Originally posted by hydrop@May 16 2005, 11:55 PM

Erm...what oil u use to lub the chain? Where to buy and how much? :confused:

Sorry, this is my first motorcycle hee hee...last time scooter no chain to lub one :cheeky:

get the scottoiler..gd investment

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by yandaoz@May 16 2005, 11:45 PM

Hi guys, how are the maintainance fees of a 2003 fazer compare to an S4??(spark plugs,engine oil,air/oil filter,brake/throttle cable)Petrol consumption??juz wanna know the fazer price..Thanx for the help in advance

almost the same, engine oil max is 3 bottles. spark plug also 4.

u are getting a bigger enginer bike with better performance, therefore petrol consumption definitely higher than any class 2b or 2a bikes.

Sep 2001 - Jan 2003 WR200

Jan 2003 - Feb 2005 S4 spec 1

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

Apr 2006 - May 2006 Vios & FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Jan 2007 - ???????? Vios & S4 spec 1

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p167/senate747/CIMG6396.jpg

Originally posted by hydrop@May 16 2005, 11:55 PM

Erm...what oil u use to lub the chain? Where to buy and how much? :confused:

Sorry, this is my first motorcycle hee hee...last time scooter no chain to lub one :cheeky:

scotoiler is actually a automatic system to lub the chain, it will start when u start your bike, u can see it on quite a number of bikes these days. save the hassle of lubbing often cos all u need to do is refill when it's nearly empty. it'll also extend the chain life.

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

anyway, no need to get scotoiler also can. it cost ard 160. rather ex. just lub every 500km like what my brother does with chain lub or after rain or wash. my brother is using engine oil to lub but it's written on our manual that it's nt advisable to use that. it works well on his bike n his chain is in top condition after 2 yrs.

anyone have any idea y engine oil is nt suitable for lubbing as stated in the manual

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by GT Fazer@May 16 2005, 12:03 PM

:help: Anybody know where to patch up cowlings? Cause my friend's CBR400RR Hurricane dropped & had quite a big crack on the head cowling & one side of the fairing broke off.

bro bring it to first motor. they can fix dat. they can even mould a totally new fairings from ur frens wrecked ones... good workmanship.

Originally posted by mokamoka@May 15 2005, 12:24 AM

For those who are not aware of our many information sharing sites, here is an extract from there... hehe...

UPDATED!!!

OK... perhaps a summary would be gd.. hehe...

The results were obtained with a Dynojet Dyno machine, not a Factory Pro Dyno machine...

113BHP

Stock

118.92 BHP / 67.52 max torque

Factory Pro Titanium Jet kit with KNN air filter with Akrapovic Full Titanium Street Legal Slip on W/O silencer with Factory Pro Advancer +4 degrees for YZF R1

120.74BHP / 68.5 max torque

Stock with Ivan's Kit

123.11BHP / 69.45 max torque

Ivan's Kit with K&N air filter with Remus

126.58BHP / 71.13 max torque

Ivan's kit with K&N air filter with Micron

k3nny77:

"Engine idles better after installing the jet kit. Far smoother than before....

Low end torque is spread out very well.....i lost the sudden pull of the bike when it reaches abt 4k rpm. Now it pulls well even from less than 2k rpm.

Minus point- the bike is too smooth, makes u feel like u lost power after installing the jet kit.

Plus point- The bike is more 'drivable' now. Power spreads out well thru the revs. No more bogging under 3k rpm when trying to squeeze thry vehicles."

mokamoka:

"After the installation of the kit, with proper adjustments to the TPS, EXUP valve and proper condition air filter, bike is super smooth... hehe... pick up feels very much stronger in the upper gears even at 3k RPM..."

bro.. i wana meet up with u one day to discuss this out. planning to do the micron and ivans jettings...

Originally posted by servoprax@May 17 2005, 12:51 PM

bro.. i wana meet up with u one day to discuss this out. planning to do the micron and ivans jettings...

haha... feel so tempted ah... hehe... better MO with Mihar... else the shipping will kill... hehe.... let me know when you getting the micron... if can get better price with more exhaust(Other brands), I dun mind chap ji ka... hehe...

Originally posted by mokamoka@May 17 2005, 04:38 PM

haha... feel so tempted ah... hehe... better MO with Mihar... else the shipping will kill... hehe.... let me know when you getting the micron... if can get better price with more exhaust(Other brands), I dun mind chap ji ka... hehe...

mihar who ar? heheh sori lah very blurr the mo at which section ? fazerclub ?

Originally posted by servoprax@May 17 2005, 05:56 PM

mihar who ar? heheh sori lah very blurr the mo at which section ? fazerclub ?

hahah... ya... I think better cos this side, everyhting have to go through motorX lor.. hehe... anyway shipping is 40 USD lah.. so the more you get, the cheaper it gets lor.. let me know about the exhaust, ya.. hehe... must wait till I strike first price though.. HAHA...

the jet kits are easy to install, so no worries... hehe... I can help you along on that, but then fuel consumption might climb cos its a jet kit and solves lean conditions, therefore more fuel needed... butthen the ride confirm more smooth.. hehe...

Originally posted by sunnyday@May 16 2005, 10:15 PM

no $$ buy hnb??haha

if u bought givi..600+ can get u 3 boxes oredi :lol:

wanted to get a hecpo one but no $$ now then get a givi one lor

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by senate747@May 16 2005, 11:06 PM

i'm using scotoiler so it'll lub by itself. usually i just lub the usual stuff after washing.

think raincoat may melt cos some of them had the CAT3 unit placed there and it started melting.

so hw's your bike so far?

who's cat3 melt already?? i have my cheetah istall there also but dunno got melt anot....

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by MC21@May 17 2005, 07:41 PM

who's cat3 melt already?? i have my cheetah istall there also but dunno got melt anot....

dont remember who told me his cat was not workin in some mode or something melted due to the heat

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by senate747@May 17 2005, 08:08 PM

dont remember who told me his cat was not workin in some mode or something melted due to the heat

hm... like tat i have to go n have a check on my cheetah liao.... ur scottoiler nv melt rite?

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by MC21@May 17 2005, 08:12 PM

hm... like tat i have to go n have a check on my cheetah liao.... ur scottoiler nv melt rite?

no leh, still drippin as per normal. :cheeky:

that squeaky sound from the front end is still there leh, does yours have it?

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by senate747@May 17 2005, 08:16 PM

no leh, still drippin as per normal. :cheeky:

that squeaky sound from the front end is still there leh, does yours have it?

not yet leh... this few work like mad.. dun even have time to wash bike... :mad: :mad: btw u saw the radiator mesh last outing?

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by MC21@May 17 2005, 08:17 PM

not yet leh... this few work like mad.. dun even have time to wash bike... :mad: :mad: btw u saw the radiator mesh last outing?

yup, i havent wash mine yet, think i may take out the brake pads to clean them to stop the sound. :giddy:

saw ernies's mesh that day, it's mounted using cable tie. u gettin from him? i havent decide yet

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by senate747@May 17 2005, 08:22 PM

yup, i havent wash mine yet, think i may take out the brake pads to clean them to stop the sound. :giddy:

saw ernies's mesh that day, it's mounted using cable tie. u gettin from him? i havent decide yet

i have see yet leh... is there another meetup coming this weekend??

no siggy at the moment

no one mentioned abt another meet up this wkend, some of the guys might be goin for trips cos it's a long wkend.

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by MC21@May 17 2005, 09:53 PM

ya hor forget that its a holday weekend... i still have to wrok thur the weekend... :sian: :sian:

bo bian ah, that's the life of a regular.

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

saw this at ebay. anyone interested? it a set of reflective decals.. cost ard usd26 without shipping

here are the pic

http://home.graffiti.net/mc21:graffiti.net//ca_3.jpg

normal daylight

http://home.graffiti.net/mc21:graffiti.net//93_3.jpg

at nite

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by senate747@May 17 2005, 09:56 PM

bo bian ah, that's the life of a regular.

ya lor wat to do............ :cry: :cry:

no siggy at the moment