• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

hi, newbie got another problem again -_- damn sian.

this time bike suddenly cannot start(cant be cold cause was in sunny afternoon), the day before still no problem, 1-2 kicks start liao.

now dk got what problem.. no matter how i kick also cant start.

tried choke, diff fuel valve still cannot.

just changed EO, spark, 2t this month.

help me pls.. hopefully is not some major problem

:) thx

rectifier blown ?

er i dk whats that.. any idea how it could have been blown?

is it easy to fix?

anw was trying to start it this morning again, still cant, only have some fuel smell when i keep kicking.

rectifier blown ?

Hmm if not wrong if rectifier gone...should still able to start up only that battery will not be charging when engine is runing...since lights are all still working that means battery is healthy and was charging properly. Now only seems no current supply to spark plug to support combustion...hmm seem like what wad3v3r said is possible...killswitch faulty...its the one beside the throttle got the "run" and "off"...at the same time can try to check the fuses and sometimes could be loose wire connection...nevermind try slowly troubleshoot first...if sent shop also wait kena they say this n that spoilt...

My Bike: Honda NSR150SP

My Youtube Motovlog:

http://www.youtube.com/user/skafaisal

Hmm if not wrong if rectifier gone...should still able to start up only that battery will not be charging when engine is runing...since lights are all still working that means battery is healthy and was charging properly. Now only seems no current supply to spark plug to support combustion...hmm seem like what wad3v3r said is possible...killswitch faulty...its the one beside the throttle got the "run" and "off"...at the same time can try to check the fuses and sometimes could be loose wire connection...nevermind try slowly troubleshoot first...if sent shop also wait kena they say this n that spoilt...

i dk anything about the internal stuff and wirings of the bike, i think i just get it to shop repair bah..

thx :)

Yup JB pretty cheap plus if u need to full overhaul, can be done within a day(approx 6hr wait) provided u brought all the necessary parts with you...btw u going to the toh guan one?

Shld be ah. Unique~

But seriously, pipe smoke is no good.especially if the bike in front blow smoke. Really knn. Hope the authorities will remove all 2t bikes...

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

But seriously, pipe smoke is no good.especially if the bike in front blow smoke. Really knn. Hope the authorities will remove all 2t bikes...

if remove 2t bikes nea wont have money liao :p

Normally which shop do you guys patronize in jb for servicing and stuff?

Hi, you can try Kok Seng or ah Hao at Ah Gua Lane (ppl called it). Located in Jb. Very near customs. All shops is in one whole stretch.

Let me know if u need help! I service my sp last time frequently there.. Year 2005-2007. ;)

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

hi, newbie got another problem again -_- damn sian.

this time bike suddenly cannot start(cant be cold cause was in sunny afternoon), the day before still no problem, 1-2 kicks start liao.

now dk got what problem.. no matter how i kick also cant start.

tried choke, diff fuel valve still cannot.

just changed EO, spark, 2t this month.

help me pls.. hopefully is not some major problem

:) thx

erm can you guys help me see my problem again?

found this under my bike just now, not sure if its anything important.

IMG_1042.jpg

also tried to push start, engine tried to start, but just like a 1s engine running sound and it died.

oh yea, and also sometimes having problem changing from neutral to gear 1.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]269005[/ATTACH]

also tried to push start, engine tried to start, but just like a 1s engine running sound and it died.

issit rubber?

looks like one of the o-ring seals.. from inside the engine.. cannot be drop out lar.. think other people drop one..

to me still sounds like kill switch spoil. LOL got the intial start sound but just die off right?

Hi, you can try Kok Seng or ah Hao at Ah Gua Lane (ppl called it). Located in Jb. Very near customs. All shops is in one whole stretch.

Let me know if u need help! I service my sp last time frequently there.. Year 2005-2007. ;)

Sure, thanks for your help. Cause recently i just tried some agl shop, and the mechanic was trying to con me. I just start my bike and rode off.

looks like one of the o-ring seals.. from inside the engine.. cannot be drop out lar.. think other people drop one..

to me still sounds like kill switch spoil. LOL got the intial start sound but just die off right?

yea, like gonna start already, then jitao die..

the ring i not sure leh, maybe mine lol, was under my bike, nvr take note if it was there in the first place.

but if the ring is mine, then is the ring the problem?

thx alot, at least i now more or less have idea is what spoil, wont get con

anyone know whats the average price for towing? the shops in bukit merah area. thx :)

Around 25bucks plus minus bah.

She got the moves, I got the hooves, because I am a moose

wa lan.. ex sia..

if tow liao then tell me minor problem nia i sure dulan sia

thx btw

Np. Yup, best is try to start it yourself, keep push starting. Or maybe get a few experienced friends to help?

[ATTACH=CONFIG]269005[/ATTACH]

hi guys, newbie again lol.. got some progress now, maybe now the problem can be more clear.

my lights now got problem.

head light only got 1,

tail and brake no prob,

signal light got but wont blink, originally 1 side only, messed with some wires at the front, now both got light but wont blink.

horn still have.

any ideas?

hi guys, newbie again lol.. got some progress now, maybe now the problem can be more clear.

my lights now got problem.

head light only got 1,

tail and brake no prob,

signal light got but wont blink, originally 1 side only, messed with some wires at the front, now both got light but wont blink.

horn still have.

any ideas?

Haha. Should be wiring bah. I had the exact same problems when i just got my bike.

My headlight now also only got 1. Let your mechanic fix it, mine did it for me free.