Originally posted by voodoopinko@April 28, 2007 03:59 pm

wah u guy say penzoil is not suitable for SP...sh*t i am using penzoil for pass 2 mths....

so many people have used pennzoil on their SP also nothing happened ma.

nothing to worry about :smile:

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by uehara87@April 28, 2007 04:19 pm

change to KR racing footrest la.. the brake pump straighter.. so the part where u press can go lower.. HAHA

I think if the brake pump is angled then the brake lever can go lower..

Originally posted by gryffindor88@April 28, 2007 02:56 pm

pennzoil are meant for boats. boats are heavy duty machines. heavy duty machines usually use lowest grade of fuel oil, lube oil as wad i have learnt in sch. therefore, i dun use penzoil for my sp. r2 is gd, but smokey. esso gold, has a pic of krr, i dun like. haha..

pennzoil 2T is good enough for you to wack your engine like mad becos it is suitable for heavy duty use!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

hi, i am new to the biking scene. but anyway, recently, my SP like no power.

when i rev to abt 7k and up, the usual valve open rush of speed feeling is not there anymore. or rather, it's not as strong as before.

is it because it's time to decarbonise my belly, endcan and valve?

tia!

Feb 2007 - April 2008 Honda NSR 150 SP

April 2008 - Now Honda CBR 400 RRN

Originally posted by gryffindor88@April 28, 2007 02:56 pm

pennzoil are meant for boats. boats are heavy duty machines. heavy duty machines usually use lowest grade of fuel oil, lube oil as wad i have learnt in sch. therefore, i dun use penzoil for my sp. r2 is gd, but smokey. esso gold, has a pic of krr, i dun like. haha..

chander vr: garage sales plenty to choose from. u got full cash? else no point looking at private deals.

then wat 2T u use?? i myself use 2T from Shell (recently use the VSX type)lor.. since it's petrol station sure hav..

i saw esso gold about $20 dollars for 1 liter bottle.. wah, ex sia.. wanna try but the price abit ex..

Originally posted by ktsg@April 28, 2007 08:08 pm

hi, i am new to the biking scene. but anyway, recently, my SP like no power.

when i rev to abt 7k and up, the usual valve open rush of speed feeling is not there anymore. or rather, it's not as strong as before.

is it because it's time to decarbonise my belly, endcan and valve?

tia!

sure it's the time to do full service to rectify the problem.. may bt e valve is not open..

so when is ur last full service??

Originally posted by yenyenpark@April 28, 2007 08:21 pm

sure it's the time to do full service to rectify the problem.. may bt e valve is not open..

so when is ur last full service??

i am not sure when is the last full service, but according to my friend, it's mths ago (which shld be quite long ago).

anyway, got the feeling, but just taht the feeling is not that strong as compared to last time.

Originally posted by gryffindor88@April 28, 2007 09:46 pm

yenyenpark: i use r2. esso gold $20? u check at petrol kiosk? lab is selling at $13/l.

keisuke: ur old paintwork has a nicer color scheme thou.

yes, esso 2T at petrol kiosk $20 bucks.. wow din know LAB oni $13.. hmm.. next time go buy liao..

i din see R2 at LAB lei, although saw other Castrol 2T there.. :confused:

Originally posted by gryffindor88@April 28, 2007 09:46 pm

yenyenpark: i use r2. esso gold $20? u check at petrol kiosk? lab is selling at $13/l.

keisuke: ur old paintwork has a nicer color scheme thou.

isit, but too bad tat paintwork was gone for like 2 - 3 mths ago, dunno which idlot stole my lower faring, so far haven kena caught yet, so no choice mus do new paintwork. nvm i like my new paintwork, i oso like my former paintwork.

528348_10151367491692442_2095803254_n.jpg
Originally posted by KeIsUkE@April 28, 2007 10:22 pm

at ah kun kallang ave

oh yeah. just saw your post at the Paintwork Compared thread..

$450's a little expensive for a 2 colour paintwork leh. |: think yeow could match that price or maybe even cheaper..

Originally posted by fnee@April 28, 2007 10:25 pm

oh yeah. just saw your post at the Paintwork Compared thread..

$450's a little expensive for a 2 colour paintwork leh. |: think yeow could match that price or maybe even cheaper..

isit, but i dun like the idea of exchanging my fairing with them, what if their fairing is like gt problem de, i dunno la, cos ah kun help mi mend my fairing. up to individual choice lor.

528348_10151367491692442_2095803254_n.jpg
Originally posted by yenyenpark@April 28, 2007 09:55 pm

yes, esso 2T at petrol kiosk $20 bucks.. wow din know LAB oni $13.. hmm.. next time go buy liao..

i din see R2 at LAB lei, although saw other Castrol 2T there.. :confused:

R2 u must ask them take for you. It's inside.

They only display the 'cheap' (less than $10) 2T outside.

hi everyone.. recently my i gt into an accident den the bike is repaired but when i ride i notice tat the valve wont open.. how can i fix tis? tks in advance :sweat:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2537/4061860124_d759f7b59b_m.jpg

Honda NSR SP150 - FR 9***C

Honda NSR SP150 - FR 8***E

Honda RVF 400 - FBB 5***G

Yamaha Spark 135 - FBB 8***Z

Yamaha YZF R6 - FBA 5***E

Gilera ST200 - FBD 3***B

Kawasaki Z750 - FY 1***T

Yamaha FZ6N S2 - FBG9***A

hi guys im looking for a FU or later plate nsr150sp. i will be paying full cash to save the hassle. and of course the interior/engine must be in good condition. the outlook i dont really care much as i will respray it once i get it unless it's really beautiful. if you guys happen to have a FU/later plate sp for sale, quote me your price. thanks in advance.

sorry i know i shouldnt post in this section but i think it does increases the chances of me getting an sp.to all the sp riders, sell it to me ;p

is it just my com?

or issit true that everytime i log into sbf, the link border right at the top which says singaporebikes keeps changing to diff2 picture or some funny texts..

like kena hack oni..

19 april 2006 - 30 june 2008 - (Honda nsr150)

14 July 2008 - 2010 - (spark135)

14 December 2015 - ??? (RVF)

Originally posted by Redz@April 29, 2007 08:25 am

is it just my com?

or issit true that everytime i log into sbf, the link border right at the top which says singaporebikes keeps changing to diff2 picture or some funny texts..

like kena hack oni..

i dun hav wat u said when i surf singaporebike lei..

anyone know where can appeal fine from TP ? parking on pavement :giddy:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

hey guys

im looking for paintworks

anybody here can guide me where to find them?

2007 - 2008 ~ NSR150SP - FT7599S

2008 - 2009 ~ CBR400RRL - FJ8299D

2009 - 2009 ~ NSR250SE - FP1208G

2009 - ???? ~ NSR150SP

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2441/3656308842_57f93b7ae4.jpg

Originally posted by xgoh@April 29, 2007 08:07 am

hi guys im looking for a FU or later plate nsr150sp. i will be paying full cash to save the hassle. and of course the interior/engine must be in good condition. the outlook i dont really care much as i will respray it once i get it unless it's really beautiful. if you guys happen to have a FU/later plate sp for sale, quote me your price. thanks in advance.

sorry i know i shouldnt post in this section but i think it does increases the chances of me getting an sp.to all the sp riders, sell it to me ;p

I think the problem is not finding FU plate or higher. u are wrong to assume that later plates are less problem free. I can tell u if u buy from this forum, the bike confirm is less chui then bike shop coz they are better maintain by us owners. see i say less chui coz all sp are old bikes its lucky u get a less chui bike. theres alot of fs ft plates in the sales forum, go there have a look.

Originally posted by Powieee@April 29, 2007 12:01 pm

anyone know where can appeal fine from TP ? parking on pavement :giddy:

how much is the fine? $50?

time to write an appeal..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=57430

Originally posted by sanseiu@April 23, 2007 09:25 pm

hi sp riders. my sp kena stolen today morning when i wanna go to sch. and i found it missing.

its FS1514G pic is attached. pls help me look out. can contact me at 96351037.

thx.

u gt back ur bike?cause i saw ur bike at changi village carpark yesterday nite at abt 9pm

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul