how about just adding your school fees into the bill? do you think you can manage? and no savings at all? what happens if you suddenly need money? ask from daddy mummy?

come on sam. if they can afford it, why not? of course everyone must learn how to save, but almost everyone will have support from their parents, its only when will it be cut off.

for you, i suppose parental assistance (monetary wise) was cut off quite early. but hey, didnt you get help when you were younger also?

somehow i feel you seemed quite harsh (and a lil bit whiny). its not lucky or not here, come on. if you are very capable, u wont need parental help at all and will be able to buy MANY MANY cars and MANY MANY bikes when ur 20+ right? personally i kinda feel lets not compare families out here. got use meh compare like that?

no pt la sam..

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by finalsurprise@March 26, 2007 12:33 am

ohh! so you're the malay guy (sorry i forgot your name) who i always see with guanjie? haha..

honestly, don't bother doing accessories at xing hock. firstly, they are not really into acessories, hence you see very little of them in their shop. secondly, they only have 2.5 mechs at night (ah jie/ah pin/danny). 0.5 because danny goes home around midnight.. (mind you he works from around 11am). where can they find the time to help you do your LED wiring, drill holes for your switches etc.. i trust them completely with my engine though. from wave to my sp. but ah pin always make me wait. lol.

think you can go buy from ah boy alr. should cost around $20 -30 i think. guoren bought it before. :D

Originally posted by ravenSP@March 26, 2007 12:54 am

come on sam. if they can afford it, why not? of course everyone must learn how to save, but almost everyone will have support from their parents, its only when will it be cut off.

for you, i suppose parental assistance (monetary wise) was cut off quite early. but hey, didnt you get help when you were younger also?

somehow i feel you seemed quite harsh (and a lil bit whiny). its not lucky or not here, come on. if you are very capable, u wont need parental help at all and will be able to buy MANY MANY cars and MANY MANY bikes when ur 20+ right? personally i kinda feel lets not compare families out here. got use meh compare like that?

no pt la sam..

dude, i think i know what bike to get for 2A alr :D

no pgmiv nor rs250.. it'll be a m400! :D at least i don't have the 2t and noise part. but i still have the high maintainance cost part. haha!

to each it's own la, don't quarrel with your masayu brother. lol..

Originally posted by fnee@March 26, 2007 12:59 am

dude, i think i know what bike to get for 2A alr :D

no pgmiv nor rs250.. it'll be a m400! :D at least i don't have the 2t and noise part. but i still have the high maintainance cost part. haha!

to each it's own la, don't quarrel with your masayu brother. lol..

eh, he will know im not quarrelling with him

we always got diff opinion one ya? thou we're still friends :lol:

m400 sucks loh, u wana go 99wan bua both exhausts ah? :o

buying a bike, its what the individual likes right? and what the individual can give up for it. pls remember to vector in the cost of maintaining the bike you are buying thou ^^

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

sp pillion seat costs $35 when i bought it.. try to bargain cheaper..

Samuel.. i wanna get super4.. not sportsbike.. haha..

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

Originally posted by cOngx@March 25, 2007 10:05 pm

thats bcoz u are spending too much on other things.

i earn around $100 every weekend so 4 week ends = $400

plus monthly allowance of $200

which is $600

$600 - $130(bike installment) - $100(petrol) - $20( 2t oil ) - ($150) food expenses - $50 (phone bill) - $50 ( regular maintainance)

remaining $100 savings for major bike operation.

i can do it why the rest cant?

earning $100 every week end is easy

given ur pay $5/h just work 10h for every sat n sun.

job? u gotta look for urself.

wah sae... u dun smoke?

what makes u think if i ride i must smoke.?

zzzz

there is a plentiful of us here who ride sp too but dont smoke.

1) i dont see a value in smoking

2) smoking isnt a compulsary thing like water and food

3) i dont know the smokers get what by smoking . all i know is they create some smoke and had 5minutes of their time wasted and i dont feel any difference in them

i have never tried a cigg and no thanks i will never do it.

oh well. i cant stop my frens from smoking its their choice nt mine. just like u buying sp and not that wave-i . ur choice not mine. for me my choice is spend less on movies which was over priced $9.50 per tix n get those after-market dvds from next door and watch it in my home comfort for only $3 and can pass on to my frens who had miss the movie and spend it on maintaining my SP instead.

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

erm. well, thanks for your kind opinion but see, like you have said, you havent tried smokin so you don't know.. who knows? you myt like it? I mean, diff people have diff outlook of life innit? you make yourself sound like its revolving ard your bike... life's about enjoyment and most smokers take smoking as one of life's enjoyment. I mean no offence or nything like that. I just feel indignified for smokers(like me). you're like condemning us. look at it the other way, you speed and whats the point? you get like a few min of adrenalin rush and then? you myt just die the next second.. then again, non-riders will ask.. "whats the point?" and they'll say, "i honestly think you're stupid to waste your life on such a stupid act(speeding), I'd rather volunteer myself in the salvation army.". we can go on and on discussing about issues like that. In the first place, no one sounded agressive so I, personally do not see your agression as a need here. prolly the assumption made a very great impact on you and provoked you.. but is it really that serious? you can just deny it no one will force the (un)fact that you smoke, innit?

ps. smokers, rawk.

:clapping:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

Originally posted by finalsurprise@March 26, 2007 12:33 am

Sorry abt that i reserved it.... Dont angry and kick my bike when u see my bike okie... I agree wif what Fnee says xing hock is more specialise in terms of engine parts as for comestic and assessories can go to JB ah boy or Kok Seng...

Btw working part time actually helps in maintaining ur bike onli but the money cant fufill ur needs like going clubbing every weekend,buy branded clothing,shoes... it will not be enough... I am spending all my salary on bike...

Samuel i agree wif ur sentence there singaporean kids are choosy abt their jobs i am one of them so i have to work at RSH Singapore standing 10hrs for the weekend serving customer,smelling their smelly feet and folding all those wagons clothing.... even thought got ah moh cais to see and is air-conditioned.

♡When gURLS stops being *****, I will stop being a *******!! Seriously that is impossible:angry:

voodoopinko: i think ur job vv relax n high paid already. :lol:

the only jobs where u can get the most $ in the shortest amt of time for part time student like us is only FnB sector kind of jobs like banquet / 24 hr cafes where u can work up to 20hour a day. which amounts to $120++ n above earning per day.

ok lets forget abt the smoking part.

if u haven done so

pls go to the link below

http://z13.invisionfree.com/NSR150SP/index...183&st=30last

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

Guest SPchoo

ravensp + flykite + fnee: i agree partially with all of u. each of us get different amounts of "support" from our parents and till different ages. i personally still am getting some help from my parents in terms of school fees and not having to pay rent. i admire pple my age who are totally independent as i know how hard it is to earn money. however, we have a common goal of owning our own transport. some of my friends' parents have bought them cars already and pay for their monthly petrol but having to pay for your own bike helps u appreciate it more, doesn't it ? for most of us buying our first motorbike is the biggest investment thus far ! so dun let your dreams slip away disenchanted.

about working... i feel one can be picky about their what job to choose but at the same time must not feel that any job is below them. sounds contradictive but it works for me.

powiee:haha passion for smoking ! once i challenged my friends to stop smoking like i did and most of them answered that they are addicted and dun have the will power to quit even though they have thought about it before. but one of them simply said "cannot... i like smoking... its my passion !"

i share your view about how death can come in any form resulting from our actions. but its known that riding is dangerous and smoking is harmful. so dangerous + harmful = passion !!! HAAHAHA just kidding dun scold me.

Originally posted by fnee@March 25, 2007 11:06 pm

that's the problem with singaporean teenagers.

pay must be high

working hours must be short

work location cannot be too far

cannot start too early or else cannot sleep till late late

uniform (if any) must be nice

can be late for work

can go for smoke breaks often

must have pretty girls/handsome guys to see

must have aircon

schedule can ownself plan

like that how to find job! haha..

well i admit i do fulfill some of the conditions i stated above :D

this applies not only to Singaporean teenagers.. think to some adults too..

i believe it all bcos too calculatives.. they will change job when they move house..

even the further giv them higher pay (eg 200-300 hundreDs) they will consider this and tat.. transport lah.. makan expensive anot lah.. wake up wat time lah.. go home already wat time lah.. too ulu, lunch time too short lah.. etc.. etc..

think this world is darn realistics.. but again if we r too "chin chai", else u get peanut pay, do executive work.. no time no life.. suffer our own..

IT DOESN'T MATTER HOW MUCH U EARN, IT ONLY MATTERS HOW MUCH U SAVE!!

Originally posted by SPchoo@March 26, 2007 09:12 am

ravensp + flykite + fnee: i agree partially with all of u. each of us get different amounts of "support" from our parents and till different ages. i personally still am getting some help from my parents in terms of school fees and not having to pay rent. i admire pple my age who are totally independent as i know how hard it is to earn money. however, we have a common goal of owning our own transport. some of my friends' parents have bought them cars already and pay for their monthly petrol but having to pay for your own bike helps u appreciate it more, doesn't it ? for most of us buying our first motorbike is the biggest investment thus far ! so dun let your dreams slip away disenchanted.

about working... i feel one can be picky about their what job to choose but at the same time must not feel that any job is below them. sounds contradictive but it works for me.

:thumb: thumb-up to u and other humble guy who earn $$ to support themselves.. :smile:

i believe it's nothing wrong to take ur parents help since we r their children.. (we will of course give pocket money to our kids one day)

but do not show off to others with ur parents help (in form of money or luxury item).. i remember a father scolding his son of showing off a flashy toy car in front of his relatives, making other kids jealous..

i believe his father did the right thing..

Guest SPchoo
Originally posted by yenyenpark@March 26, 2007 09:23 am

IT DOESN'T MATTER HOW MUCH U EARN, IT ONLY MATTERS HOW MUCH U SAVE!!

what nonsense !!! LOL if i pay u 100 dollars and another guy 1000 dollars but at the end of the month both of u save 50 dollars each. the other guy would have enjoyed much more than u ! LOL