To the rest of the learners and users in this community, let's not feed the troll anymore.

Ignore his posts. He does not deserve our time and reply.

Follow your heart even if it means losing your mind.

CLASS 3 (2012) -

CLASS 2B - HONDA NSR150SP

CLASS 2A - HONDA CBR400RR

• Replies 4.8k

To the rest of the learners and users in this community, let's not feed the troll anymore.

Ignore his posts. He does not deserve our time and reply.

Who are they?

Do forgive me if I'm a little slow or dense - I don't always catch on to difficult concepts very fast. I'm having some trouble understanding your arguments, and maybe you could explain. According to you, the CDC instructors are harsh and wouldn't pass L8 students easily. Yet despite these demanding instructors, all those 50 candidates managed to pass their L8 and progress to TP. Doesn't this suggest that the bikes must have been fine? There must be something I'm missing here.

I remember during the time when @darkredmica, @lovewei, @Metalskin, @rijac and a few others were having their 2B TP, the bikes were all 10 year old bikes, which were shortly scrapped and replaced by these spanking new 1yr+ old bikes that you're riding today. I honestly don't think you're having a tougher time on these new machines than they did on the old ones. I disagree with your evaluation of @darkredmica as I've always known her to be a very sincere and easygoing girl, who is very much loved by a large riding community and a lucky and caring boyfriend. Someone as bad as the person you've made her out to be would never be so well-liked and loved.

She took all the beatings you are currently taking as a student, despite being a petite 1.55m, 40kg girl who didn't even have the strength to dismount the bike from its maknstand. Despite the multiple falls and bruises she took, she stoically took the pain and failures without complaints and became a fine rider. I think you've got lots to learn from her, and that you will change your opinion of her should you ever have the privilege of meeting her one day. @rijac is another inspiring example. He was just months away from his expat posting to NZ, where he would have to retake his biking license from scratch. Yet he refused to admit defeat, and persevered uncomplaining until he passed, when he could have just taken the easy, convenient way out and abandoned his pursuit of the SG license.

They are fine examples of riding students and good friends, and I don't think you have the right to judge them and mock them the way you have. It is not right to blame the machine unless its engine fails halfway during the test or its brakes are totally malfunctioning. In the absence of a catastrophic failure, the rider is always to blame.

Riding school is full of fine people and comes with lots of opportunities to make great friends. You should treasure and enjoy these days rather than feeling bitter about the unpalatable but useful advice people are giving. I wish you all the best in your TP, and pray that when your time comes to be judged, you will have the requisite skill to pass despite having a less than perfect bike. If your ability to perform well hinges on your ability to secure an immaculate bike, you will simply endanger yourself by riding on our treacherous roads. Cheers and good luck for your upcoming TP!

Could frantically selecting bikes for lessons suggest that ride-worthy bikes are less and few. Yeah I understand the bands of old good friends here, rijac, darkredmica, metalskin, the pig etc... each upping one another for bikes sales.... some give like points to the pretty girl darkredmica.... some like to associate.... you know all these things.... but don't get personal..... but honestly you sounded like "associating" and rather out of place, did you not notice it? Argument to cause or Argument for friends? Man,.... from page 1..... image to the drain.

Firstly, I couldn't care less what impression I leave. You are inconsequential to me, and have no bearing on anything related to my life.

Secondly I disagree with your opinion that dissociating myself from my friends makes me more credible. That would mean putting on a mask of false impartiality and being hypocritical about my true inclinations. It is a hypocritical way of conducting yourself. It may be the way you do things, but it certainly isn't mine.

I have tried to reason with you in a very civil manner despite the insults you have been heaping on my friends, and I see that trying to be courteous to someone like you was indeed a mistake.

Lastly, you've wasted enough of our time. You're just an irrelevant blip in our lives which we will henceforth ignore.

Class 3 - 24 Jan 2006 - Lancer, Impreza TS, Impreza WRX

Class 2B - 28 October 2010 - SP, KRR

Class 2A - 26 March 2012 - CBR400

Class 2 - 6 June 2013 - Suzuki Hayabusa, GSX-R600

Firstly, I couldn't care less what impression I leave. You are inconsequential to me, and have no bearing on anything related to my life.

Secondly I disagree with your opinion that dissociating myself from my friends makes me more credible. That would mean putting on a mask of false impartiality and being hypocritical about my true inclinations. It is a hypocritical way of conducting yourself. It may be the way you do things, but it certainly isn't mine.

I have tried to reason with you in a very civil manner despite the insults you have been heaping on my friends, and I see that trying to be courteous to someone like you was indeed a mistake.

