• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by innards@May 23 2006, 02:39 PM

the next level is very far away man...... slowly enjoy our teepee status..

I'm not aiming for that yet! So far away. Now can slowly catch up with Gao Gao Luck! :cheeky:

Originally posted by innards@May 23 2006, 10:14 AM

r u sure? 10 yrs ago u in army about to ROD liao what? :confused:

ya my unit was called buona vista NCC.

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

Originally posted by NewlyFazed@May 23 2006, 10:16 AM

Wah! Power sia! Mine almost 1 month not even 1K yet! :cheeky:

Thts y u r newlyFazed...somemore u share milage with yar clone rite...

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by CePhAs AKA Ah BooN@May 23 2006, 02:43 PM

you all post so fast very hard to catch up and furthermore got to earn my paycheck mah

ya lor... me too. They very horrigible one, everynight i try to catch up on their posts, and reply a little bit if i can. Hiaz..... :weep:

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/4936/e24852wxme5.gif
Originally posted by NewlyFazed@May 23 2006, 02:41 PM

BTW! Xiao Hong is having her end examined as we speak! :cheeky:

Haemorroids?? :giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by innards@May 23 2006, 02:53 PM

ya lor... me too. They very horrigible one, everynight i try to catch up on their posts, and reply a little bit if i can. Hiaz..... :weep:

wah liao eh :nono: look at my status and yours me 2A u Teepee liao leh :smile:

Originally posted by 128Ken@May 23 2006, 03:01 PM

hi all...

Need to check where can i get headlight protector for 06Fz1? issit available in motoworld alr or anywhere?

Thks..

halt! who's there? identify urself!

Originally posted by innards@May 23 2006, 03:07 PM

halt! who's there? identify urself!

ken here... just took my fz1 last friday... :smile: so now searching for 'protection' to my bike.. :sweat:

Marc, look what i've found! Only as big as a pack of ciggy!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=119437

Type 5 - Battery Operated Shock Alarm with Remote - SGD29

This is a econmical and simple alarm that a lot of motorist might be looking for! It has its own independant power supply (which are batteries) and is totally independant from the bike's electrical system.

http://img164.imageshack.us/img164/506/remoteshockalarm9wl.jpg

How to install?

No professional installation required, definitely a DIY alarm system. all you need to do is to place it inside your bike, preferably hidden from view (inside compartments, behind panels, whichever is convenient/ accessible to you; but inconvenient and inaccessible to the potential theif/ intruder).

How to turn on/off the alarm?:

Use the remote provided to turn the alarm on or off. One button ON, the other button OFF. Once locked, the alarm will repond with a "BEEP" and activate immediately.

What will set off the alarm?:

Any shock/nudge/ vibration detectable by the unit shall set the siren off. You can turn off the siren (around 100db) alarm using the remote control provided which is detectable at a distance of around 20-40 metres.. depending on the "terrain" and where you install the main unit.

How about power supply?:

It is powered by 2 x AA batteries, making it totally separated from the vehicles's elecrical system. Change the batteries when the siren becomes softer or when the operating range of the remote becomes shorter.

I only have very little space on my bike, can it fit it?

The dimension of the main unit (to be installed on bike) is 8cm x 6cm x 3cm (Height x Width x Thickness). It also have a 5cm antenna. If you cannot visualise the size... that dimension is surprising similar to the size of a cigarette box.

How does it stand against water?

As this alarm is designed for bikes (motorcycles and bicycles), it is designed to be spalsh-proof i.e. it can withstand that is indirect "wetness" like rain, but do put in effort to "shelter" it. YOU HAVE TO BECAREFUL WHEN YOU WASH YOUR BIKE.

Advantages:

- NO MORE WORRIES about alarm killing the bike battery.

- END OF MESSY WIRING.

- Wiring system can then be left at STOCK condition

- Economical (much cheaper than full fledge bike alarm system)

- No need for professional installation cost

- Transferrable (Change a bike? Just move the Main Unit)

Price: SGD29 (including shipping)

hi all...

Need to check where can i get headlight protector for 06Fz1? issit available in motoworld alr or anywhere?

Thks..

When U find out do let us know too! :cheeky: :thumb:

Originally posted by innards@May 23 2006, 02:39 PM

the next level is very far away man...... slowly enjoy our teepee status..

tell me abt it...been a TP for a yr already.

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by NewlyFazed@May 23 2006, 03:16 PM

When U find out do let us know too! :cheeky: :thumb:

helo..

saw from previous post you had installed a tank bra? how much did u get it for? :confused:

hi all...

Thks..

i guess u have to wait for a while...

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by NewlyFazed@May 23 2006, 03:18 PM

KNN! U so unfriendly! :cheeky:

how i know... here got so many double identities... :giddy: so i run background check, IP check, number plate check first mah... :cheeky:

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@May 23 2006, 03:17 PM

tell me abt it...been a TP for a yr already.

no worries, marc will show u how easy it is to attain Lacer status before the year ends.... hahhahhahha... :cheeky:

Originally posted by innards@May 23 2006, 03:18 PM

let me help... how about... http://www.linkcondom.com/condom.gif

....wat this one no lube leh so dry... :giddy:

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by 128Ken@May 23 2006, 03:19 PM

helo..

saw from previous post you had installed a tank bra? how much did u get it for? :confused:

he got it during robinson's sale over the past weekend. cheap leh, but no lace, no underwire support. looks padded though. and claims to be fast drying.. :cheeky: