Hello bros, anyone here did custom paint job or sticker before? I'm thinking of doing a project of mapping a design i saw on a photo of a bike onto my own bike, but not sure of the procedures nor any contact locally that is able to do it.

Any kakis here able to shed some light on this topic?

Like, what is the procedure? do we need to give a jpeg image of the design itself to the painter, or will a picture of the bike with that design suffice?

some info on contacts for custom painting, rough gauge of cost will also help!

thanks all in advance!

RIDE.

2012 - 2015: Honda NSR150SP

2015 - current : Honda CBR600RR

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Just to ask on SP price, I intend to ride only for 1 year for sports bike riding experience after that go for 2A. Should I go for bikes with less than 5 years coe left? What's your opinion? Need advices..

I went there, do full service then they take out my block and piston say got scratches, i see very light only. The mechanic keep call me overhaul he told me less than 1 month sure piston jam. After 2-3 month i go back my sg shop mechanic open up say this is very light scratches only polish abit can liao where need overhaul.

Then he still tell me my conrod going give way, my sg mechanic tell me ok what working fine.. Now i've been riding 5-6 months nth happen. Still smooth lol.

Feel your pain man. Lucky never overhaul seh if not give them free money liao...Bro can pm me the shop name so can avoid thanks :)

My Bike: Honda NSR150SP

My Youtube Motovlog:

http://www.youtube.com/user/skafaisal

I went there, do full service then they take out my block and piston say got scratches, i see very light only. The mechanic keep call me overhaul he told me less than 1 month sure piston jam. After 2-3 month i go back my sg shop mechanic open up say this is very light scratches only polish abit can liao where need overhaul.

Then he still tell me my conrod going give way, my sg mechanic tell me ok what working fine.. Now i've been riding 5-6 months nth happen. Still smooth lol.

Think depends on luck. Some see you first time go, then chop you lor.

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Just to ask on SP price, I intend to ride only for 1 year for sports bike riding experience after that go for 2A. Should I go for bikes with less than 5 years coe left? What's your opinion? Need advices..

Price not to sure...but if u just passed and in your early 20's or younger insurance is costly plus maintenance and fuel consumption is on the high side. Btw sp is already more than 10years so surely lots of wear n tear parts that require to be replaced...since you going to get 2A bike why not get a 4stroker like the cbr150 or r15 instead? Well atleast can save more money to down for your 2A bike.

My Youtube Motovlog:

SP can go anywhere from 1k-3k (machine price only) depending on where u buy from. 3k usually is kena tok already. If you intend to ride only 1 year, then better to get a bike with 2-3yrs left on coe, so cheaper for u, and yet easer to let go still cos the next probably new 2b rider can still buy without renewing coe.

reasonable price will be 2-4k on the road for SP i guess, with insurance being the main price changer.

RIDE.

Price not to sure...but if u just passed and in your early 20's or younger insurance is costly plus maintenance and fuel consumption is on the high side. Btw sp is already more than 10years so surely lots of wear n tear parts that require to be replaced...since you going to get 2A bike why not get a 4stroker like the cbr150 or r15 instead? Well atleast can save more money to down for your 2A bike.

i second getting a 4-stroke. for a new rider under 25, the insurance for SP will lkely be 1k+ for 3rd party. 4 strokes will be slightly cheaper on maintenance cos technology and models are newer per say. Also, no need to spend money buying 2T. Pump petrol is easy in, easy out. I went premix, so everytime pump petrol is like doing chem practical, need to measure 2T and petrol mix.

SP likely 10yrs old roughly, so parts may be old and falling apart soon. I have already spent 1k plus on maintenance, partly due to not checking bike properly, so end up change fork, change piston ring, change magneto coil etc.

If you do plan to get SP still, bring along a friend who knows his stuff, and is not paiseh to tell you no if he thinks it's not a good purchase.

RIDE.

i second getting a 4-stroke. for a new rider under 25, the insurance for SP will lkely be 1k+ for 3rd party. 4 strokes will be slightly cheaper on maintenance cos technology and models are newer per say. Also, no need to spend money buying 2T. Pump petrol is easy in, easy out. I went premix, so everytime pump petrol is like doing chem practical, need to measure 2T and petrol mix.

SP likely 10yrs old roughly, so parts may be old and falling apart soon. I have already spent 1k plus on maintenance, partly due to not checking bike properly, so end up change fork, change piston ring, change magneto coil etc.

If you do plan to get SP still, bring along a friend who knows his stuff, and is not paiseh to tell you no if he thinks it's not a good purchase.

Thumbs up for the detailed explaination... :)

My Youtube Motovlog:

Thanks for the sound advice, yes I agree that SP is considered quite an old bike w more than 10 yrs, was actually comparing with the other sports bike like cbr150 and kzz150. But more keen to 4 strokes, can save the trouble topping with 2T and as well as the carbon emissions from the bike. Havent really checked on the pricing of R15 and CBR150.. What's the cc for R15 btw.. Thanks and regards.

