• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by flykite@May 10, 2007 05:43 pm

bert

why do you need a sp carb for

remember my gf rides a rr? ^^

Gallantine: isnt that a honda fsx150?

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by Gallantine@May 10, 2007 10:56 pm

Yo people!

Can anybody identify the model of this honda 2b bike?

I remember asking a qns about this bike some pages ago (that time no pic,now got pic!)...and nope,it's not the new CBF 150..it looks like a mini blackbird. FQ plated. :sweat:

http://img337.imageshack.us/img337/2020/image59xh9.jpg http://img513.imageshack.us/img513/9784/image60yv4.jpghttp://img337.imageshack.us/img337/2391/image61yk6.jpg

hey ive seen the bike before at bike shops..

is it not a new honda model??

but FQ plate..hmmm..

rarely see ppl use it on the road..

Originally posted by LimHammett@May 11, 2007 01:12 am

hey ive seen the bike before at bike shops..

is it not a new honda model??

but FQ plate..hmmm..

rarely see ppl use it on the road..

honda FSX 150 two stroke...

its from FP - FR Plate...

claim to be faster then sp 150 proarm... :smile:

We did not inherit the Earth from our ancestors

We borrow it from our children!

http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/ghost_rider3.jpghttp://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/violence.gif

fnee, do update us about the price when u renew insurance hor??

anyway, im gonna get a quote from allianz or AXA...

IF i decided to change to one of them, currently under mitsui, i should go directly to the insurance company and apply....or...i should go to my bike shop and inform them that i wanna change?

sianz..if all ex..then must take ntuc pay installment oredi..

19 april 2006 - 30 june 2008 - (Honda nsr150)

14 July 2008 - 2010 - (spark135)

14 December 2015 - ??? (RVF)

Originally posted by Redz@May 11, 2007 03:02 am

fnee, do update us about the price when u renew insurance hor??

anyway, im gonna get a quote from allianz or AXA...

IF i decided to change to one of them, currently under mitsui, i should go directly to the insurance company and apply....or...i should go to my bike shop and inform them that i wanna change?

sianz..if all ex..then must take ntuc pay installment oredi..

NTUC still can pay under installment meh???

Originally posted by mystery rider+May 11, 2007 02:42 am-->
QUOTE (mystery rider @ May 11, 2007 02:42 am)

claim to be faster then sp 150 proarm... :smile: [/b]

Originally posted by mystery rider@May 11, 2007 02:42 am

claim to be faster then sp 150 proarm... :smile:

got my sp couple of months ago...

What is the tyre pressure for the front and rear tyres? Never did my tyre pressure before.

And may i know whether having problems with your front lights is normal? I let bike shops fixed for me twice, and the same thing occurs. The right front light never work most of the time.

Thanks for the help!

-= zalenichev =-

Originally posted by faisalle@May 11, 2007 11:33 am

got my sp couple of months ago...

What is the tyre pressure for the front and rear tyres? Never did my tyre pressure before.

And may i know whether having problems with your front lights is normal? I let bike shops fixed for me twice, and the same thing occurs. The right front light never work most of the time.

Thanks for the help!

change your bulb socket. should be the problem.

front 200 rear 220. both in KPA.

Originally posted by compfused@May 10, 2007 07:06 pm

Nice to see Mr Organiser so early in the mornin at Tampines..Long time never see him post..No more makan outings?

nice to see you in the morning too !

sorry man , now busy working ass off no time for outing ! but soon i promise :)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

Originally posted by ravenSP@May 11, 2007 12:24 am

remember my gf rides a rr? ^^

not TA200???

thought you wanted to fix two sp carbs to your 250... wow

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by fnee@May 11, 2007 12:27 pm

change your bulb socket. should be the problem.

front 200 rear 220. both in KPA.

Alritey, will check on those...

-= zalenichev =-

Cool, LTA just called me and tell me about spraying the windscreen black.

They reply is, it will be legal if the windscreen does not block the view of the rider, and will not provide danger to other road users.

And they called to confirm this issue. Thus it is legal to spray or have your windscreen totally black!!! YA!!

One more issue is they highlight of no offensive and vulgar words to be used in designing fairrings. LOL!!

Originally posted by sanseiu@May 10, 2007 03:52 pm

the police found my bike at a voiddeck like 2 bus stops away frm my hse. and caught the culprit already. as for the damages. externally it looks fine. but who knows what he did to my bike or how he rode it. and he tore out my P plate stickers. DARN IT. now i gotta spend 9 bucks again to buy those p plates. lol!

i really wonder how he managed to steal your bike.. mind share how they did it??

really happy for u to get ur bike..

Originally posted by LarryDK@May 11, 2007 04:20 pm

Cool, LTA just called me and tell me about spraying the windscreen black.

They reply is, it will be legal if the windscreen does not block the view of the rider, and will not provide danger to other road users.

And they called to confirm this issue. Thus it is legal to spray or have your windscreen totally black!!! YA!!

One more issue is they highlight of no offensive and vulgar words to be used in designing fairrings. LOL!!

you can always use highly linguistical words to replace those that they think seems vulgar...

eg. coitus you, malodor labia, imbecile dunce, etc etc

Originally posted by LimHammett@May 10, 2007 09:04 pm

pearl: for wat party...?? should be around there lah the price range..

3rd party only leh. n they told me bike tt renew coe cant buy 2nd party. isit crap?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v692/pearlzild/16052008.jpg

[P][ë][A][r][£] ©opyright|`•.¸¸.•´´¯`••._.•(¯`•.(¯`v´¯).•´¯)`•.¸¸.•´´¯`••._.•| Äbcđ€fĢĦÎjķζмŋǿþq®şŧ_vωxÂ¥z|

��*为陌生,所以勇敢,��*为è·ç¦»ï¼Œæ‰€ä»¥ç¾Žä¸½ã€‚

Originally posted by darkyzz@May 10, 2007 09:09 pm

white sp green windscreen.. ur the mess friend at simpang that day!

600+.. ok thanks.

yup yup.. n u r the rvf man.. haha.. ride safe ah..

[P][ë][A][r][£] ©opyright|`•.¸¸.•´´¯`••._.•(¯`•.(¯`v´¯).•´¯)`•.¸¸.•´´¯`••._.•| Äbcđ€fĢĦÎjķζмŋǿþq®şŧ_vωxÂ¥z|

Originally posted by fnee@May 10, 2007 09:23 pm

i've another friend who has the exact same bike as pearl. green screen, black seats, white base.. lol..

just one year ago it was only $376.. don't know how much it'll cost me when i renew it later this month |:

reali same leh.. i jus took over the bike.. sacrly is yr fren's bike unless he is still ridin it.. i also goin to renew soon. nxt month ba.. previous owner's insurance only 200+ lo.

Originally posted by darkyzz@May 10, 2007 09:35 pm

wah why all different prices.. nvm i take the most exp one and count.. i also think it should be around 300+ only.. pearl kena chopped, unless hers is fire and theft

3rd party only.. means i carrot le la.. but heard for p plate under 21 is ard tt price. no?

pearl, pls quote multiple replies in a single post, this is to enable us to read easier and make the thread less cluttered.

tks for your co-operation.

Originally posted by GrayFox@May 12, 2007 07:36 am

Hi guys !! like to check how much 2T i need to put in my SP?

until to fill up ur 2T tank lah. but not too full until the brim.

rem to check ur 2T tank weekly.

once ur 2T runs dry..well..