• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

the pick up for my sp kns sia. compared to other sp/krr i think mine is very slow. :sian:

what about u guys?

plus u guys got change your meter light before? any DIY videos/threads etc? :)

hmmm pick up can set through ur sprocket de..

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll182/bakua/2-1.jpg

Always Aim For The Skys, For If You Fall, At Least You Can Reach The Clouds

hmmm i dunno the correct term to describe it leh :cheeky:

original meter light is using light bulb...alot people DIY the meter light and use led light...because thats look nice...

i wan DIY and use led light. make it look nicer :D

any guides/manuals around?

the pick up for my sp kns sia. compared to other sp/krr i think mine is very slow. :sian:

what about u guys?

plus u guys got change your meter light before? any DIY videos/threads etc? :)

I had e sAme prob too due to my bike age. My mech ask me try throttle twice before moving off de pick up of de bike will be more powerful, it worked for me. U cAn try! :D

Current : Honda SP 150 Dated 08/09

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b137/abc567_/31082009001.jpg

im using RK X-Ring GB428 chain and kr spoket...i think no different leh....

The chain and sprocket weight will be reduced compared to 520 but the sprocket size play a part as well..

Used to have 15/38 size sprocket.. if u wan more acceleration can up to 15/41.. however that comes with a sacrifice of ur top speed.

ok later i go try! :o

Haha 2 strokes have a natural characteristic of being slightly weaker at the lower rpm range.. afterall its not designed to be always ridden at low rpm. If u compare a 4stroke and 2stroke engine , the 4stroke one will have a better overall power distribution whereas 2stroke will have a strong high rpm pull.

Ur jet kits in ur carb plays a part as well.. usually i think jetting will be set richer so that at high rev there will be a reduced chance for having a too lean mixture which might lead to piston jam.

However by making it richer, the low range rpm might end up slightly too rich.. therefore u get a weaker low rpm power =)

Thats as far as i know haha do correct me if i'm wrong.

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

I had e sAme prob too due to my bike age. My mech ask me try throttle twice before moving off de pick up of de bike will be more powerful, it worked for me. U cAn try! :D

Haha i do the same when i'm riding a sp.. not really required when i ride 2a above bikes though =X

i wan DIY and use led light. make it look nicer :D

any guides/manuals around?

Its not too difficult actually.. but abit tedius coz u need to remove the meter in order to access the bulbs behind. Do note that u need to buy LED thats more wide direction.

If u use those LED that shines the light at 1 spot ur meter is only gonna be bright at that spot lol..

Bulbs are usually ok since the lights is distributed in wider area.

just play with the clutch lo...when gear in dont sudenly release your clutch....just let de bike move abit then throttle to certain rpm play with the clutch....alway do that will faster use up the clutch plate....:sian:

Normally my rpm at neutral I'll set it at 1.1 to 1.2 then I mix the 2t into de fuel tank so when u rev ur engine it decrease de chance of getting ur piston jam!:D

Haha i do the same when i'm riding a sp.. not really required when i ride 2a above bikes though =X

Its not too difficult actually.. but abit tedius coz u need to remove the meter in order to access the bulbs behind. Do note that u need to buy LED thats more wide direction.

If u use those LED that shines the light at 1 spot ur meter is only gonna be bright at that spot lol..

Bulbs are usually ok since the lights is distributed in wider area.

how much does the LED cost roughly? :rolleyes:

Last time i bought those t10 bulbs i think its like $12 for 2 or something in Sim lim tower.. cant really rmb the price ah but ur meter got 2x big and 2 x small ones. 30dollar should get u spare also lol..

Normally my rpm at neutral I'll set it at 1.1 to 1.2 then I mix the 2t into de fuel tank so when u rev ur engine it decrease de chance of getting ur piston jam!:D

lol so fierce.. premix haha. Nv mix 2t in my petrol tank before, then u got dance on ur bike after refuelling? lol i see those ppl premix always shake on their bike =X

.. ur idling like a bit low ah lol..

Edited by AkalaPovic

Last time i bought those t10 bulbs i think its like $12 for 2 or something in Sim lim tower.. cant really rmb the price ah but ur meter got 2x big and 2 x small ones. 30dollar should get u spare also lol..

lol so fierce.. premix haha. Nv mix 2t in my petrol tank before, then u got dance on ur bike after refuelling? lol i see those ppl premix always shake on their bike =X

Prevent jam ma. Supposedly 1.5 then I lower it myself. Lol

haha alright guess maybe someday i go check those led lights and play around with the meter thing :thumb:

Go find M400 inside the MO thread..He carries gd and cheap LEDs..

Prevent jam ma. Supposedly 1.5 then I lower it myself. Lol

Haha.. prefably keep it at 1.5 bah. Too low idling also not very healthy for the bike =)

I everydAy cook veggie n fruits to my bike. Healthy alrdy. Hahaha

Lol. got exercise or not .. bring it go sprinting and stuff

lol everyone offline liao!

Lol.. have la still got ppl.

Wah! Her wan still ok leh~ I got hit one rpm also:x :angel::angel: