Originally posted by honam24@Nov 21 2005, 11:21 PM

but heard tat it not good to our engine.....and carb also

i heard from someone that if no put the the box..

the air flow will be disrupted...

the air box is there to regulate the air flow into the carb...

something like that...

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by AH^_^PEK^_^LAH@Nov 22 2005, 09:15 AM

for engine maybe yes lah.. but for carb i dun think ur carb will spoil so easily except its more dirty lo.. worse come to worse put and K&N filter but must jet ur bike properly to get optimal performance bah :)

hw to jet?

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

u must go scout for good mech to do for u ba....

dun really believe in DIY myself :)

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

Originally posted by jonse@Nov 22 2005, 11:34 AM

hw to jet?

must change to the bigger size jetting for bigger intake air flow...

icic

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

Originally posted by haroldyeo@Nov 22 2005, 01:14 AM

hi guys.... i wanna ask if my sp spray all black and change the head around how much huh?

spray got colour wan lo. cos it the same price also.. not much difference... Sai tao can buy from ah boy.. think less than $50..

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by jiaxing85@Nov 22 2005, 03:11 AM

somemore the sound is nicer :smile:

Nice no use le.. Money come out more.. haha

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Originally posted by AH^_^PEK^_^LAH@Nov 22 2005, 09:15 AM

for engine maybe yes lah.. but for carb i dun think ur carb will spoil so easily except its more dirty lo.. worse come to worse put and K&N filter but must jet ur bike properly to get optimal performance bah :)

tat a purpose for an airbox when in stock.. if not mech muz well dun put when manufacturing the bike... Dirts and small particles will easily get into the carb and cause loss of power and more consumption of petrol... soon carb spoil, prob start to come le..

Do it at ur own risk but not recommanded lo..

Originally posted by Aalex82@Nov 22 2005, 11:23 AM

i heard from someone that if no put the the box..

the air flow will be disrupted...

the air box is there to regulate the air flow into the carb...

something like that...

ya i believe wat u say is true lo.. even if u wan to change ur air box to K n N filter .. u also need tst air box to adjust the air flow before attached the filter....

izzit?

i donno anything

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

Originally posted by honam24@Nov 22 2005, 06:12 PM

spray got colour wan lo. cos it the same price also.. not much difference... Sai tao can buy from ah boy.. think less than $50..

ok thanks alot :cheer: :cheer:

http://funnyhub.com/content_images/7436_4753_thumb.jpg
Originally posted by haroldyeo@Nov 22 2005, 09:14 PM

ok thanks alot :cheer: :cheer:

No problem bro...

Originally posted by honam24@Nov 22 2005, 06:17 PM

tat a purpose for an airbox when in stock.. if not mech muz well dun put when manufacturing the bike... Dirts and small particles will easily get into the carb and cause loss of power and more consumption of petrol... soon carb spoil, prob start to come le..

Do it at ur own risk but not recommanded lo..

erm actually to remove the air box just remove the few screw on the top which attach to the frame onli and most IMPT the screw holding the carb to the box..just remove those and then just fix the K&N then screw back dun think is a very complicated task ba.. as i have said it is tuning which is diff so must find some good mech to do 4 the bike :)

Originally posted by AH^_^PEK^_^LAH@Nov 23 2005, 09:31 AM

erm actually to remove the air box just remove the few screw on the top which attach to the frame onli and most IMPT the screw holding the carb to the box..just remove those and then just fix the K&N then screw back dun think is a very complicated task ba.. as i have said it is tuning which is diff so must find some good mech to do 4 the bike :)

ya agree not a complicated task but somehow any mod will actually cause an effect on ur bike... Gd or bad it up to u to believe la..

actually must try then knw la... btw did u try the K&N filter b4????

be it for sp or other bike la :)

got gd and bad la.. pro n cons too loh...

bad is water go carb loh...

but when is tune correctly power wise not bad loh... depend individual wat they wan la :)

there is no best of both world :)

Originally posted by AH^_^PEK^_^LAH@Nov 23 2005, 11:44 AM

actually must try then knw la... btw did u try the K&N filter b4????

be it for sp or other bike la :)

got gd and bad la.. pro n cons too loh...

bad is water go carb loh...

but when is tune correctly power wise not bad loh... depend individual wat they wan la :)

there is no best of both world :)

mm. i did try before... took out my air box but when i went to wash my carb, my mech told me

" how come i took out my air box"?

i told him to have the max air flow lo..

tat was actually the wrong way of doin.. got dirts and small particles likes sand and veri smal' stone' will easily get into our carb, moreover when it is rainin dae ... for sure rain droplets will get into our carb.... Cos rusts in our crab...

Even if u put K n N filters rain water will stll get it de.. but not those small particles lo.. so there muz be a least some filter to filter out the particles....

yes i agree when u got ur tuning correct, u get the power, but it juz for a time being lo.... soon when ur carb got problem, then u will think tat it not wise of doin tat le...

Basically it juz my point of view...

icic

thz

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

ride safe everyone :)

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Originally posted by honam24@Nov 23 2005, 02:27 PM

mm. i did try before... took out my air box but when i went to wash my carb, my mech told me

" how come i took out my air box"?

i told him to have the max air flow lo..

tat was actually the wrong way of doin.. got dirts and small particles likes sand and veri smal' stone' will easily get into our carb, moreover when it is rainin dae ... for sure rain droplets will get into our carb.... Cos rusts in our crab...

Even if u put K n N filters rain water will stll get it de.. but not those small particles lo.. so there muz be a least some filter to filter out the particles....

yes i agree when u got ur tuning correct, u get the power, but it juz for a time being lo.... soon when ur carb got problem, then u will think tat it not wise of doin tat le...

Basically it juz my point of view...

can u define the term carb problem ???

i think carb dun have the wear and tear as our bike cylinder and piston which have friction?? so must use 2t to lub the walls of the cylinder against friction....

just a quick question. my IU spoil since last week. i think that day heavy rain then water went in then died. so now im happily riding into CBD everyday without paying ERP. then today i kena LTA letter. registered somemore. tell me to go down to any of the VICOM center to check. will i kena fine or wat when i go and check? there isnt a teeeeeeeeeeeeee sound when i pass the gantry lor.

anyway, is that filter thingy like a sponge? my filter also gone. think the last owner used it to wash dishes. air intake is more than sufficient though, but dont know about the carb. few times i kick the bloody kickstart for half an hour b4 it can start. is it becos water go inside the engine?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

hmm...

tis 1 i also donno

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

Originally posted by flykite@Nov 23 2005, 11:45 PM

just a quick question. my IU spoil since last week. i think that day heavy rain then water went in then died. so now im happily riding into CBD everyday without paying ERP. then today i kena LTA letter. registered somemore. tell me to go down to any of the VICOM center to check. will i kena fine or wat when i go and check? there isnt a teeeeeeeeeeeeee sound when i pass the gantry lor.

anyway, is that filter thingy like a sponge? my filter also gone. think the last owner used it to wash dishes. air intake is more than sufficient though, but dont know about the carb. few times i kick the bloody kickstart for half an hour b4 it can start. is it becos water go inside the engine?

they will use a device to test whether yr iu is working or not..

if not working, they will ask u to change a new one...

they will not ask u to pay any fines

if yr existing one is within the 5 yr warrenty and there is no tampering of iu(eg. cracks on iu, wire kena cut, screws blunt showing trying to open the iu b4)..

they will replace one for u free but u hav to pay admin fee of abt 10 bucks...

if warrenty over, then u hav to buy a new one($150)...

u can get a 2nd hand one if u wanna save money..

recently there is pple selling 2nd hand iu in garage sale..

check it out..

u can try do a carb servicing..

maybe the air-petrol ratio is out..

or maybe really hav water in it..

Originally posted by AH^_^PEK^_^LAH@Nov 23 2005, 07:36 PM

can u define the term carb problem ???

i think carb dun have the wear and tear as our bike cylinder and piston which have friction?? so must use 2t to lub the walls of the cylinder against friction....

as i say it will rust... tat part of the factors also.... any wae u can try in out if u wan...