Finally this week just get started.

Enrolled about 1 week ago and then only this week managed to get theory lessons, left now defensive theory lesssons :dozed:

Orientation pract slots are limited too...

Can't wait to go for pract 1 after orientation.

Welcome to the club. It would be a wonderful experience - just remember to always push on with the end in sight.

There will be times when the going is tough (speaking from someone who has now gone thru the 8 practical lessons) - just don't give up.....

• Replies 4.8k

Do you think is advisable to buy raincoat for the practical lessons?

I see forum replies that their raincoat stinks etc.. and nowadays is raining.

Am looking to buy the drymaster from moto and put in locker for standby with waterbottle.

Advisable?

Am looking to buy the drymaster from moto and put in locker for standby with waterbottle.

Advisable?

Probably makes sense - but I must share that I have been on lessons since October 2014 until March 2015.... Have not been thru a single lesson with rain...

Then again, it's a game of chance.... And myself, I have a set of rainwear on standby - just never used it.

Water bottle no need - they have coolers there.

Shuld be u got a pretty well taken care bike:thumb:, anw wad bike? lol, bike by chance if u re using racing footrest, then yeah it will feel weak, that one will take time getting used to, after i drop my bike(dented my foot rest) then i take care of my rear brakes >.

End up didn't get from that seller but got the same model from another seller. It's a husky sm 125. The brakes are quite powerful on this one.

Problem is idk what 2t oil was used in the pump, so idk if I should just buy some motul 710(?) and top up or wait until the oil pump is almost empty before adding any oil.

Advisable?

It doesn't smell too bad. I would use their raincoat and bring extra clothes to change into afterwards. For me I usually don't go for waterbreaks halfway through the lesson to minimise time wastage.

Good luck

It doesn't smell too bad. I would use their raincoat and bring extra clothes to change into afterwards. For me I usually don't go for waterbreaks halfway through the lesson to minimise time wastage.

Good luck

Water breaks?? What water breaks?? Ha ha...

Had passed my theory evaluation yesterday.

Today tried to book rtt but system don't allow me to.

Called up cdc and they asked me to try 1/2 hour later.

Booked the rtt and it is in End may, great now waiting patience for this weekend to attend orientation.

Hope pract lessons sessions slots are aplenty...:dozed:

The instructor Edmund Tan always give water break, I like him for doing this but don't like the fact he failed my 2nd prac twice and 3rd prac once. Still waiting for my 3rd prac now and I want to book another just in case but there's no nearest available date i can get. hais. Getting 2b in CDC is hard if you're a full-time office boy

Probably makes sense - but I must share that I have been on lessons since October 2014 until March 2015.... Have not been thru a single lesson with rain...

Then again, it's a game of chance.... And myself, I have a set of rainwear on standby - just never used it.

Water bottle no need - they have coolers there.

I never had any lesson in the rain. Maybe slight drizzle one time. Then during tp it stormed the worst it had ever been during a tp in 20 years!

A Journey of a Thousand Revs Begins with the First Gear Change...

Heh.. Ya I know... Actually, interesting tho, I never noticed anyone except the circuit revision folks doing that..

Revision you are one your own time. Can do whatever. Water break. Smoking break. Finish early. Start late. Selfies with the bikes or in the toilet. It's your 14 bucks after all

Hi guys.

Would like to ask you guys.

On the main loop in circuit turning into the small lane to right turn into nursery at the end of circuit.

There is 2 lanes there. Both lanes clear then allowed to turn right?

Hi guys.

On the main loop in circuit turning into the small lane to right turn into nursery at the end of circuit.

Are u referring to oncoming traffic on the main circuit?

If so, yes have to wait for both lanes to be clear...

Are u referring to oncoming traffic on the main circuit?

If so, yes have to wait for both lanes to be clear...

Ya. The main traffic turning left into their parking thingy where they always do. Right opposite the bike nursery, beside the 2b slope.

If it is jammed there, and stationary car. Do I still wait, or I'm allowed to go?

At least for tp, at that right turn, you are not allowed to turn when there is another car already turning left or just about to turn left and a car that has passed the slope going straight if you get what I mean.

If a car is jammed there you can go.

End up didn't get from that seller but got the same model from another seller. It's a husky sm 125. The brakes are quite powerful on this one.

