Hey,any guys here interested in making yr bike parts into carbon fibre finishing?

e method is 'water-transfer printing'.

by using water, they're able to get e design on yr parts den laquer it.

The finishing is good.

I had went down the shop at woodlands and check with the boss.He told me if

I do my mirrors,front fender and the 2 side Black cover cost under $300.If gt more

pple do,the cost will be last.

I notice tat Fazer 1 has more parts that can do than fazer6 as it has nt many curves.Parts like front fender,rear hugger,mirrors,front side cowling etc.

So,anyone interested?Can PM or call me.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by ProjectD@Sep 10 2005, 10:27 AM

saw a totally wrecked Fz 1 at Planet, hope the rider ok.

yup a blue one...heard fr Ah Chong dat the rider was in a coma for sometime... :pray:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by James996@Sep 10 2005, 05:04 PM

Hey,any guys here interested in making yr bike parts into carbon fibre finishing?

The finishing is good.

I do my mirrors,front fender and the 2 side Black cover cost under $300.If gt more

I notice tat Fazer 1 has more parts that can do than fazer6 as it has nt many curves.Parts like front fender,rear hugger,mirrors,front side cowling etc.

bro sound not bad leh.. got any pics to show anot? btw darwin no more MGM liao now change to skycity liao :cheeky:

no siggy at the moment

Welcome back,bro.

How can they close down before I go back to take my deposit?

No picture as I haven do the carbon firber yet.We down the shop,they were doing

some dashboard for car.Not bad worksmanship.Got a few carbon finishings to choose from.

I just asking,maybe u guys want,if want,we can cut down abit of cost.Maybe a few bikes.

Originally posted by James996@Sep 10 2005, 05:04 PM

The finishing is good.

Hi ,

i am new here . can you help post the address of the shop at Woodlands which

you mentioned . i would like to give it a look up . Am riding a FZ1.

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c213/orangefazer/untitled-2.jpg
Originally posted by yong74@Sep 11 2005, 08:50 AM

hi orangefazer...are you riding a orange fazer?

Yes . am curious about the shop at Woodlands . Not too far off from where i work.

Do you know where is it ?

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c213/orangefazer/untitled-2.jpg
Originally posted by James996@Sep 11 2005, 02:06 AM

Welcome back,bro.

How can they close down before I go back to take my deposit?

No picture as I haven do the carbon firber yet.We down the shop,they were doing

some dashboard for car.Not bad worksmanship.Got a few carbon finishings to choose from.

I just asking,maybe u guys want,if want,we can cut down abit of cost.Maybe a few bikes.

icic so when u taking the orders? btw not close down lah jus change management n name only. so roughy how much does it cost to do mirrors,front fender, side panels and the rear hugger for FZ6? :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by orangefazer@Sep 11 2005, 10:52 AM

i did not know DE BIKE was so famous . Last owner took very good care of it . Is the 1st owner someone in this forum as well ?

meet up with us and we tell you all about it... haha...

Originally posted by mokamoka@Sep 11 2005, 11:39 AM

whereyou check???... price quoted with the rack izziyt???

ya with the rack with mteklink.. anyone have the top rack for 04fazer? can borrow mi to go n fabricate?? too ex for mi... $250 more can buy my sideboxes liao.. :sian: :sian:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by mokamoka@Sep 11 2005, 11:45 AM

hey.. just to check... where you got the quotations from???.. hmm... can view and see the rack first???. hmm...

i got my frenz to call chua of m-teclink.. i havent see the rack yet...

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by MC21@Sep 11 2005, 12:02 PM

i got my frenz to call chua of m-teclink.. i havent see the rack yet...

I think the best is still to go down to see what are the items quoted... if you intend to get side boxes in the near future, then get the full rack for 3 boxes... then just buy the rear box... thats telling you from experience cos I gotta fabricate a rear rack for my box cos my side racks cannot put the top rack... 8(

Originally posted by mokamoka@Sep 11 2005, 12:04 PM

I think the best is still to go down to see what are the items quoted... if you intend to get side boxes in the near future, then get the full rack for 3 boxes... then just buy the rear box... thats telling you from experience cos I gotta fabricate a rear rack for my box cos my side racks cannot put the top rack... 8(

i already got my H&B sideboxes long ago liao leh.. now jus wan to buy a topbox

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by MC21@Sep 11 2005, 12:06 PM

i already got my H&B sideboxes long ago liao leh.. now jus wan to buy a topbox

oh... then the sad news... you can try to sell your current side racks, then get the rack for 3 boxes... better... I thnk I know the cost of 70 bucks liao...

350 for box

150 for base

200 for racks...

the base is mounted on the rack...

Originally posted by mokamoka@Sep 11 2005, 12:09 PM

oh... then the sad news... you can try to sell your current side racks, then get the rack for 3 boxes... better... I thnk I know the cost of 70 bucks liao...

350 for box

150 for base

200 for racks...

the base is mounted on the rack...

u mean the side racks cant jus addon another rack for the topbox? anyway 700 is way too ex for mi.. have drop the idea liao :cheeky:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by orangefazer@Sep 11 2005, 07:58 AM

Hi ,

i am new here . can you help post the address of the shop at Woodlands which

you mentioned . i would like to give it a look up . Am riding a FZ1.

The address:

N0.38,Woodlands industrial park E 1,#05-16,singapore 757700

Tel:63653984

Just look for the boss.

But if you decide to do it,we talk together with the boss.Can cut the cost.

Originally posted by MC21@Sep 11 2005, 10:05 AM

icic so when u taking the orders? btw not close down lah jus change management n name only. so roughy how much does it cost to do mirrors,front fender, side panels and the rear hugger for FZ6? :sweat:

The mirrors,front fender and the 2 side black cover will cost under $300.Our hugger cant do as our is together with the chainguard,he said diff to do and will come out not nice.

I not taking orders lah,just sharing the ideas with you all.Hopefully can get a few bikes together and cut abit of cost with the boss.

Originally posted by MC21@Sep 11 2005, 12:13 PM

u mean the side racks cant jus addon another rack for the topbox? anyway 700 is way too ex for mi.. have drop the idea liao :cheeky:

nope... one of the pieces musy change...

Originally posted by MC21@Sep 11 2005, 12:13 PM

Its additional bracket like yr givi,cant just add on to the sidepannels bracket.Tat time I check with chua aly,I also thought can just add on,cause saw the base pate bracket cost $250.