SP can go anywhere from 1k-3k (machine price only) depending on where u buy from. 3k usually is kena tok already. If you intend to ride only 1 year, then better to get a bike with 2-3yrs left on coe, so cheaper for u, and yet easer to let go still cos the next probably new 2b rider can still buy without renewing coe.

reasonable price will be 2-4k on the road for SP i guess, with insurance being the main price changer.

Thanks for your sound advice, will continue to look into that and ask more people around b4 I commit myself into SP..

Thanks for the sound advice, yes I agree that SP is considered quite an old bike w more than 10 yrs, was actually comparing with the other sports bike like cbr150 and kzz150. But more keen to 4 strokes, can save the trouble topping with 2T and as well as the carbon emissions from the bike. Havent really checked on the pricing of R15 and CBR150.. What's the cc for R15 btw.. Thanks and regards.

R15 is 150cc 4 stroke, cbr150r is 150 4stroke.

I'm not sure which cbr150r model you are looking at, but i'm going to assume the newer one which came out last year.

Both R15 and CBR150r are new models, came out in the last 2 yrs, so it's going to be difficult to find second hand. I wanted CBR150r initially, but can't find, so bought SP, which was my second choice... then my friend who passed one week after me, found one 4-months old CBR150r at alexandra village. The previous owner was a lady who had to tiptoe when stopping, so she decided to get another bike instead. That lucky feller...

Second hand for either of these will be around 6k+ on the road, and 8k+ brand new.

If you do settle for SP, i pray hard that you will find a seller who takes real good care of the bike. SP is a fantastic bike, but must sayang one. My friend see my SP, he always complain his CBR no power.

One more thing to note, CBR150r new model, the power comes in around 8k rpm, usually only achievable on expressway for comfort riding. Common complain about CBR150r is also low torque compared to R15.

RIDE.

hey guys, fixed my bike liao.

the problem is 2t oil too big, then alot choked inside.

and i also nvr rev alot, then got alot smoke stuck.

more or less thats it la -_-

anw when u go top 2t oil at shop, they just pour it for u? nvr help u tune one?

if got help tune for free then fk the shop liao.

and 1 more thing ar, about coe.

need recommendation from u guys, my bike coe ending in march, but ardy paid 5 year coe (till 2018) when i buy my bike, gonna renew in march.

thinking if i should top half the coe price to make it 10 years, since 5 year use fin then bike die liao.

if 10 year coe will it be more easy to sell?

planning to sell in 2014, see when enlist NS, LOL

thx guys :)

1st time hear this type of problem leh. 2T choked inside? inside where? Smoke stuck at where? I always top up 2T myself, want tune what? Which shop u go to?

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

1st time hear this type of problem leh. 2T choked inside? inside where? Smoke stuck at where? I always top up 2T myself, want tune what? Which shop u go to?

lol i dk if i saying it right, smth to do with 2t oil pressure?

leong seng at bukit merah

the smoke is exhaust lor, i think i nvr rev and clear out, so all accumulate inside

Lols I think wat he mean 2t too big so petrol to 2t ratio haywire thus become "too wet" to start igniting...then after mech tune down 2t then ok liao...

My Youtube Motovlog:

need recommendation from u guys, my bike coe ending in march, but ardy paid 5 year coe (till 2018) when i buy my bike, gonna renew in march.

thinking if i should top half the coe price to make it 10 years, since 5 year use fin then bike die liao.

To be honest 2t you need to tell one, cos 2t setting is based on rider's preference...some prefer open big...some prefer open small...some prefer dont open at all...

My Youtube Motovlog:

Go for Kups! Economical. I dun think 2B falls into Sports category...

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

Lols I think wat he mean 2t too big so petrol to 2t ratio haywire thus become "too wet" to start igniting...then after mech tune down 2t then ok liao...

my 2t tuned to smallest possible LOL. that time planet boss ah chong ask me why my sp no smoke one

buy a 2b bike then skip class 2a la, 2a bikes is a waste of money.

dun understand the pay 5 years coe already. what i know is if u renew 5 years coe, u cannot renew again . renewing is onli if u renew 10 years
buy a 2b bike then skip class 2a la, 2a bikes is a waste of money.

dun understand the pay 5 years coe already. what i know is if u renew 5 years coe, u cannot renew again . renewing is onli if u renew 10 years

5 years as in i buy bike that time, what i paid was for bike + 5 years coe, renewing when it ends which is march this year.

but dk if i should top it up to 10 years,

if 10 years easier to sell and more resale value?

my 2t tuned to smallest possible LOL. that time planet boss ah chong ask me why my sp no smoke one

Power u mean totally no smoke or little smoke? Cos i trying to achieve till almost no smoke but without risking piston jam...can share what your 2t setting like plus what 2t u use? Kena fine once early 2011, and not looking forward to kena second time...

My Youtube Motovlog:

5 years as in i buy bike that time, what i paid was for bike + 5 years coe, renewing when it ends which is march this year.

but dk if i should top it up to 10 years,

if 10 years easier to sell and more resale value?

Ooo ok understooded...yup should top up to make 10years...more easy to sell off later on...

My Youtube Motovlog: