Hey guys, my internet is down n Hasn't been surfin for ve long le...

Wanna ask, there's another SP website u guys created right ? wad's the website add ??

Rdie Sfaely ! If pOisslbe puT oN a saetblet wehn you R rdiing. ! Satfey iS nO luahgnig matlte !

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

OH YAH HOR ! congx's and slize's sp also used to be stock paintwork too. dunnoe leh, i dun like the green, orange and white repsol design man. my gf says very ah beng and i think i agree !

a CHOO wat's wrong wif stock paint work.. cool ok.. nowadays pretty rare alr!! some more if it's a gd condition original paint work from the factory!

anyway ur's is stock now.. some more fairing FROM LAB... not original 1 some more!! whahahahaha :cheeky:

Guest SPchoo
a CHOO wat's wrong wif stock paint work.. cool ok.. nowadays pretty rare alr!! some more if it's a gd condition original paint work from the factory!

anyway ur's is stock now.. some more fairing FROM LAB... not original 1 some more!! whahahahaha :cheeky:

i tot LAB got original one and choing one ?

hi all, i wanna ask..

somthing happened...well, my chain was loose..so i desided to tighten it.

before i tighten it, everything was ok..no funny noise.

After i have tightened it, there is this new squeeking noise.

tot it was the chain, i lube it already. my fren lifted up my back tyre. then move the tyre, it didnt turn smoothly but got this rough part at a certain part when it is moved.

but while im riding, the noise seems to be coming from the front sprocket.

anyway, its like "squeek....squeek....squeek..." eveytime im on the move..

what could be the problem?

19 april 2006 - 30 june 2008 - (Honda nsr150)

14 July 2008 - 2010 - (spark135)

14 December 2015 - ??? (RVF)

Guest SPchoo
hi all, i wanna ask..

somthing happened...well, my chain was loose..so i desided to tighten it.

before i tighten it, everything was ok..no funny noise.

After i have tightened it, there is this new squeeking noise.

tot it was the chain, i lube it already. my fren lifted up my back tyre. then move the tyre, it didnt turn smoothly but got this rough part at a certain part when it is moved.

but while im riding, the noise seems to be coming from the front sprocket.

anyway, its like "squeek....squeek....squeek..." eveytime im on the move..

what could be the problem?

time to change your front spocket.... or maybe u tighten the chain too much

imo it's the chain , aiya ,recommand to just change the whole set (chain and sprocket) .

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

i tot LAB got original one and choing one ?

din noe fairing oso got chiong one.. :sian:

hi fellas, i just wanna ask wat is the stock size of the the sp carb? sumone wans to sell me a ported carb of 28.7mm, just wanna ask if there would be a difference in power if i use it? pls advice me ok? thanks

Looking at the ride tells everything about the rider

u buy a ported carb of 28.7 ?

y not just get a 36 or 38 ? confirm got power

i think original is 28 mm ba

2007 - 2008 ~ NSR150SP - FT7599S

2008 - 2009 ~ CBR400RRL - FJ8299D

2009 - 2009 ~ NSR250SE - FP1208G

2009 - ???? ~ NSR150SP

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2441/3656308842_57f93b7ae4.jpg

original sp carb is 28mm.

personally i used a ported 28mm before and a 37mm before.also tried bikes with 34mm carbs before.i kinda think, too big a carb isnt that good for the bike, yes you'll get great pickup, but at the top end, i kinda feel it's too much if you dont do much to the bike. even if you do, i feel a 32/34mm carb will be enough for it.

yes, a ported 28mm will be a difference, but its not gonna be THAT big actually. but of course, it depends on what you want from the bike also ya? and personal pref

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

original sp carb is 28mm.

personally i used a ported 28mm before and a 37mm before.also tried bikes with 34mm carbs before.i kinda think, too big a carb isnt that good for the bike, yes you'll get great pickup, but at the top end, i kinda feel it's too much if you dont do much to the bike. even if you do, i feel a 32/34mm carb will be enough for it.

yes, a ported 28mm will be a difference, but its not gonna be THAT big actually. but of course, it depends on what you want from the bike also ya? and personal pref

so u mean tat it would give great pick up but low top end? correct me if i am wrong, and where did u get the 34mm and 37mm carbs from?

yes you will get good pick up, and unless you change to a chamber, port the block, change reeds, blah blah blah, you'll not get that much top end from the bigger carbs. you'll only get very high fuel consumption :lol:

i bought the 37mm 2nd hand off a friend, the 34mm was on another friend's bike (he sold it off long ago already)

i think in the Garage Sales section of SBF sometimes have carbs for sale. you might want to check it out there, no point buying a new one. a 2nd(or 3rd, or 4th) hand carb usually costs 80-150bux.

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

yes you will get good pick up, and unless you change to a chamber, port the block, change reeds, blah blah blah, you'll not get that much top end from the bigger carbs. you'll only get very high fuel consumption :lol:

i bought the 37mm 2nd hand off a friend, the 34mm was on another friend's bike (he sold it off long ago already)

i think in the Garage Sales section of SBF sometimes have carbs for sale. you might want to check it out there, no point buying a new one. a 2nd(or 3rd, or 4th) hand carb usually costs 80-150bux.

thanks for ur help! so is it the bigger the carb the faster the pick up?

Hi Guys I Am New Here Intend To Buy Sp Really Soon Now Looking For 1 Can Anyone Help Me In How Much U All Spend On The Bike Like Pettrol Maintence And So On

petrol? average abt 200km b4 reserve but varies from bike to bike, depend on ur usage too and riding style. abt 20km/l to 22km/l. maintenance wise is normal abt $110-$140 every 3 mths or more up to u for full service which include change of sparkplug,E.O.,flush coolant,service block and valve, wash carb.

however the sp u get depends on ur luck, if u get a well maintained sp, u may not need to spend money on tyres, brake pads, headlight, chain sprockets etc so soon. but if u get a sp which wear and tear is quite much... u may have to have a sum of money to rebuild these things. FYI, sp is already a quite middle aged bike and hence wear and tear had already kicked in. and dun forget 2T. u may need abt 2 bottles of 2T oil per mth depending on the mileage u clock per mth. if u using gd 2T such as castrol r2 would be $13 per bottle from lab. hope these helps.

din noe fairing oso got chiong one.. :sian:

i also dun know.. juz say cos he look down on ppl wif stock paint work... now ur's is stock to the max! haha

Guest SPchoo
Hey SPchoo ! Saw from other thread u entering tekong school 1 this saturday ah?? what time slot u allocated to?? :D Me 9.30am leh...

yes i am enlisting this sat. i think also 9.30am. maybe we will be in same company ? lol.

revenge my block and engine all ported before and i can tell you no point porting. mine was given to me liddat and i wish it was stock.

FJT selling SP original carb (not ported) for 110-115bucks only so u can check it out.

thanks for ur help! so is it the bigger the carb the faster the pick up?

actually no. you need to get the ideal size for your bike.

as i mentioned before, i THINK that a 32-34mm will be PERFECT for a 150cc 2stroker.

you will also need to get it tuned, and of course, work on your bike also (eg. sprocket ratios blah blah blah). too big a carb (eg, 36mm), its VERY hard to tune.

its like.. some ppl have small carbs, fast pickup. they use a smaller front sprox and a bigger rear sprox. end up, very fast pickup but hit the top speed (which is much less than normal) too easily. actually a bigger carb, and proper tuning of course, will give you more power to the bike (and more fuel consumption of course la) so actually its up to the individual on how he/she is gonna set the bike up for.

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

yes i am enlisting this sat. i think also 9.30am. maybe we will be in same company ? lol.

revenge my block and engine all ported before and i can tell you no point porting. mine was given to me liddat and i wish it was stock.

FJT selling SP original carb (not ported) for 110-115bucks only so u can check it out.

but why u wish it is not ported? is it becoz there is not wnuff power or is it becoz of the high FC?

actually no. you need to get the ideal size for your bike.

as i mentioned before, i THINK that a 32-34mm will be PERFECT for a 150cc 2stroker.

you will also need to get it tuned, and of course, work on your bike also (eg. sprocket ratios blah blah blah). too big a carb (eg, 36mm), its VERY hard to tune.

its like.. some ppl have small carbs, fast pickup. they use a smaller front sprox and a bigger rear sprox. end up, very fast pickup but hit the top speed (which is much less than normal) too easily. actually a bigger carb, and proper tuning of course, will give you more power to the bike (and more fuel consumption of course la) so actually its up to the individual on how he/she is gonna set the bike up for.

may i ask wat is the actual definition of tuning? wat does tuning totally consist of? can explain? coz i wanna learn more.... thanks for all ur helps.