• Replies 4.8k

see people so easy to pass TP like that.... Lesterq and hushpuppy, what lucky bike number you take ha? Saturday and Sunday 4D

dun rem the number plate bro, buy our test date bah 0812 haha

Sent from my MI 3W using Tapatalk

Congrats & well done lesterq & hushpuppy. Enjoy your rides, the freedom & the breeze in your face. Be safe.

The way the test is conducted, i personally feel there is a slight advantage given to the foreigners & to us older & younger uncles & aunties since we are the ones who make up the 1st 10-12 testees who get to go 1st, hence more bikes to choose from. Your assigned number tag is goes by foreigners 1st followed by decreasing order of age you see. So those 18-19 yr olds will just have to make do with whatever bike thats left, including the lemons. I think that is abt the only 1 time i feel during the whole learning process where age has its advantages! haha

I am the wisest man alive, for I know one thing, and that is that I know nothing - Socrates

But I really feel it's double standard to let foreigners go first. Some of the TP retaker even claimed its rare that testers fail an Ang mo...just saying

Congrats & well done lesterq & hushpuppy. Enjoy your rides, the freedom & the breeze in your face. Be safe.

The way the test is conducted, i personally feel there is a slight advantage given to the foreigners & to us older & younger uncles & aunties since we are the ones who make up the 1st 10-12 testees who get to go 1st, hence more bikes to choose from. Your assigned number tag is goes by foreigners 1st followed by decreasing order of age you see. So those 18-19 yr olds will just have to make do with whatever bike thats left, including the lemons. I think that is abt the only 1 time i feel during the whole learning process where age has its advantages! haha

see people so easy to pass TP like that.... Lesterq and hushpuppy, what lucky bike number you take ha? Saturday and Sunday 4D

I failed once. TP give me point free one. 30 points.

Effing suay , Did everything similiar this 2nd tp and I get 8 points. Blasphemy. -.-

It was raining this Wednesday, and i loved it. People had to go slower and by the time it was the 35 and above to 40's turn. Bikes 1-10 were starting to return. Had more choice. My handle bar wasn't straightened though and i forgot my lucky bike number. :p Personally I was there to take my test , not judge on the system. So all is well. :)

Thanks for the congratulations :D

But I really feel it's double standard to let foreigners go first. Some of the TP retaker even claimed its rare that testers fail an Ang mo...just saying

Maybe it's because they already have a bike license overseas so they just need to take tp to convert?

Congratulations lesterq & hushpuppy! Welcome to the Club! :cheers:

Hmm.. so how much does it cost (average) to complete the entire 2b with all the theories and practs..? $1.5k?

MOTOVLOG SINGAPURA! Visit & SUBSCRIBE to my Youtube channel for new videos every week!

CLICK HERE ->> www.youtube.com/c/thatwanguy <<- CLICK HERE!

Featured Videos

How to Plug a Punctured tire :

Sena 10C Unboxing :

Not 100 percent true. There are more people than bikes so the younger ones usually the first batch of bikes are already back. Secondly the way the bikes are arranged you are still limited in choice to those outside and not the ones on the middle of you are first. Thirdly doesn't matter the condition of the bike you shld be able to ride it.

A Journey of a Thousand Revs Begins with the First Gear Change...

I failed once. TP give me point free one. 30 points.

Effing suay , Did everything similiar this 2nd tp and I get 8 points. Blasphemy. -.-

It was raining this Wednesday, and i loved it. People had to go slower and by the time it was the 35 and above to 40's turn. Bikes 1-10 were starting to return. Had more choice. My handle bar wasn't straightened though and i forgot my lucky bike number. :p Personally I was there to take my test , not judge on the system. So all is well. :)

Thanks for the congratulations :D

Second time the tp not so observent if you did everything the same lol

Maybe it's because they already have a bike license overseas so they just need to take tp to convert?

I dont think so. For license conversion, all you need to do is to pass btt & your license will be converted. My colleague has both car & bike license from m'sia. Now has cl 2b & 3 after passing btt.

On my test day there was a Polish guy. He has car license from Poland but no bike license. He passed 1st time that day. 14-16 pts if im not wrong.

I am the wisest man alive, for I know one thing, and that is that I know nothing - Socrates

Not 100 percent true. There are more people than bikes so the younger ones usually the first batch of bikes are already back. Secondly the way the bikes are arranged you are still limited in choice to those outside and not the ones on the middle of you are first. Thirdly doesn't matter the condition of the bike you shld be able to ride it.

Youre right. I overlooked the fact that the younger lot can still choose our bikes when us older ones return. When I came back I just parked bike as we wld at end of lessons & walked to the kopi diam nxt door with the few other uncles & aunties lol. So im not aware if our parked bikes are chosen by the rest or not. On my day there were 40 of us & there were still a number of bikes in the ctr of the nursery when i returned.

