please help!

my oil light flashed on so i filled up with oil but now the oil light wont turn off. It turns off for a second sometimes but then turns straight back on. What is wrong?? Is it safe to ride when the oil light is on even if i have filled the oil all the way to the top?

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

please help!

my oil light flashed on so i filled up with oil but now the oil light wont turn off. It turns off for a second sometimes but then turns straight back on. What is wrong?? Is it safe to ride when the oil light is on even if i have filled the oil all the way to the top?

might be a lil stuck there. open up your rear left side cowling.

near the btm of the 2t tank, you can see the sensor there. give it a slight tap and see if it helps.

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

it comes as a package one.. :angel:

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

when u wan to go track then he come out lor

but here got ppl go track u no join them ?

haha whose going lol most of the time the pages jump too fast for me to catch anything :S

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

haha whose going lol most of the time the pages jump too fast for me to catch anything :S

page jump to fast is not good enough an excuse......

The sound is like wat? tuck tuck tuck? If yes, maybe ur chain is wearing off... Must c and hear den we will know. hard to say at forum.

my chain i change 6 months back... those expensive heavy duty one... was thinking of wat u said, the housing

wearing off or something....

please help!

u top up with what???2t or the petrol??

if it is 2t then better top up ur 2t... if not u need to down the engine... and pay $$$... overhaul.

better don't play play...

http://img256.imageshack.us/img256/8610/photo440f.jpg

http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/1641/photo459.jpg

WTB: Wave 125 NF125MD coverset/ speedometer sensor . Let me know the details, Thanks

best is to lock garfield up in the morning after he down the bottle

Nope! Please dun lock the poor cat in the cage...

my chain i change 6 months back... those expensive heavy duty one... was thinking of wat u said, the housing

wearing off or something....

u top up with what???2t or the petrol??

if it is 2t then better top up ur 2t... if not u need to down the engine... and pay $$$... overhaul.

better don't play play...

Hahaha~ Maybe lor. I also dunno...

Then maybe i nv check frequent enough? lol

+5 bhp

of coz la , u so busy now

so many things to look after

the cat is not poor hahahha

ok pang kang

http://www.slashgear.com/gallery/data_files/7/4/Cat_escaping_cage.jpg

of coz la , u so busy now

so many things to look after

the cat is not poor hahahha

ok pang kang

Yeah.. next week start class liao lol.. so when wan come out lol

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

Yeah.. next week start class liao lol.. so when wan come out lol

go rounding with w4m? :cheeky:

changi my terriority. but not gudang,

gudang is camel one. :lol:

wah bo jio. noon time i had microwaved food lor.

hoow long u take to warm up? i usually ride my bike every 2 days but the day i dun ride i will go down n warm up. is it neccesary?

I used to smoke a stick of cigarette while i warm up my bike. By the time i finish my cigarette its already warmed up. U dont have to warm up everyday de. Unless rain. If not 2-3 days if never ride then warm up about 10-15mins can already.

Edited by Integra

<u>Past Ride</u>

Oct 2005 - Dec 2006 FT2#5#Y Honda NSR 150 SP

<u>Current Drive</u>

BMW(Bus,MRT,Walk)

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - CIVIC TYPE R/STI

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh35/Benben81/Photo_0003.jpg

Hi..., i got 3 question.

1) Engine Oil?

- Motul Transoil (Not Full Syn)

- Maxima MTL

- Maxima GearOil (Full Syn)

- OWS Syntholite 800 10w-40

What is the best/diff?

2) The rear brake rotors cost how much?

3) The underseat coolant, should i fill it up or shouldn't?

Edited by hi_sham32

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=171433&d=1262780355

Enrol 2B - - - - - - 02 Feb 09

NSR SP - - - - - - - 23 May 09

Life is full of choices.

Depending of which choice u made,

It will change ur fate/destiny.:pray:

Hi..., i got 3 question.

1) Engine Oil?

- Motul Transoil (Not Full Syn)

- Maxima MTL

- Maxima GearOil (Full Syn)

- OWS Syntholite 800 10w-40

What is the best/diff?

2) The rear brake rotors cost how much?

3) The underseat coolant, should i fill it up or shouldn't?

1 i'll vote for maxima gear oil. not sure MTL

2 dunno

3 underseat coolant should be:

engine cold above MIN engine very hot not exceed max.

do not top up to the max if engine cold. if not it will overflow once coolant expand when engine is hot

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts