Originally posted by skydude@Apr 23 2006, 10:29 PM

need special attention on maintance on sub then gmt? cox sub watch is for diving use ?

if use sub watch for normal day activities shld b 3yr maintannce can liao rite?

the recommended service interval is now 5 years.....

if u dive regularly with the sub....an annual pressure test is recommended.....and full service is till 5 yrs...

ROLEX....a crown for every achievement

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/cosmo.jpg

visit my watch and audio blog at oohlins.blogspot.com

• Replies 2.8k

sat went to this 2nd hand watch dealer, end up saw this very eye catching watch, IWC fliegeruhr chrono for $3500.

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i8/siambee/Flieger-Wrist-1024.jpg

ahhh.....this one nice........................OYSTERSSSSSSSSS

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/oysterpic.jpg

Originally posted by explorer@Apr 23 2006, 03:38 AM

ah that angled lugs thingie...... i can understand. i ever put on a royal oak on my wrist and the same thing happened......the bracelet cant be bent beyond that angle and made the watch look weird on my wrist....

ok so maybe i can give up on the BB also haha. yeah good news ...save money....:smile:

saw ur webpages......ur iwc collection is real cool.....

That's not my webpage nor my collections, it belongs to a Singapore watch collector Tay Kok Choon.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v198/Phang/3-2.jpg

can share the weg page with us?

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by explorer@Apr 26 2006, 04:16 PM

ahhh.....this one nice........................OYSTERSSSSSSSSS

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/oysterpic.jpg

wah envy~ :lovestruck:

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Originally posted by skydude@Apr 26 2006, 06:03 PM

wah envy~ :lovestruck:

haha skydude bei lun oredi............mai tu liao lah...........

btw have u considered a pre-owned sub......?...........

Originally posted by siambee@Apr 26 2006, 09:37 PM

black dial fall in :smile:

siambee is a black dial man leh..............

how about some bling bling dials for u.....

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/Basel06_05.jpg

haha, explorer... this is for u too :smile:

( WARNING!! u need more courage to wear this exotic animal watch out!!! )

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i8/siambee/RXleopard.jpg

Originally posted by siambee@Apr 27 2006, 10:52 PM

haha, explorer... this is for u too :smile:

( WARNING!! u need more courage to wear this exotic animal watch out!!! )

no lah.....i prefer tiger stripes....

anyway .....rather than the leopard daytona..........this one better.....

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/1165281124764036700_DSC_0454.jpg

skydude.........never consider an airking b4????????

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/ak02.jpg

Originally posted by explorer@Apr 28 2006, 11:50 AM

no lah.....i prefer tiger stripes....

anyway .....rather than the leopard daytona..........this one better.....

post the pic with daytona tiger stripes leh :smile:

never know that u like Paul Newman Dial 116528......below is a clearer pic for u.

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i8/siambee/116528cb2.jpg

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i8/siambee/116528cb1.jpg

Originally posted by siambee@Apr 28 2006, 08:01 PM

post the pic with daytona tiger stripes leh :smile:

never know that u like Paul Newman Dial 116528......below is a clearer pic for u.

no far no tiger stripes daytona but ....god knows what rolex can come out with......leopard tiger zebra lion or kiwi bird....

actually dunno why anyone would call this a paul newman daytona.....it's far from the supposedly original.....

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/dayorig.jpg

wah so long no come online got soo many pics liao

me stil looking loh ( no choice , budget ) hee hee

wish me good luck ~

worst come to worst aim omega ~ shumi series red dial :lovestruck:

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

hey guys,

any of you know this watch, Vacheron Constantin.

its my dad's watch, he gave it to me....

i want to know more about the watch cos damn nice but can't seem to find any info.

My dad seems to think that its very valuable.

any help would be appreciated...

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

hey guys,

dunno the model all that but its got a white background and is manual winding...no battery needed.

i want to know more about the watch cos damn nice but can't seem to find any info.

any help would be greatly appreciated...

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Originally posted by rex@May 3 2006, 12:42 PM

hey guys,

dunno the model all that but its got a white background and is manual winding...no battery needed.

any help would be greatly appreciated...

VC is a well respected manufacture with a rich history in watch-making.....

post a picture so that we can see this watch from ur dad....

the internet resource is very rich......you can go to http://www.timezone.com and ask in the VC forum.....i'm sure they can help.....

Originally posted by skydude@May 3 2006, 11:48 AM

wah so long no come online got soo many pics liao

me stil looking loh ( no choice , budget ) hee hee

wish me good luck ~

worst come to worst aim omega ~ shumi series red dial :lovestruck:

actually i think a preowned rolex is a better choice ........unless u talking about a preowned omega speedmaster....

Originally posted by explorer@May 3 2006, 03:06 PM

actually i think a preowned rolex is a better choice ........unless u talking about a preowned omega speedmaster....

this week been to goldenland mark , chinatown pt , pensula plaza(don know hw to spell ) , bencolen , fu lu shou ,funan ... so far e preowned rolex i seen, the condition nt tat good ( i shldnt fuss soo much )

still got where i left out ah ? :cheeky:

Originally posted by skydude@May 4 2006, 06:38 AM

this week been to goldenland mark , chinatown pt , pensula plaza(don know hw to spell ) , bencolen , fu lu shou ,funan ... so far e preowned rolex i seen, the condition nt tat good ( i shldnt fuss soo much )

condition u mean the looks? a good polishing job can make it look new again.....

condition of movement is difficult to judge......unless got receipt to show that it's been recently serviced....

i just think that most shops sell preowned at unreasonable prices....

Yeah, Watch dealer are like car dealers lah, they take a big spread on the price.

Why not you ask around for private seller.

What model you looking for?

Private seller will be cheaper than dealer by quite a few hundred dollars for sure.

Originally posted by skydude@May 4 2006, 06:38 AM

hey dude............. lobang lai liao...........from a SG seller.....

http://forums.timezone.com/index.php?t=msg...872#msg_1892703

2. MODEL – 16570

BLACK DIAL

F SERIES…LATEST MODEL with no side hole case.

12 LINKS, OYSTER BRACELET, SOLID END WITH FLIP LOCK

SELLING $3250+ shipping

so its about SGD 5200...........F series somemore.............