You can still tke a bike from 2nd row provided the bike immediately in front of it & one beside that front 1 has been taken. I took mine from the front row when i recognised a good bike - 41!

Your 3rd point is also correct. But having a good bike helps a lot!! lol. I wasnt too concerned abt bikes which had those typical new learner type of complaints. There are ways to deal with those inconveniences/quirks. I was more concerned if the bike can plank or not. So during my CRs I compiled a list of abt 20 or so plank bikes & memorised them! Can do plank = good bike liao! Any other added quality eg good clutch etc is a bonus! haha

Wanna check out the lesson plan for lesson 7.

They will teach us how to u turn on the road rite? then go through the two test routes then lastly assess us on either one of the route right?

Can i say the assessment would be like a TP test? how will the assessment be carried out ah? is it lik one person go out first then next one go after 5 mins or so? or is it all go out at the same time?

Youre right. I overlooked the fact that the younger lot can still choose our bikes when us older ones return. When I came back I just parked bike as we wld at end of lessons & walked to the kopi diam nxt door with the few other uncles & aunties lol. So im not aware if our parked bikes are chosen by the rest or not. On my day there were 40 of us & there were still a number of bikes in the ctr of the nursery when i returned.

You can still tke a bike from 2nd row provided the bike immediately in front of it & one beside that front 1 has been taken. I took mine from the front row when i recognised a good bike - 41!

Your 3rd point is also correct. But having a good bike helps a lot!! lol. I wasnt too concerned abt bikes which had those typical new learner type of complaints. There are ways to deal with those inconveniences/quirks. I was more concerned if the bike can plank or not. So during my CRs I compiled a list of abt 20 or so plank bikes & memorised them! Can do plank = good bike liao! Any other added quality eg good clutch etc is a bonus! haha

Can plank or not?

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

Follow your heart even if sometimes it means losing your mind.

Honda NSR150SP - 2013 ~ 2015

Honda CBR400RRR - 2014 ~ Current

Honda MSX125 - 2015 ~ 2016

Ducati 899 Panigale - 2016 ~ 2017

Yamaha T135 Spark - 2016 ~ 2019

Kawasaki ZX10R - 2017 ~ Current

Can plank or not?

Meaning to say whether a particular bike can do the plank or not. Ive come across a couple or so where I found it very difficult to do the plank on, for dunno what reason. So ive casually termed those which can do the plank as plank bikes & those which cant as non plank bikes.

I spent around $1100 excluding helmet and protective gear purchase.

Congratulations lesterq & hushpuppy! Welcome to the Club! :cheers:

Hmm.. so how much does it cost (average) to complete the entire 2b with all the theories and practs..? $1.5k?

Can anyone taking lessons at CDC tell me how much are the TRAX leather gloves they sell at the customer service counter? I bought a pair before, and they are light and soft, and good enough for day to day use, but I forgot how much I paid for them. Wondering if any kind soul knows.

The glove is $17. Just signed up 2b lesson. I'm contemplating to get the $28 or trax helmet there. Any advice? Thanks

Thanks bro for your response.

Since you are learning, just buy the cheapo helmets they sell. Any one will do as long as its comfortable. Once you have your licence and you intend to ride on our roads, get a full-face helmet. Keep the cheapo one for your class 2A and class 2 lessons.

Also, buy a pair of riding gloves. Personally, I find the ones CDC sells good enough for day to day use, but they are not very rugged. You can also buy branded, more expensive ones made by Taichi, Komine, etc. Proper gloves makes a difference in gripping the handlebars and the riding experience in general, compared to the white cloth gloves which tend to become loose and affords poor grip on the handle bar. When you are focusing on your lessons, the last thing you want is to be distracted by slippery, poor fitting gloves.

Also, wear a pair of snug shoes with good grippy soles. Make sure it is either laceless or the laces can be tucked out of the way. I usually bring a small clip to clip my left pant leg so that it doesn't catch on the pedal when putting my left foot down.

The glove is $17. Just signed up 2b lesson. I'm contemplating to get the $28 or trax helmet there. Any advice? Thanks

Edited by chriszzz

I got a matt black trax helmet elsewhere. I got another helmet so it's now my pillion helmet. I think their white helmet looks too "learner" to use outside, lol.

For lessons I use fox dirt biking gloves which I alr bought wayy before. Very comfortable and safe enough la....

Thanks for your replies and useful tips. Just got a SMX helmet from a friend just passed a couple of months back.

Guys, a quick question, do they also sell the knee guard and elbow guard? Thank you.

Ride on

Guys, a quick question, do they also sell the knee guard and elbow guard? Thank you.

Ride on

they used to but best to find out from them directly

+65 6841 8900