Originally posted by voodoopinko@April 24, 2007 05:29 pm

wah so rich ah buy RVF le than buy wave.... Must well u save up and buy a Ducati and a BMW isnt it more saki rather than having a wave and RVF both also 2 wheels.... lols :)

Lim:u are riding a RVF yet still in SP forum??? Weird

haha ducati and bmw so so so soooo much more expensive... how 2 even save for tat... wave affordable and economical wat.... and very it's a relax riding bike.. wanna put speaker like fnee... but his box speakers too ex le..

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by Slize@April 24, 2007 03:58 pm

haha technically rvf la.. but now no bike till fri cos still at the service centre....

haha ya so everything i dunnoe i ask limhammett...

u wanna go on a long distance trip better 2 fine tune ur bike and solve all the problems first.. once u are confident in u bike den go lor..

junqing and i went malacca with our SPs in 2006.. total distance covered was 470+.. almost 500km.

the experience of touring is really something different. (: the view on the NSH is breathtaking man.. the fresh morning air as well. :lovestruck:

slize: where got ex. nowadays FW plate will cost around 1.8k to 2.0k privately.. considering mine is FX and it's from a shop, 2.2k is quite alright IMO.

off topic.. i saw a BMW on fire on bukit timah road just now. around 7pm.. ** the roof, the roof, the roof is on fire!! ** ok, it was the bonnet, not the roof. lol..

Haha... actually be contented wif what we hab shld be fine btw having 2 take of 2 bikes together is quite a hassle esp when 1 break downs and 1 is abt to break down??

eg. Fnee IU is spoilt for his both bike.... Sorrie Fnee to use u as a example .... :)

♡When gURLS stops being *****, I will stop being a *******!! Seriously that is impossible:angry:

haha ya i know tat's y will do a proper calculation if i can afford a wave as a second bike... maintance wise.. cos petrol for the wave shouldn't be a problem...

fnee : any plans 2 go watch the motogp?? maybe can get more ppl 2 go... cos plus me and my friends only 4 to 5 ppl...

Originally posted by voodoopinko@April 24, 2007 07:41 pm

Haha... actually be contented wif what we hab shld be fine btw having 2 take of 2 bikes together is quite a hassle esp when 1 break downs and 1 is abt to break down??

eg. Fnee IU is spoilt for his both bike.... Sorrie Fnee to use u as a example .... :)

honestly if you can afford it, i don't see why you can't have 2 bikes.

there are many reasons why some people have 2 bikes.. some are for transport, some are for passion, some are because they like too many bikes and they wanna have all of em! haha just like bert :D

well at least i'll have another bike to ride if my bike gets impounded at Ubi. right or not darren :bouncefire:

haha ya i know tat's y will do a proper calculation if i can afford a wave as a second bike... maintance wise.. cos petrol for the wave shouldn't be a problem...

fnee : any plans 2 go watch the motogp?? maybe can get more ppl 2 go... cos plus me and my friends only 4 to 5 ppl...

considering i mod almost everything on my wave except block and carb, 170km for a full tank is much more than what i expected.. roungly 45km/L? :D

i'll be serving the nation then.. don't think i'll be able to make it ): would love to though..haha.

haha okok... if any of u guys wanna go post on the forum lor... it's 50rm for the tixs... anyway it's either i'll be staying day 1 day be4 the race.. or go up watch the race and come back... :cheeky: ur's is a wave i,r,s??

Originally posted by Slize@April 24, 2007 08:01 pm

haha okok... if any of u guys wanna go post on the forum lor... it's 50rm for the tixs... anyway it's either i'll be staying day 1 day be4 the race.. or go up watch the race and come back... :cheeky: ur's is a wave i,r,s??

wave s.

if you're looking to mod it, don't get wave i. it's a FI bike which can't be modded.. (hides and wait for flykite and maybe bert to shoot me :sweat: )

i think it'll be better to stay a night before the race. riding for 400km is tiring.. especially if you're going with 2B bikes which can't go that fast.. you will want to have full concentration on the road.

i stay hdb. park at carpark. i locked handlebar and took out the keys.

i bought it on 18th april. 23rd april gone. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

http://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/0000d38qhttp://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/00009csy/s320x240

honda nsr150sp - FS1*1*G

yamaha 125z - FY5*7*E

sanseiu : wtf man so unlucky... dun worry hoppe u get ur bike back soon and hope the person rots in hell...

Fnee : haha i not so lacer like u la.. alr said wan a relax bike.. won't be modding it at all... only wan to put speakers.. hahah..

ya most prob will be stayin la.. den won't be so rush!! :cheeky:

anyway 1 day at agl let me hear ur speakers can?

Originally posted by jerkybeef@April 24, 2007 11:38 pm

Slize: Maybe i join you for the trip.

u confirm wif me again closer 2 the date la... i going cos i finish sch alr lehz.. u will be on hols also rite.. gd more ppl come along better!! :cheeky:

Originally posted by sanseiu@April 24, 2007 08:15 pm

i stay hdb. park at carpark. i locked handlebar and took out the keys.

i bought it on 18th april. 23rd april gone. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

mayb the so-called theft is the seller u bought the bike frm? having another key to the ignition.. took the bike n went off.. hmm..

did he transfer the ownership to u or u were juz added as a sub-rider..??? i think there's a possibility here..

