Happens to my rear wheel. Asked my mechanic, he said brake dust. He checked brake pads and cleaned them, but after that, still the same problem. I just learned to live with it... bo bian.

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

• Replies 311

Get your mech to clean the calipers properly... Dust from the brake pads are clogging up your piston causing them not to retract fully. Also try to re-bleed the brake lines. Nothing wrong with master pump. Happen to me dad too...

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

Gents.... Mayb the bearing of your tyre spoil liao... My friend had that problem with his bike ... After checking the mech told him that the Bearing is slightly shaking....

We try move the tyre... It was moving... So change the bearing... and the problem...

No MORE!!@@@

:smile: :lovestruck:

:cheeky:My First Bike - phantom 150 - Dec 1999, CBR 400 RN - 2003, Honda Wave -2003, Super4 Spec II -2004, Fazer 6 S2 - May 2007, SilverWing 400 Euro - Feb 2010, BMW R1200ST - July 2010, R1200GS(LC) - Oct 2017:cool:

eh guys... y my front brake like kinda of funny? everytime i press it it will jerk like its dancing. is it the brake disc dented or the problem wif de fork?? :confused: :confused:

The Bike with No Handle Bar :thumb:

Originally posted by [V]tec@Nov 15 2004, 08:17 PM

gt few factors.....if u dunno how to check, best is ride to ur bike shop

y dont u tell him the factors? dis is a forum anyway.

Could be the following

1. Your fork oil is leaking causing it to be unbalance

2. Rotors have warped

3. Rims have warped

4. Uneven wear of the tire

5. Insufficient tire pressure

6. Steering cone worn

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

just now wash bike then took the sponge to clean the rear nissin caliper.....found it to be shaky.....not a lot lar but it's shaky lor.....go and feel the front both front caliper tight....not a bit shaky at all....... :confused: so the rear brake shaky is it normal?

Anything that feels shaky in ur brake caliper or disc is not correct.

Try tighten it b4 it warp ur disc

http://www.racing905.com/905_Stoppie_Banner.gif

SUZUKI OWN THE RACETRACK

The fastest four letter in the planet is GSXR

don worry mine also the same, went to motorshop they said it was design to be like this

Another day... another death... another sorrow... Another breath.

Yesterday is history. Tomorrow is mystery. Today is a gift and thats why we call it the present!!

Yeah. totally agreed,.

S4 rear brake suppose to be shaky.. in the front brake, the mechanics is different from the rear..

1996-1997 : Honda CBX 125

1997-2006 : Honda Project Big 1

2006-2011 : Yamaha Fazer 1

2011-2013:- Harley Davidson XR1200

2013- now: Something BIG..

Originally posted by PaLmEr@Jan 15 2005, 09:56 PM

if you noticed, the rotor in the front is a floating rotor with fixed caliper

the rear is a fixed rotor with floating caliper.

i personally prefer the former.

erm..pardon mi but watz the principle bhind a floating disc or floatin caliper har? :confused:

wheres my siggy?!?!

:sweat: wah tot my spec 3 got problem.....today.....go try tighten wat ever screw nut i can find at the rear caliper.....cant find any loose 1 leh.....lucky it's normal..... :sweat: thanks guys...... :thumb:
Guest bomerman81

yup thats wat my bech say oso the rear should b alittle shaky lor.....:thumb:

:confused: any1 try locking their rear wheel b4 on spec1,2,or 3?Dont know bout the other models.Try vtec1 at ssdc try ebrake locking the rear wheel......In the end got this ka ka sound......dun know how to describe.....instructor say apply too much pressure on rear brake thats y like that.I tot aiyah maybe bike lousy old liao.Today i try my spec3 gona e-brake cos light turns amber......apply too much pressure and the rear got the ka ka sound......maybe the rear brake caliper shaky so cant firmly grip the disc thus causing the kaka like something jam like that.....Any1 with similar experience care to explain wat is happening?Thanks

diff between these 2 types of brakes set-up ????

better stopping power ????

Originally posted by XBOX80@Jan 20 2005, 10:37 PM

:confused: any1 try locking their rear wheel b4 on spec1,2,or 3?Dont know bout the other models.Try vtec1 at ssdc try ebrake locking the rear wheel......In the end got this ka ka sound......dun know how to describe.....instructor say apply too much pressure on rear brake thats y like that.I tot aiyah maybe bike lousy old liao.Today i try my spec3 gona e-brake cos light turns amber......apply too much pressure and the rear got the ka ka sound......maybe the rear brake caliper shaky so cant firmly grip the disc thus causing the kaka like something jam like that.....Any1 with similar experience care to explain wat is happening?Thanks

tink its ur rear tyre lock n thus skip n the "kaka" sound is frm ur chain if i m nt wrong... :sweat:

wheres my siggy?!?!

Guest bomerman81
Originally posted by stanboy@Jan 21 2005, 02:56 AM

tink its ur rear tyre lock n thus skip n the "kaka" sound is frm ur chain if i m nt wrong... :sweat:

Guess u r right.....

But still have to ask those old bird to enlighten us......:smile: