the problem existed since day1 when i collected the bike(problem existed before changing new pads). the shop then changed new brake pads, but problem continues to exist... so yes my brakes pads are new abt 3 weeks old.

• Replies 311

i believe duckit is correct ur disc plates are bent. Think the shop will not change it for you as you already bought it. Ask the shop u bought from to give you a discount if you buy new disc from them? :goodluck:

Pls get yr brake check as well as yr brake might be jammed too. I have encounter

tis problem before on my previous bike.After getting the brakes service and brake pad changed, the problem came back 2 week later so i told them to flush my brake pump and hoses and the problem did not came back liao

Might be ur brake pump kit. I have one incident where after riding for a while, the lever would br very hard and stiff and the rotors are real hot when u touch them.

The brake pump kit spoil and causes this.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

tilt the bike to ur side stand , ask ur frend roll ur front tyre. by right, the gap between the brake and brake disc shld be same. Check for any damage on the brake disc( any dent, or signs being hit by hammer b4). It is a serious problem as ur front brake will only eat sometimes and ur cornering will be unstable. Ur fork seal will also wear up faster.

2000-2001 NSR125R(FM 1024)

2001-2003 CBR400RR(FJ 0182J)

2004-2005 TA150 phantom(FS 9740)

2005-2005 GSXR400RP(3 months)

2005-2006 CB400 VerS(FP 6619)

2006-2006 TA200 phantom(3 weeks)

2006-2007 Piaggio X9 (FU 8448)

2007- current Mitsubishi Lancer CS3 & TA150 phantom

Be fast on corners, not straight road

logically the bike shop shld fix up ur problem..

might be the piston or piston ring in ur brake caliper worn out.. another reason is wat the above as mentioned.. the disc is dented.. when u brake, is it smooth? if the disc is dented, the braking is damn "rocky" de..

hope this help =) :goodluck:

jan 2002 -- july 2002 nsr 125

july 2002 -- nov 2002 nsr 150

sept 2004 -- dec 2004 vespa 150

oct 2005 -- may2007 cb400 ver S

nov 2007 -- current Suzuki SWiFt 1.5M

brake pads sure contact the brake discs... no doubt about that...

but not smooth, mayb bearings worn or like wat the other bros had said, brake disc slightly bent.

hope u get it done fast else heating up of brake disc is not a solution... :weep:

best is pester them to change for u...

if not i recommand u to change a new set of aftermarket brake disc... it's flower disc, 2 front n 1 rear, total about $500 like that... cheaper than the stock disc...

just my point of view...

Originally posted by cap830@Jan 3 2006, 02:58 PM

Dear fellow riders,

I purchased a Super4 hyper Vtec1 about 3 weeks ago. I realised that there is a problem with the front wheel.

When I lift the bike off by using the side stand and getting a friend to roll the front wheel, it does not roll smoothly. It is very hard and seems to be 'rubbing' against the brakes. I tested by riding around without using the front brakes and found the disc hot.

I went back to the shop i bought from as there is supposed to be a 1 month warranty. The mechanic claims that all Super 4 is like that ie. the front wheel does not roll freely, that somehow the brakes are always in contact with the disc.

Not satisfied I went to another shop who says that both the discs are bent and would require $275 per piece to change. The shop i purchased from conveniently denied that the disc are bent and said they would sent for 'pressing'. the problem still exists after pressing..

I am at wits end, pls advise what i should do, just continue riding, or get it changed. If change is it possible to make the the shop pay 50%? If really no choice where would the best place to get this problem done... and possible to find cheaper than $275...

Thank you All and Happy NEw Year

yo bro...

look likes we got the same problem..

bought my bike too and its gives out tis funny2 squeching sound...

hai....

do no wat to do, guess have to bear wit it till got money to service....

Originally posted by mamat07@Jan 3 2006, 07:49 PM

yo bro...

look likes we got the same problem..

bought my bike too and its gives out tis funny2 squeching sound...

hai....

do no wat to do, guess have to bear wit it till got money to service....

where ur squeeking sound came from??

which bike u riding?? i mean which ver?

Originally posted by skateboy@Jan 3 2006, 07:54 PM

where ur squeeking sound came from??

which bike u riding?? i mean which ver?

the front brake on the right side...

im riding VTEC 1...

then shd b brake liao cos ver S got a cable for speedo therefore when the cable got no lubrication, squeeking sound will b produced.

The shop finally decided to do something abt it....

He replaced the dics with a pair from some other bike.... The problem seems to be solved cos the wheel has free play and can roll more freely. LIke at least 3-4 rounds before it stops.

However when i squeeze the front brake lever at speeds above 60km/ there is this "vibrating sound". The lever itself does Not vibrate, but when brake is applied theire is a 'trrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr' sound...

It is still the disc?

Originally posted by cap830@Jan 4 2006, 09:37 AM

The shop finally decided to do something abt it....

He replaced the dics with a pair from some other bike.... The problem seems to be solved cos the wheel has free play and can roll more freely. LIke at least 3-4 rounds before it stops.

However when i squeeze the front brake lever at speeds above 60km/ there is this "vibrating sound". The lever itself does Not vibrate, but when brake is applied theire is a 'trrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr' sound...

It is still the disc?

good for u that the shop change the discs for u... it's damn ex leh...

the sound is normal... i believe all S4 is like that when doing braking... :smile:

as long as the freeplay is there, it's ok liao lor... :cheer:

Hi guys, there's this funny thing abt my front brake. It's hard and difficult to press at the first press then after that can press properly le.

Tried adjusting the knot to make it soft but at first soft then later like become diff to press again unless u compress the brake a few times then become normal again.

hmm what could be the prob? Pads? Disc? ???:help:

Maybe ur pump or brake fluid got problem.

Try to do a full bleeding maybe this will solve the problem

http://www.racing905.com/905_Stoppie_Banner.gif

SUZUKI OWN THE RACETRACK

The fastest four letter in the planet is GSXR

may b u just change brake pad?

i last time also like tat..

it will soften as the days go by..

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Try apply grease at somewhere near the knot there. Not sure where. Had the same probelm b4, mech unscrew sometin and put some grease there.

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/4260/dsc00054rn2.jpg

Above Kawasaki Z1000 Sporty StreetFighter for Sale!

Pm me for more info. Thanks.

i also got some brake prob, the braking kind of feels like intermittent although i only apply the same pressure. The bike feels like jerking before coming to a stop, anybody knows wats wrong?

Guest stanboy81

i have the same prob.... tink its due to warped brake disc?

Originally posted by feeufee@Jan 13 2006, 01:38 PM

i also got some brake prob, the braking kind of feels like intermittent although i only apply the same pressure. The bike feels like jerking before coming to a stop, anybody knows wats wrong?

check ur front wheel bearings as well. The bearings might be spoilt, causing the wheel to wobble slightly, making ur braking intermittent.

Philosophy A: Ignore what everyone else thinks. Riding is a better way to get around. Ride paranoid and keep your skills sharp

Philosophy B: Ride with somebody who's better than you. You will pick up a handy trick or new skill just about every time you are out

Philosophy C: You don't need a big bike to prove ur passion for riding

Guest stanboy81

My brake lever presure is inconsistence.

Sometime feel the lever pressed a bit it will touch the braking point and sometimes about 3/4 mark before it started to brake.

Anyone have this problems?

Its getting harder to press especially in the afternoon or after a long ride.... at nite or when its cool, the brake lever got more freeplay....

:help: :help: i'm riding a FR vtec1 anyway...

try to bleed ur brake hose. and change the brake oil.

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;31;102/st/20060703/e/Start+STA/dt/12/k/d6c7/event.png

:smooch:

Fz8s XiaoB@i

Hey bro, try applying some wd40 on ur lever spring area. Sometimes due to the off and on rainy weather, the lever gets abit hard to press. If nothing better comes down to it, add some cable lube to your brake lever. It should be gd by now. If not, your brake pump has worn out, gotta get pump replaced. I replaced mine a couple years back around 70-80buckaroos. Hope this helps. Cheers. :goodluck: