Originally posted by Ferrous@Sep 24 2004, 02:15 AM

i asked 2 motordiam both also say not taking in 2nd tires...esp my brand metzeler nobody wans sia...haha, my tires still got hairs sticking out..haha

if u find one dat accepts 2nd hand tires, post here...i also wan change!!!

try to sell off if ur mileage is low.

last time i managed to sell off my almost-new tyres in this forum.

cos i bought wrong size.

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by phill@Sep 24 2004, 02:04 AM

why u go for overhaul ?

my piston chui....

scratches all over.

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by Ferrous@Sep 24 2004, 02:20 AM

check and find my pro arm nut..the big one holding the pro arm together at the back MISSING!!!...

heh heh... congrats man

scully u run half way, ur entire back wheel fly off... :sweat:

Hey Guys,

I need help...

Somepart of my SP is leaking Air which causing my bike to have not much power especially at top gear. I cant travel more than 100 km/h (6000k rpm).

when i start bike, if i do not turn the throttle, the engine will just idle awhile and die off. that dint happen last time. only recently. some time stop at junction, same thing will happen.

Any1 have this problem before?

I went HKL, check alot of things still duno where leaking.. today still need to go back to check on the oil seal that is inside the engine.

Help!! i scare they ask me change this and that in the end problem still that. Infact they aredi ask me change the champer pump thing which is not solving the problem.

*Sob*

Originally posted by MoNsTer^@Sep 24 2004, 08:09 AM

Hey Guys,

I need help...

Somepart of my SP is leaking Air which causing my bike to have not much power especially at top gear. I cant travel more than 100 km/h (6000k rpm).

when i start bike, if i do not turn the throttle, the engine will just idle awhile and die off. that dint happen last time. only recently. some time stop at junction, same thing will happen.

I went HKL, check alot of things still duno where leaking.. today still need to go back to check on the oil seal that is inside the engine.

Help!! i scare they ask me change this and that in the end problem still that. Infact they aredi ask me change the champer pump thing which is not solving the problem.

*Sob*

eh... leaking air? nvr heard before...

they prob out to ketok u lah.

if i were u id find a good mech tt u trust...

I'm too interested in tis model...but the problem is tat in SBF, there ain't seems to be much info on sportbikes...the threads I seen under tis section seems mostly of chit chatting...n tis includes the stickys too. Ain't there a thread which will provide links for many sources of info?:confused:

My other interest in on the Phantom, which in tat case have lotz of info in PK section which I can slowly browse thru, learn n digest.

Am quite afraid if I would to get an SP, than when I encounter problems, have to keep on starting threads to ask ard...or worse still...not much ppl can help...:giddy:

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Sep 24 2004, 09:35 AM

eh... leaking air? nvr heard before...

they prob out to ketok u lah.

if i were u id find a good mech tt u trust...

well.. if HKL is out to chop pple then i tink i got no more bike shop to go to liao..

Or maybe u guy got some good experienced bike shop which i can visit?

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Sep 24 2004, 07:58 AM

heh heh... congrats man

haha, dat was why i was shocked also...so much for ethics of motordiam...from dat day onwards, i nv went back there...it shows the amount of trust i hav left for them

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by MoNsTer^@Sep 24 2004, 10:57 AM

well.. if HKL is out to chop pple then i tink i got no more bike shop to go to liao..

Or maybe u guy got some good experienced bike shop which i can visit?

try combine at sin ming dr blk 176 :thumb:

leaking air i encounter before...could be due to 2T intake settings..the mech wil noe wad to do

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by MoNsTer^@Sep 24 2004, 08:09 AM

Hey Guys,

I need help...

*Sob*

sometimes,it's juz the choke...

Originally posted by bgoy@Sep 23 2004, 06:47 PM

woodlands ave 2 to JB shell zhun zhun 12km

how come so far?i from BB little guilin here go til jb esso onli 17km lehz..

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 23 2004, 06:36 PM

not many places selling right...and not cheap too

a small bottle will cost around $12.5...can buy from race werkz aka eugene tan at bt merah..blk 1006 shoot all the way to the last shop..

Originally posted by phill@Sep 24 2004, 12:47 AM

geylang alot of wave rider!! :cheeky:

why specifically geylang? :confused:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by phill@Sep 24 2004, 12:51 AM

ya lor ... big rear better cornering = myth :mad:

the only reason i can think of tat why front cant use as rear is actually the shape is not the same~ front tends to be rounder, cos u can see how much u bank from rear tyre~ then the amount of lean is not much in the front~

my tyre still quite new leh ... dunno they got take in 2nd hand anot :sweat: i feel like getting a 90 front then put my current 110 front to my rear.

you should get 90 as front, 110 is way too big for front, if cant find any shop willing to take in 2nd hand tyre, maybe can try selling in forum?

Originally posted by phill@Sep 24 2004, 12:53 AM

guys~ how much u all can travel from full tank to the half tank mark ?

mine is 100, slightly over the mark is 120 ~ full tank 180

the mark actually not so accurate...when engine off the level will drop...when on engine and warm up liao...the meter will rise abit

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Sep 24 2004, 01:18 AM

KRR can tahan... why SP cannot?

got rxz go thailand before....

2b and p plate doesnt mean cannot travel! :smile:

haha okok, just afraid of breakdown halfway only...in singapore not that bad, but if in malaysia then gonna be troublesome liao :sian:

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Sep 24 2004, 01:19 AM

for tt price u can do an overhaul liao.... :mad:

my overhaul cost 500... including opening up crankcase...

wah ah koon charge 500 for overhaul ar...:giddy:

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Sep 24 2004, 01:22 AM

repsol chain lube is also good... after trying many brands, i use only repsol chain lube now. flings only a little bit, and is not the waxy type tt sticks to ur chain... its the clear oily type. :smile:

so far i have been only using repsol chainlube, have protected my chain well so far :thumb:

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 24 2004, 01:21 PM

the mark actually not so accurate...when engine off the level will drop...when on engine and warm up liao...the meter will rise abit

actually,there's no diff when the engine is off or on..cos it's gauge by a needle..u try to tilt ur bike to one side(forgot it's left or right) and u will see ur meter going up..

i asked 2 motordiam both also say not taking in 2nd tires...esp my brand metzeler nobody wans sia...haha, my tires still got hairs sticking out..haha

if u find one dat accepts 2nd hand tires, post here...i also wan change!!!

didnt know sp can use metzeler tyres :cheeky:

anyway will keep a lookout for you

yea, which is why i nv go back to dat particular shop in bukit batok... :sian:

my bike was sent there for repairs leh...dont scare me leh :sweat:

Originally posted by Ferrous@Sep 24 2004, 02:20 AM

which overhaul?

u mean the piston one??

no la, not at combine....at some shop in bukit batok, not nice to post here, its the 1st motordiam i went...tiak my entire bike into pieces tell me 500bux to solve the problem...i stunned...

but lan lan, still hafto pay or else dun even noe if they will put my bike back ornot..and worse, my bike totally died outside the motordiam...:sian:

best is abt 3 weeks after i went to combine...shock of my life....the mechanic nice guy, help me change oil n do checks...check and find my pro arm nut..the big one holding the pro arm together at the back MISSING!!!...

nearly died...

haha, heng ar, den hafto buy back stock nut, 20bux :sian:

haha i starting also always go that shop...not very complete in their service, but bo bian, they are the nearest shop to my house :sian:

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 24 2004, 01:45 PM

didnt know sp can use metzeler tyres :cheeky:

anyway will keep a lookout for you

can..actually that brand is not bad..quite sticky..

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Sep 24 2004, 07:56 AM

try to sell off if ur mileage is low.

last time i managed to sell off my almost-new tyres in this forum.

cos i bought wrong size.

ya loh...S4 tyres...:cheeky:

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Sep 24 2004, 07:58 AM

heh heh... congrats man

wah how can you curse him :cheeky: