Guest enHANZed

kick starting has nothing to do with idle rates ...i suppose its more of his technique ...flooding the carbs

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by enHANZed@Jul 18 2004, 08:28 PM

kick starting has nothing to do with idle rates ...i suppose its more of his technique ...flooding the carbs

care to explain more abit?

Originally posted by EvO^fEnG@Jul 18 2004, 01:23 PM

I am not here to offend others...I think u all have misunderstood my post...I am juz telling my thread new runner member in the runner thread that his bike is not slow with my pervious post...I apologise to all 2B bike riders who i have offended with my perivous post...I have deleted it n i am here to make more friens like all others... To those i offended...

:sorry: :sorry:

Coz i am telling my runner thread new member dat runner can win other bike pickup...Den someone misunderstood my post,he start to say i very yaya(hao lian or proud),say my own bike until can fly...My meaning of my post is to tell the member dat the bike is nt slow n not offending ppl or saying other bikes are slow...I am not here to offend ppl n i am here like all others to make more frien...So I post this in every sportbikes topic to apologise,if any other Singaporebike members misunderstood my post...:sorry: :sorry:

http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2004-7/767088/Image(016)c.JPG
Originally posted by A3roSmith@Jul 18 2004, 07:59 PM

next time i not going ah koon liao... haha :sweat: :cheeky:

hey tomorrow might be a good day to go down? you steady? but i don't know the way...so you lead...if its good...then that will be the shop i always go to liao

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by d0n^@Jul 18 2004, 08:17 PM

wah

if i ride a kips there would they be so friendly as well??

i don't think they have any discrimination...wahahahahhaaa

Originally posted by d0n^@Jul 18 2004, 08:20 PM

the qns is how high u hafta set yr idling to in order for yr lights to not flicker

3k? 4k?

or simply re-wirethe headlight lor...make it directly take electricity frm the battery and bypass the rectifier or smth

but not recommended lar

wah how can you recommend someone that...:cheeky: :cheeky:

hey A3roSmith, u going down oso ar? c when free go together wan?

ZLord, if tomolo i'm free i will go wif u but tomolo i finish sch at 5pm... i wanna go n wash my carb...

but i oso dunno the way there... :D

Originally posted by enHANZed@Jul 18 2004, 08:28 PM

maybe he turn the throttle too much...then keep on turning alot with every kick...in the end carb overflow

Originally posted by Soulmace@Jul 18 2004, 08:36 PM

care to explain more abit?

like what i said above...turn throttle too much when engine not yet started...so cause too much petrol to pump inside...causing carb overflow...i kena once when bike stationary fall...have to push start liao...lucky sp is light :sweat: :sweat:

Originally posted by HuaZhai@Jul 18 2004, 11:11 PM

hey A3roSmith, u going down oso ar? c when free go together wan?

ZLord, if tomolo i'm free i will go wif u but tomolo i finish sch at 5pm... i wanna go n wash my carb...

but i oso dunno the way there... :D

aerosmith also finish school around that time i think...maybe we can all 3 go together

Originally posted by ZLord@Jul 18 2004, 11:17 PM

aerosmith also finish school around that time i think...maybe we can all 3 go together

ya but izzit too rush? where u stay?

Originally posted by HuaZhai@Jul 18 2004, 11:20 PM

ya but izzit too rush? where u stay?

might be abit rush...how about you guys decide on a day as i am very free the whole of this month...just decide on a day on any of this month should be ok for me...i stay west area...bukit batok

Originally posted by ZLord@Jul 18 2004, 11:24 PM

might be abit rush...how about you guys decide on a day as i am very free the whole of this month...just decide on a day on any of this month should be ok for me...i stay west area...bukit batok

roger that!

Originally posted by HuaZhai@Jul 18 2004, 11:32 PM

roger that!

how about you? where you live?

wah

dun worry manz....they confirm dun discriminate loz...see kup kia go they also frenly one...

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by HuaZhai@Jul 19 2004, 01:11 AM

redhill.... :cheer:

haha not that bad...still considered west part...aerosmith also west part...maybe can meet at a central place and go together :smile:

wah

yeah don, i guess they will b especially "friendly" to u...

even point out some "problems" that need "fixing"...

n even quote u a special price... just for u only

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by Soulmace@Jul 17 2004, 11:26 PM

actually headlight flickering not much of a problem ma.. u put rpm too high, also wasting petrol.. but of course little petrol is wasted. but den back to the point... i dun see the lights flickering as a problem when on neutral.. cos when u move off, its gonna be stable liao.:smile:

flicker a bit also never mind one.

if you really irritated and have money to burn, change battery lor!

confirm bright bright one... free torchlight :smile:

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by ZLord@Jul 17 2004, 09:32 PM

try increasing you idle speed...if it doesn't help...then its time to change your spark plug liao...these are the two main reasons

dont u just love how easy SP is to start? :lovestruck:

k try this method exactly... follow the steps exactly

* set gear to neutral, ignition off

* open choke

* kick the starter a few times with the ignition still OFF

* ignition on

* kick starter again, bike should start

* leave choke running for abt 10 sec then off choke

* leave to warm up

let me know if it works :smile:

Originally posted by ZLord@Jul 18 2004, 11:10 PM

wah how can you recommend someone that...:cheeky: :cheeky:

bo bianz marh

if die die dont wan the light to flicker

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Jul 19 2004, 08:22 AM

yeah don, i guess they will b especially "friendly" to u...

even point out some "problems" that need "fixing"...

n even quote u a special price... just for u only

wah lerz

dat certainly dont sound very convincing

wait till my bike is due for servicing then maybe go down lar...but then...it might be a long time before i go down also

hehz..still got a 1litre bottle of repsol 4t and spark plug stored at home

Originally posted by ZLord@Jul 19 2004, 01:33 AM

haha not that bad...still considered west part...aerosmith also west part...maybe can meet at a central place and go together :smile:

aerosmith just called mi in the morning.... so tonight then we say wanna meet on which day....

Originally posted by d0n^@Jul 19 2004, 09:35 AM

wah lerz

dat certainly dont sound very convincing

wait till my bike is due for servicing then maybe go down lar...but then...it might be a long time before i go down also

hehz..still got a 1litre bottle of repsol 4t and spark plug stored at home

you mean you change your 4T yourself? how you dispose of it?

Originally posted by HuaZhai@Jul 19 2004, 04:44 PM

aerosmith just called mi in the morning.... so tonight then we say wanna meet on which day....

ok cool :smile: