Originally posted by hydrop@May 22 2005, 01:17 PM

Hihi.

Is it possible to top up the coolent without opening up all the fuel tank stuffs as mentioned in the manual? Can like squeeze a tube by the side to fill up? :confused:

should not be a problem...

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by mokamoka@May 22 2005, 04:31 PM

no idea... wait for Yamaha's official announcement in Aug lor..

Think she refering to 600cc :smile:

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@May 22 2005, 06:15 PM

geee i m so excited :smile:

wed onwards will be going around asking for prices liaoz

So fast ah... move on to class 2 oledi...

my nick no more ban liao.... yeah....

this one my scooter

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty4-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty3-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty2-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image251-thumb.jpghttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image252-thumb.jpg

this one is what I do

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/01r1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/triangle-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/red_honda-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/haya-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/gsxr-thumb.JPGhttp://weixiang.yenallia.net/images/ernie4.gif

Take a look at my works

Originally posted by mokamoka@May 22 2005, 01:58 AM

yeah... haha... so when you wanna sync your carbs???.. haha... so eager to share my equipment.. haha...

When i ready i let you noe.

Wah lau i put in 5 litres total 5.5 capacity... travel 7 miles reserve light goes on!

That means my reserve light comes on at 5 litres... kiasu or not....

hmm someone looking for 03fazer in classified.....

my insurance n road tax due in 8more days....how ar....

sell liao no bike to ride....think i can sell at least 8k....

but no bike to ride wor, anyone wanna longban mi if there's a fazer outing?

hi guys...

can i find out fr u how many types of HB panniers r there for fz1 :confused:

1) SIZE

2) COST

:btw: the fz1 i saw @ KTM on fri...the panniers r fr HB rite :confused: size n cost?

thanx....

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg

there r altogether 3 models of H & B side pannels for FZ1

junior model, 30L and 40L

got another model 4got the name liao is 42L

30L cost $600, 40L cost $650, 42L cost around 680

rack cost around $250-300

buy whole set got $50 cheaper

Originally posted by ketten hunde@May 23 2005, 03:32 AM

hi guys...

1) SIZE

2) COST

:btw: the fz1 i saw @ KTM on fri...the panniers r fr HB rite :confused: size n cost?

thanx....

all the HB hard pannier all can put the bracket all the same. the soft one I don't know liao. Go m-technic have a look lor.

this one my scooter

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty4-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty3-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty2-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image251-thumb.jpghttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image252-thumb.jpg

this one is what I do

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/01r1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/triangle-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/red_honda-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/haya-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/gsxr-thumb.JPGhttp://weixiang.yenallia.net/images/ernie4.gif

Take a look at my works

Originally posted by katana777@May 23 2005, 03:38 AM

there r altogether 3 models of H & B side pannels for FZ1

junior model, 30L and 40L

got another model 4got the name liao is 42L

30L cost $600, 40L cost $650, 42L cost around 680

rack cost around $250-300

buy whole set got $50 cheaper

thanx for the info....appreciate it. :thumb:

Originally posted by zinc1@May 23 2005, 03:38 AM

all the HB hard pannier all can put the bracket all the same. the soft one I don't know liao. Go m-technic have a look lor.

they haf ready stock? do they haf any pics of fz1 wif the panniers :confused:

where is m-technic located :confused:

Originally posted by hydrop@May 22 2005, 01:17 PM

Hihi.

Is it possible to top up the coolent without opening up all the fuel tank stuffs as mentioned in the manual? Can like squeeze a tube by the side to fill up? :confused:

If you're talking about the coolant reserve reservoir (the one under the tank), you're unlikely to put your fingers in to reach for the cap, thus unable to refill.

But the main coolant's cap is just at the right hand side of the bike, within the front cowling which more accessible. :smile:

Biking.

It's nearly better than sex!

http://tanakatire.web.infoseek.co.jp/logo5/ALPINESTARS2.gif

Originally posted by katana777@May 23 2005, 02:19 AM

hmm someone looking for 03fazer in classified.....

my insurance n road tax due in 8more days....how ar....

sell liao no bike to ride....think i can sell at least 8k....

but no bike to ride wor, anyone wanna longban mi if there's a fazer outing?

hahaha :lol: I think 1st of all, you should stop your ECA for awhile.

Then sell & get FZ1 since you always thinking about getting one. :smile:

If the 2006 FZ1 gonna come out the EFI version, then it will be very worth it. :smile:

Biking.

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@May 22 2005, 03:22 PM

:btw: the new fazer is EFI model hor.?

Yap, 2004 & 2005 FZ6 are EFI. :smile:

Biking.

Originally posted by ketten hunde@May 23 2005, 03:32 AM

hi guys...

1) SIZE

2) COST

thanx....

ya... those are H&B boxes, the side ones are 40L and the top is 45L... side mounted on H&B racks and the top is on a custom rack...

what else you wanna know???

Originally posted by mokamoka@May 22 2005, 06:47 PM

So fast ah... move on to class 2 oledi...

more than one yr liaoz ma :sweat:

14feb2007 till now -- fz1000s

finally.. i switched to YAMAHA

Originally posted by ketten hunde@May 23 2005, 03:42 AM

they haf ready stock? do they haf any pics of fz1 wif the panniers :confused:

where is m-technic located :confused:

I think they had the catalog with pics of the fz1 and fz6, m-technic located where....... hmm can someone here help on this.

this one my scooter

this one is what I do

Take a look at my works

Heehee, yesterday went explore Kulai & Kukup with some of my friends. We all not familiar with Malaysia at all but manage to get around without getting lost cause with the help of the map I bought. :cheeky:

Found this so call figure of 8 cornering place, took a short video, dont know where to post online for video files. :smile: Anybody any idea?

Biking.

Originally posted by zinc1@May 23 2005, 01:19 PM

I think they had the catalog with pics of the fz1 and fz6, m-technic located where....... hmm can someone here help on this.

ur scooter so fierce one ar....

Originally posted by katana777@May 23 2005, 02:20 PM

ur scooter so fierce one ar....

then got one ah beng sitting on it

this one my scooter

this one is what I do

Take a look at my works