Lastly, you've wasted enough of our time. You're just an irrelevant blip in our lives which we will henceforth ignore.

oldman.jpg

hahahaahahahahah Sorry... cant stop laughing.....

you seem to have a lot of time on your hands to go and read old posts. you should spend your time practicing for your TP lah. good luck. and good bye.

A Journey of a Thousand Revs Begins with the First Gear Change...

[ATTACH=CONFIG]327357[/ATTACH]

hahahaahahahahah Sorry... cant stop laughing.....

Wow you really are a sore person aren't you? Arguing for the sake of arguing. Well good luck for your TP. Hopefully none of the members here will have to face you in the road with your warped sense of everything.

Good luck in your life as well. Since everything is against you somehow.

Ride on

I heard instructor said last batch of TP test failed badly. Out of 50, only 15 passed, mostly immediately failures. I think the quality of the bikes must be pretty bad. Tried a few of them, some, the handle is very light like floating, some wheels tend to pull you to the side, some really bad clutches, and one bike foot brake like E-brake. CDC boasted on high percentage of theory tests passes while they kept numb on TP test passing rate.

During the TP test warm up from 7.15 am to 8.15 am, can you select and book your bike for the test? Taking mine in Oct. Any advice on how to reserved the bike.?

there no reserve unless your are the first 10 can choose one lor if not have to suck thumb and take other bike

my revision i always take random bike one like the clutch need to let go alot den can move

pass my tp 3 week ago

Yeap, I tried those too, problem is bike will tends to wobble while trying to feel the bite. In TP test, since TP stationary, maybe cannot see so obvious, but with instructor following you, a lot of points ganna deducted. Will have to random from now on. No Choice.

Wobble? Might mean the biting point is very far out so let the lever out more and give more throttle. Won't wobble when you are at/above a certain speed.

If not, google how to adjust clutch lever freeplay. And try as many bikes as possible during CR to familiarise yourself.

As far as maintenance goes, I never experienced a bike bad enough to have its gearbox overhauled/sprockets changed. The bikes don't use a driveshaft, just a chain to drive the rear wheel so I don't think that's a problem also...

Hello fellow 2b learners, im new here ;)

Totally new to bike and never rode before ever !

Registered at CDC about 2months ago now im at my prac 3, slope, s course crank course..

Ive to admit im a very slow learner or maybe even considered lousy ;(

Prac 1 - 5 times Prac 2 - 3 times Prac 3 - 2 times still (trying)

Can anyone give me some tips for passing the subsequent practicals ? I've been trying to find the tips posted by the senior members but not too sure which page is it at!

Sigh pie is it considered bad 8 lessons only prac 3... ;/ my bro took his TP and pass first time in just 11 lessons ;(

Is there anywhere else that i can practice bike apart from CDC? Places like JB ? I actually want to improve on my wobble problems but i dont have enough bike time at CDC !

Hope you seniors can give me some great advice ! want to progress more smoothly!

Thank you so much!

Edited by xuanzang

Registered at CDC about 2months ago now im at my prac 3, slope, s course crank course..

Can anyone give me some tips for passing the subsequent practicals ? I've been trying to find the tips posted by the senior members but not too sure which page is it at!

Sigh pie is it considered bad 8 lessons only prac 3... ;/ my bro took his TP and pass first time in just 11 lessons ;(

Is there anywhere else that i can practice bike apart from CDC? Places like JB ? I actually want to improve on my wobble problems but i dont have enough bike time at CDC !

Hope you seniors can give me some great advice ! want to progress more smoothly!

Thank you so much!

Happen to be reading the post from beginning, you can go to post 1063.

I also just started. First Lesson 1 on 22/8. 2nd lesson 1 on 5/9. Glad to chance upon some valuable info here. Thank you all those who have contributed over the years.

Something I learned the hard way. Didn't know that for theory, I don't have to follow the sequence. Dumb dumb wasted time waiting for theory 1 first.

Also, during practical1, I wonder why the rest wear and took out helmet so fast. Then I realise I don't have a red tag on the d ring. Now, still trying to figure out a way to remove and wear it quickly. I'm worst than darkredmica. Wear helmet also got problem. Haha!

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

I dont know i laugh or pity the instructor for guarding a arsehole life on L8. 53 points and 3 IF. That pretty amazing. No one every awarded with such a amazing flying colour result from them. 😂😂

No One In This World Is A Virgin. Cause Life Always Fcuk You Over and Over Again. Rides: 05May13~ NSR SP FQ **** X 2 stroke power! 05May15~ RVF400 FQ **** D V engine power! 04Jun16~ YZF-R1 FBG **** M Xplane power! 26Nov16~ LC135 FBC **** J SPARK big bore! 03Mar18~ BMWGSA F **** D GSR1200ADV! 23Apr20~ CB400 Bold'r FBC ***** J inLine4

Thank you so much!

1 piece of advice for you. you could play around or risk outside. Once get caught, there goes your chance for getting this license and your buddy who lended you his or her bike. And a plus point for you. Cdc bike and outside bike is way diff. Cdc bike is adjust or done up to match learner. What i gonna say is, cdc bike able to speed of 30km/hr on gear 5, while outside bike.. u gonna try that? Instant stall and jam brake. You cant handle, there goes your superman hat trick.

No One In This World Is A Virgin. Cause Life Always Fcuk You Over and Over Again. Rides: 05May13~ NSR SP FQ **** X 2 stroke power! 05May15~ RVF400 FQ **** D V engine power! 04Jun16~ YZF-R1 FBG **** M Xplane power! 26Nov16~ LC135 FBC **** J SPARK big bore! 03Mar18~ BMWGSA F **** D GSR1200ADV! 23Apr20~ CB400 Bold'r FBC ***** J inLine4
Happen to be reading the post from beginning, you can go to post 1063.

I also just started. First Lesson 1 on 22/8. 2nd lesson 1 on 5/9. Glad to chance upon some valuable info here. Thank you all those who have contributed over the years.

Something I learned the hard way. Didn't know that for theory, I don't have to follow the sequence. Dumb dumb wasted time waiting for theory 1 first.

Also, during practical1, I wonder why the rest wear and took out helmet so fast. Then I realise I don't have a red tag on the d ring. Now, still trying to figure out a way to remove and wear it quickly. I'm worst than darkredmica. Wear helmet also got problem. Haha!

Slowly. 1st time alway nervous. Hence more unwanted error will be made.

I too wanted more bike time when i was struggling with my L1. I asked an instructor abt it & asked if he had any tips for my short distance braking. He replied "Thats why you have to come for lessons!"

I am the wisest man alive, for I know one thing, and that is that I know nothing - Socrates

Wobble? Might mean the biting point is very far out so let the lever out more and give more throttle. Won't wobble when you are at/above a certain speed.

If not, google how to adjust clutch lever freeplay. And try as many bikes as possible during CR to familiarise yourself.

As far as maintenance goes, I never experienced a bike bad enough to have its gearbox overhauled/sprockets changed. The bikes don't use a driveshaft, just a chain to drive the rear wheel so I don't think that's a problem also...

Thanks dineze, I must admit, I am no motorcycle mechanic... but lately you can see bikes are outsourced for maintenance/repair in truck load. That's a good thing. Cheers!.

I am a newbie here. I'll be going for my practical lesson 3 tomorrow. Need some tips as I know that the slope, fig 8 and crank course is very very challenging.

Someone please enlighten me.

Plus I've seen people saying that jirac have the most in depth tutorial but i couldn't find his post anywhere. Can someone give me the link to his forum? Thanks in advance

I am a newbie here. I'll be going for my practical lesson 3 tomorrow. Need some tips as I know that the slope, fig 8 and crank course is very very challenging.

Plus I've seen people saying that jirac have the most in depth tutorial but i couldn't find his post anywhere. Can someone give me the link to his forum? Thanks in advance

Should all be in the earlier part of the forum. Read from the start. I did my test Jan 20 2014. Look for posts before that

A Journey of a Thousand Revs Begins with the First Gear Change...

sigh pie fail my prac 3 today again... 4 time alr.. demoralized sia need to take 5th time also dont know can pass or not ;(

Slope is ez, is the S course timing keep 11.xx....... 13 lesson and still at prac 3 really no talent sia.

prac 1 - 5 prac 2 - 3 prac 3 - 4 going 5 :?:?

Any advice guys ?

sigh pie fail my prac 3 today again... 4 time alr.. demoralized sia need to take 5th time also dont know can pass or not ;(

Slope is ez, is the S course timing keep 11.xx....... 13 lesson and still at prac 3 really no talent sia.

Any advice guys ?

Don't worry, practice make perfect. ;)

As long you wanted to get the licence, it will be your which is matter of time. Most important is ride safe even make mistakes in school is fine (to me). But on the road outside then don't be... Reason is too dangerous if happen. :eek:

So wish you pass your lesson! :o

Welcome you to bike world. :)

Any advice guys ?

You started 2 months ago and had taken 13 lessons.

You very on.

I joined 3 weeks ago only went for 1 lesson and failed. Still a long way to go. We each have our problems, let's perservere together.