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

Originally posted by fnee+April 24, 2007 08:04 pm-->
QUOTE (fnee @ April 24, 2007 08:04 pm)
wave s.

if you're looking to mod it, don't get wave i. it's a FI bike which can't be modded.. (hides and wait for flykite and maybe bert to shoot me :sweat: )

[/b]

true. wave-i shouldn't be modded. in fact, it was designed for maximum fuel efficiency, so you're just plain dumb to buy a wave-i to mod. use a wave S or R or even a 125z if you have lacer blood running in your veins.

i mean, the whole purpose of getting a wave-i is to save petrol and if you mod it to increase its fuel consumption, aint you plain dumb? right?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by fnee@April 24, 2007 07:48 pm

honestly if you can afford it, i don't see why you can't have 2 bikes.

there are many reasons why some people have 2 bikes.. some are for transport, some are for passion, some are because they like too many bikes and they wanna have all of em! haha just like bert :D

well at least i'll have another bike to ride if my bike gets impounded at Ubi. right or not darren :bouncefire:

considering i mod almost everything on my wave except block and carb, 170km for a full tank is much more than what i expected.. roungly 45km/L? :D

i'll be serving the nation then.. don't think i'll be able to make it ): would love to though..haha.

wah fnee dont like tis say le.... my bike kana pounded at UBI i veri shocked le... No mod to my bike and i am not a lacer like u..... ###### those white bikes wearing blue Uniform

♡When gURLS stops being *****, I will stop being a *******!! Seriously that is impossible:angry:

flykite: oh. i guess you didn't know that there are mods which won't affect FC? :confused:

slize: if you're coming to the chalet money collection meet-up this friday, i may be bringing the speakers along.. just maybe.. lol.

Originally posted by nGuOrEn@April 25, 2007 12:31 am

mayb the so-called theft is the seller u bought the bike frm? having another key to the ignition.. took the bike n went off.. hmm..

did he transfer the ownership to u or u were juz added as a sub-rider..??? i think there's a possibility here..

i think i've an idea of whose the previous owner of the bike is..

Originally posted by fnee@April 25, 2007 05:04 am

flykite: oh. i guess you didn't know that there are mods which won't affect FC? :confused:

slize: if you're coming to the chalet money collection meet-up this friday, i may be bringing the speakers along.. just maybe.. lol.

haha i dunnoe whether fri got bike notz.... 30bucks per pax rite... where is the location ar.. i cannot acces the nsrsp forum from my sch la..

cb.. somebody stole my helmet visor.. so low-life.. furk..

i lost it during lunch time in tampines mall b1 carpark..

anyone know which shop can fix it?? i stayed near lavender.. hope can fix it after work..

my helmet a typical visor..

thanks in advance..

Originally posted by yenyenpark@April 25, 2007 04:03 pm

cb.. somebody stole my helmet visor.. so low-life.. furk..

i lost it during lunch time in tampines mall b1 carpark..

anyone know which shop can fix it?? i stayed near lavender.. hope can fix it after work..

my helmet a typical visor..

thanks in advance..

go to LAB.. buy a visor and fix it urself..

no need send to shop to fix ur helmet..

Originally posted by LimHammett@April 25, 2007 04:07 pm

go to LAB.. buy a visor and fix it urself..

no need send to shop to fix ur helmet..

does LAB sell the 2 pieces thing that hold the visor at both side of helmet??

Originally posted by yenyenpark@April 25, 2007 04:24 pm

does LAB sell the 2 pieces thing that hold the visor at both side of helmet??

huh?? u mean the interlocking device that holds the visor??

the theives stole that too??

im not sure got sell or not.. no harm asking..

hey

im new here

bought bike and waiting for license

can someone tell me how much is insurance for sp 18 years old new rider?

preferably the price of 2nd party and 3rd party

thanx guys

2007 - 2008 ~ NSR150SP - FT7599S

2008 - 2009 ~ CBR400RRL - FJ8299D

2009 - 2009 ~ NSR250SE - FP1208G

2009 - ???? ~ NSR150SP

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2441/3656308842_57f93b7ae4.jpg

Originally posted by fnee@April 25, 2007 05:04 am

like wat?

dont tell me cosmetic mods ok.

even putting a racing boy sport rim reduces the FC but quite a bit

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by 759@April 25, 2007 04:54 pm

hey

im new here

bought bike and waiting for license

can someone tell me how much is insurance for sp 18 years old new rider?

preferably the price of 2nd party and 3rd party

thanx guys

new rider buy SP will bear the high cost of insurance.. even 2rd party or 3rd party will be around 500 (if i not remember wrongly)

i dunno the exact price.. may b u can check with NTUC insurance.. give them a call to quote a price..

guys, i read that motogp malaysia 2007 have agent in sg.. hodaka and team 27

http://ww.malaysiangp.com.my/motorsports/motogp/outlets.asp