Problem is idk what 2t oil was used in the pump, so idk if I should just buy some motul 710(?) and top up or wait until the oil pump is almost empty before adding any oil.

ohh icic, ehh motard bike haha,hrm u can wait till it left alittle in the pump then u add,but its alittle risky, unless u check daily,i waited it drain quite sufficient then i added my motul that time, heng also lol, pour finish 700ml~ gone that is almost full 2t limit, now i noe it will last me around 4-5 fuel tank per bottle,just as my mech told me 5 tank/bottle. U should ask ur mech roughly how many/much pump per bottle of motul, for ur bike.

it will take awhile to drain off, unless u ride daily, buy liao keep also no harm, i asked in here too when i just gotten my bike lol.

Hi guys.

This is not unique to the circuit. On any road you don't turn across oncoming traffic. 1 lane 2 lane 3 lane all the same. If one lane clear and one lane got car the car can bang you or not?

ohh icic, ehh motard bike haha,hrm u can wait till it left alittle in the pump then u add,but its alittle risky, unless u check daily,i waited it drain quite sufficient then i added my motul that time, heng also lol, pour finish 700ml~ gone that is almost full 2t limit, now i noe it will last me around 4-5 fuel tank per bottle,just as my mech told me 5 tank/bottle. U should ask ur mech roughly how many/much pump per bottle of motul, for ur bike.

it will take awhile to drain off, unless u ride daily, buy liao keep also no harm, i asked in here too when i just gotten my bike lol.

Never ever take risk with engine lubricant. A seized engine is an expensive result for laziness. Check your 2t manually every week and top up when below half. Don't wait for it to be near empty

Advisable?

haha nice goodluck for ur 2b journey, im one of those that luck out every lesson, so dun give up hhaa.(my stamp really alot)

raincoat is a investment, if u made it through once u got ur bike, but if u re like me those easily perspired person, prob not yet lol. shuld get those cheaper one if u havent decided to; just go for the Orientation first bah. and not so heng everytime lesson rain de lah, i only encounter heavy rain once or twice, in all my pract and revision. 90% scorching sun.

Never ever take risk with engine lubricant. A seized engine is an expensive result for laziness. Check your 2t manually every week and top up when below half. Don't wait for it to be near empty

good advise bro, gotta keep track the 2t oil often.

There are good reasons why instructors fail trainees. In fact, it is FAR BETTER to fail a prac and have the instructor point out your errors so that you can correct them, than to pass and you are happily unaware of your weaknesses until TP. Which do you think is better?

Once you have passed your pracs and are doing circuit revisions, there is no one to point out your errors and you can happily keep making the same mistakes without even knowing until test day. Sometimes, an instructor may give you some advice at some of the courses but they are not always around, and even if they are, they don't always make the effort to tell you. You are on your own for general riding (lane changing, blindspots, wobbling, etc) in the circuit.

The instructor Edmund Tan always give water break, I like him for doing this but don't like the fact he failed my 2nd prac twice and 3rd prac once. Still waiting for my 3rd prac now and I want to book another just in case but there's no nearest available date i can get. hais. Getting 2b in CDC is hard if you're a full-time office boy
There are good reasons why instructors fail trainees. In fact, it is FAR BETTER to fail a prac and have the instructor point out your errors so that you can correct them, than to pass and you are happily unaware of your weaknesses until TP. Which do you think is better?

Once you have passed your pracs and are doing circuit revisions, there is no one to point out your errors and you can happily keep making the same mistakes without even knowing until test day. Sometimes, an instructor may give you some advice at some of the courses but they are not always around, and even if they are, they don't always make the effort to tell you. You are on your own for general riding (lane changing, blindspots, wobbling, etc) in the circuit.

That's the thing, he didn't tell much until the 3rd time for 2nd prac... Even in my book, there's nothing written down on my Improvement section. Other instructor took over and told me more of my mistakes. Then I'd pass my prac. I believe it was Instructor Mus Junaidi. For my 2nd time on 3rd prac, Instructor Wei Stanley took over and advise some tips (and gave encouragement words not in a demoralizing ways ) to me, needless to say I pass as well. Now awaiting for my 4th prac (:

Yes it gets demoralising sometimes. Sometimes u cannot figure out why you didn't clear... Sometimes cannot understand why can't just get better (for me figure 8 I took 4 lessons - first 3 lessons cannot understand why my timing stuck to the 12 - 13 second range.... Then plank, can't seem to stay on). Had a few times when the instructor passed back the book and just said "try again" - I was then trying to figure out.. "Try WHAT again?"

Just keep pushing on... And I know balancing lessons and an office job doesn't make it easier. Sometimes I have impatiently waited weeks before the next lesson.

Hang in there... Really, you will get to the end with persistence... And when you do, all the difficult parts becomes a blur - especially when u hold that shiny new license in your hand... :)