dont worry... there are people who took lessons 3 to 4 times started same time as mee... all passed before me.. you will pass . just keep going

A Journey of a Thousand Revs Begins with the First Gear Change...

• Replies 4.8k

some of them couldn't even push the bike on the stand now already riding all over town leh.... it was only 6 months ago they couldn't even do that.

Come to think about it six months isn't a very long time ago.

The mainstand was one of my greatest stumbling block back then, along with braking without putting right leg down, figure 8, and so many others.

Follow your heart even if sometimes it means losing your mind.

Honda NSR150SP - 2013 ~ 2015

Honda CBR400RRR - 2014 ~ Current

Honda MSX125 - 2015 ~ 2016

Ducati 899 Panigale - 2016 ~ 2017

Yamaha T135 Spark - 2016 ~ 2019

Kawasaki ZX10R - 2017 ~ Current

still putting right leg down.... LOL

lucky your bike don't have main stand ah... one less issue.......

Come to think about it six months isn't a very long time ago.

The mainstand was one of my greatest stumbling block back then, along with braking without putting right leg down, figure 8, and so many others.

still putting right leg down.... LOL

lucky your bike don't have main stand ah... one less issue.......

I only put right leg down if need to wait for really long at the junctions. I move off with right leg up still. It has become a habit for me already. Danson moves off with both legs down if traffic is slow. Lol. He is worse!

Follow your heart even if sometimes it means losing your mind.

Honda NSR150SP - 2013 ~ 2015

Honda CBR400RRR - 2014 ~ Current

Honda MSX125 - 2015 ~ 2016

Ducati 899 Panigale - 2016 ~ 2017

Yamaha T135 Spark - 2016 ~ 2019

Kawasaki ZX10R - 2017 ~ Current

Congrats to all those who just passed! Anyway, here's what happened to me for my Prac 3 last Friday - Although it was my 7th attempt for Prac 3, that my timing is still 12, 13 seconds and my figure 8 still needs more practice, the irony is, the instructor still let me and a few others who are like me, needed more practice for figure 8, passed and proceed on to Prac 4. Any one of you here experienced what I just faced? o.O

My tip for figure 8 is really just lean as much don't worry if too fast tap the rear brakes. Oh don't worry about leaning too much and fall. Your crash bar will make noise and give you signal to chill a bit if you're really to low for comfort. Maintain throttle don't open close open close. Find a comfortable speed and maintain. Too fast? Tap rear brakes just don't close your throttle. Remember my time I did a full 8 instead of a S got screwed up pretty bad by instructor. Lol. The main point of figure 8 is don't scare to fall.

Throttle hard as you move off. Placed leg directly under the gear lever. Once u hit the line, throttle off and up gear. Then throttle and brake at the same time. Go fast and look far

fig 8 can be done under 10 sec. 8 sec also possible. =D

No One In This World Is A Virgin. Cause Life Always Fcuk You Over and Over Again. Rides: 05May13~ NSR SP FQ **** X 2 stroke power! 05May15~ RVF400 FQ **** D V engine power! 04Jun16~ YZF-R1 FBG **** M Xplane power! 26Nov16~ LC135 FBC **** J SPARK big bore! 03Mar18~ BMWGSA F **** D GSR1200ADV! 23Apr20~ CB400 Bold'r FBC ***** J inLine4

yes, i average 8.5 for figure 8. for me its easy but safety checks have always been a problem issue for me, instructor last time say i tailgate and dangerous rider. Sometimes if I focus on safety checks, I get so distracted like this juction reaching..... must check.. must check. I dunno how to pass tp.

then how? you mean the figure 8 or road?

On road is bad habit that I am trying to change, I tend to go near the rear so the front car can see me in the rear view and hurry up because not too good to horn. I have to make a concious effort to do not be like that but when I concentrate on dun be like that, i neglected my blind spot checks.

The figure 8 is coz i scared time too long fail.

Oh dear, this 2b not easy to get.

I have been following the advices, that is not to be scared of falling, lean in and follow the curves while turning. I did lean in and I still fell, and at one point of time, I thought I also heard the instructor mentioned that I did not grip the tank, maybe that's why I still couldn't clear?

What I'm interested to know is, is there any one of you like me, where you encountered a situation that the instructor still let you and a few others passed and proceed on to Prac 4 even though you need more practice? Since this already happened, then more practice will come during revision later on.

Too fast or reckless may fail for your prac or tp. Just do normally. I always cub corner in cdc. Kena warn before. Haha.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

No One In This World Is A Virgin. Cause Life Always Fcuk You Over and Over Again. Rides: 05May13~ NSR SP FQ **** X 2 stroke power! 05May15~ RVF400 FQ **** D V engine power! 04Jun16~ YZF-R1 FBG **** M Xplane power! 26Nov16~ LC135 FBC **** J SPARK big bore! 03Mar18~ BMWGSA F **** D GSR1200ADV! 23Apr20~ CB400 Bold'r FBC ***** J inLine4
I have been following the advices, that is not to be scared of falling, lean in and follow the curves while turning. I did lean in and I still fell, and at one point of time, I thought I also heard the instructor mentioned that I did not grip the tank, maybe that's why I still couldn't clear?

What I'm interested to know is, is there any one of you like me, where you encountered a situation that the instructor still let you and a few others passed and proceed on to Prac 4 even though you need more practice? Since this already happened, then more practice will come during revision later on.

I think if you are falling means you do not have enough speed. Throttle control and maintaining is very important. I guess 7 times he just close his eyes maybe. Give chance.

yes, i average 8.5 for figure 8. for me its easy but safety checks have always been a problem issue for me, instructor last time say i tailgate and dangerous rider. Sometimes if I focus on safety checks, I get so distracted like this juction reaching..... must check.. must check. I dunno how to pass tp.

Care for fig 8 bro, 2-3 days before my TP, instructor said my fig8 too low, might scrap the ground, once scrap, Immediate failure.

True enough, the next lap i scrap the ground :slapforehead:

I only put right leg down if need to wait for really long at the junctions. I move off with right leg up still. It has become a habit for me already. Danson moves off with both legs down if traffic is slow. Lol. He is worse!

:dot: better not let me see you both leg down

those who pass and going to malaysia, do consider locking your bike more securely. something of this size would deter some 20130913_0aaa83305.jpg on the rear wheel and heavy chain in front plus disc brakes n alarm, but depends on wheter bike desirable or not lah.

small cutters cannot cut this and hydraulic ones needs the jaw clearance so easily 20T or so then can.

Edited by ber

ya. he passed... on the day i failed... booohooohoooooo

sorry I mean lovewei. he pass already correct?