Hey guys, I might be going to Japan soon! Anyone know if bike stuff would be cheaper there? Stuff like Arai or Shoei, would it be worth to spend there instead of here?

If so, anyone want tompang buy helmets?!?!?!?!? :D

• Replies 7

I'm also going to Japan soon leh. Can get cheap deals over there meh? RS Taichi also? If can, then I don't get locally le lol.

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Nobody knows ah?

AbangKau, when are you going? Which part of Japan you heading to? I'll be going Tokyo in Jan 2013.

If I not wrong, can get Komine at better price in Japan.

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

• 4 years later...

Decided to write this on this thread coz i was looking for info on where to get arai helmet in tokyo but to no avail.

Hope this will help bros lookin for helmet shops in tokyo.

The shop i went to is called UPC rideon. It is in Ueno. The nearest train station is Ueno station. Its 10-15min walk away. U guys can look for them in facebook or search for their website.

As for my thoughts on whether its worth to go all the way to japan to get a helmet, i think no, if u are looking for a specific design and model.

I went there and saw the price of Nakagami Rx7x costs ard 57000yen which is ard sgd$720. U can get it for ard $780 in sg. Its just a mere $60 difference. And for the effort to bring the helmet back i think its not really worthit.

Nevertheless, there are helmets which the are clearing and i feel that its very affordable. But there are only certain models and designs.

I bought a quantum j with design for sgd$460 and it comes with proshade and pin lock. I also saw some ram 4s which is selling at 29900yen (less than sgd$400) but limited sizes.

So yeah. I hope this will help any bros looking for this kinda info in the future.

My advise is go if u happen to be there but dont expect to get the helmet that u want at a damn cheap price.

Just additional info, the shop has great staff. They will let u try on as much helmet as u want and even ensure that u get the right fit by changing thicker or thinner cheek pads or crown as required. And yes they can speak understandable english. So dun worry in getting a translator.

Here some pics that i took while im there.

3657027a8c410fab05d272aa44c108bc.jpg81bc63d244cd42b0610af2f96d2c8b83.jpg6f68bc29137b4231a982bb3bf1934767.jpgeb6b2221b873f77f30763ec45351b0e4.jpg4ee1eb279d0fe26f4d45902316e3dd7a.jpg22e3cd68f6c31184c87a2f993b9a6528.jpg

#where to buy arai helmet in japan

Actually there's a better place to buy Motorcycle stuff. It's called Ricoland, near Tokyo Bay.

It's like Mustafa, but entirely for motorcycle related things.

Check out my Website for freelance design and marketing services! : www.reizeprimus.com

Or watch my Youtube channel for more Motovlogs and Motorcycling Content! : www.youtube.com/ReizePrimus

UPC Rideon is not the cheapest place for Arai helmets, but their service is good. The shop across the road called Rabee is usually cheaper, but the staff dont speak much english, and minimal service.

Personally, I order my helmets from Amazon Japan though, and send them to my hotel. It is very fast, usually next day delivery.

I think Amazon Japan is the cheapest, but you need to know your size first before ordering.

UPC Rideon is not the cheapest place for Arai helmets, but their service is good. The shop across the road called Rabee is usually cheaper, but the staff dont speak much english, and minimal service.

Personally, I order my helmets from Amazon Japan though, and send them to my hotel. It is very fast, usually next day delivery.

I think Amazon Japan is the cheapest, but you need to know your size first before ordering.

Nice but are their helmets good? You don't want something rubbish protecting your head.

Edited by Martzing

I was also researching on bike shopping places in Japan... will be there end of March.

The most popular place in Tokyo is Tokyo Bike Town at Ueno – Corin Street, rough direction :

200 meters from the station.

north-east from Ueno station

along the highway, Main road under the overhead highway between Ueno and Irya Stations

Here are some links which I find quite useful to read :

http://www.comecome.ne.jp/cgi-bin/comecome/siteup.cgi

http://www.rabee.co.jp/

http://thewanderingwasp.blogspot.sg/2014/11/japan.html

http://blog.hinomaple.com/2010/05/11/tokyo-ueno-corin-street-tokyo-bike-town/

http://www.karlalim.com/2016/10/25/motorcycle-gear-shopping-in-tokyo/

Liverpool revival has started....