Originally posted by mokamoka@May 8 2005, 01:33 PM

Oei.. tune your bike leh... hehe...

mi ride for 1more yr than sell liao, no turning liao

anyone wanna reserve my bike? will sell once my insurance n road tax finish next yr or earlier

keke

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by MC21@May 8 2005, 01:44 PM

wah 2 days nv post so many pages again :lol:

thought of getting the dna air filter, anyone use it on their fz6? :cheeky:

tot u MIA liao, think some of them got install

Originally posted by katana777@May 8 2005, 01:52 PM

tot u MIA liao, think some of them got install

bo pian leh.. very busy nowadays... tonite got sailing again... ask sunnyday to reserve ur bike lor... btw :offtopic: abit u from 125sqn rite? know a guy call wee?? :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by hydrop@May 8 2005, 10:06 AM

Erm....where to install sliders or crash bars? How much will they be? :confused: :sweat:

Hecko & Becker crash bar :thumb:

Motovation sliders :thumb:

Biking.

It's nearly better than sex!

http://tanakatire.web.infoseek.co.jp/logo5/ALPINESTARS2.gif

Originally posted by MC21@May 8 2005, 01:56 PM

bo pian leh.. very busy nowadays... tonite got sailing again... ask sunnyday to reserve ur bike lor... btw :offtopic: abit u from 125sqn rite? know a guy call wee?? :sweat:

ya mi from 125sqn, u mean the surname is wee?

aircrew or groundcrew?

mi using GPR brand balancer, bought from biketech21, quite heavy

Originally posted by katana777@May 8 2005, 02:28 PM

ya mi from 125sqn, u mean the surname is wee?

aircrew or groundcrew?

mi using GPR brand balancer, bought from biketech21, quite heavy

i think groundcrew... not sure whether surname is wee anot cuz i was only being intro by my frenz that he is ah wee... GPR balancers how much? got carbon fibre type? :cheeky:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by katana777@May 8 2005, 01:27 PM

check out M-technik for the crash bars, but cost around $200

or sliders for less than $100

yup, get at M-technik, I think they have 2 types of crash bar for fz6, one is a silver one n the other is the one i'm using, it's black n mounts differently from the other one. personally prefer a crash bar more to slider cos had 2 accidents on my S4 previously n the crash bar save my engine leh. :sweat:

If u intend to get side panniers, get the crash bars cos sliders will be quite useless if u fall with the side panniers. :smile:

Sep 2001 - Jan 2003 WR200

Jan 2003 - Feb 2005 S4 spec 1

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

Apr 2006 - May 2006 Vios & FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Jan 2007 - ???????? Vios & S4 spec 1

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p167/senate747/CIMG6396.jpg

Originally posted by katana777@May 8 2005, 02:31 PM

CKC is using aprilla balancer

aprilla??? more heavy????

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by MC21@May 8 2005, 02:29 PM

i think groundcrew... not sure whether surname is wee anot cuz i was only being intro by my frenz that he is ah wee... GPR balancers how much? got carbon fibre type? :cheeky:

ah wee last time got ride bike one?

if he last time ride SRAD750 then i know who liao

Originally posted by senate747@May 8 2005, 02:30 PM

yup, get at M-technik, I think they have 2 types of crash bar for fz6, one is a silver one n the other is the one i'm using, it's black n mounts differently from the other one. personally prefer a crash bar more to slider cos had 2 accidents on my S4 previously n the crash bar save my engine leh. :sweat:

If u intend to get side panniers, get the crash bars cos sliders will be quite useless if u fall with the side panniers. :smile:

ya saw the sliders in action b4, the whole screw just bend inwards n the slider didnt really save the bike

Originally posted by katana777@May 8 2005, 02:33 PM

ah wee last time got ride bike one?

if he last time ride SRAD750 then i know who liao

i also dunno whether is he riding one anot.. cuz when i know him, i think he is driving already... nvm i am jus asking..

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by katana777@May 8 2005, 02:34 PM

ya think so

mine GPR is fully chrome one

actually i am looking for carbon fibre one...

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by katana777@May 8 2005, 02:31 PM

CKC is using aprilla balancer

Are bar end balancers really that useful? :cheeky:

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by MC21@May 8 2005, 01:44 PM

wah 2 days nv post so many pages again :lol:

thought of getting the dna air filter, anyone use it on their fz6? :cheeky:

According to magazine, DNA air filter is quite good (Recommended in UK). But it will be recommended to add PC3 & change exhausts then it will be more efficient in performance. Unless you're looking at maintance wise, where only need to wash. I think BikeLab selling & offering free future cleaning of the air filter.

Biking.

Originally posted by senate747@May 8 2005, 02:39 PM

the difference for mi i feel that it got better balancing when in low speed

dunno wats other think or feel

Originally posted by senate747@May 8 2005, 02:39 PM

i wan to change mine becuz one side of my balancer rust liao.... :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by GT Fazer@May 8 2005, 02:41 PM

According to magazine, DNA air filter is quite good (Recommended in UK). But it will be recommended to add PC3 & change exhausts then it will be more efficient in performance. Unless you're looking at maintance wise, where only need to wash. I think BikeLab selling & offering free future cleaning of the air filter.

my intention of getting it, is to see whether can have better fuel consumption after using it. that's y wan to get some feedback from those using this filter :cheeky:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by MC21@May 8 2005, 02:46 PM

my intention of getting it, is to see whether can have better fuel consumption after using it. that's y wan to get some feedback from those using this filter :cheeky:

or u can use liao then give us feedback

lolz

think i know who's wee

Originally posted by MC21@May 8 2005, 02:45 PM

i wan to change mine becuz one side of my balancer rust liao.... :sweat:

so fast started to rust? so it's more stable at low speed then....

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by katana777@May 8 2005, 02:51 PM

or u can use liao then give us feedback

lolz

think i know who's wee

ya loh, u change already n feedback to us. :cheer:

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Saw a topic MC21 posted about bar ends. Basically I have no idea what kind of bar ends are better but from what those guys wrote, am I right to say that the heavier the bar-end, bike will be more stable?

Biking.