just wana to share my joy, finally i have bought one of my fav. watch Glycine combat automatic.

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i8/siambee/10006E.jpg

taken by one of my buddy nokia 6280

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i8/siambee/Image015-0706.jpg

another pic but what is the other watch?? haha

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i8/siambee/Image016-0706.jpg

i'm still not holding to my Glycine... haha

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i8/siambee/Image012-0706.jpg

• Replies 2.8k

Originally posted by siambee@Jul 13 2006, 10:58 PM

just wana to share my joy, finally i have bought one of my fav. watch Glycine combat automatic.

Nice watch! Congratulations!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v198/Phang/3-2.jpg

always a joyous occasion when one buys a new watch..........:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

ROLEX....a crown for every achievement

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/cosmo.jpg

visit my watch and audio blog at oohlins.blogspot.com

dear all bikers and watch lovers:

recently pop by passions, Chinatown in search of a 5 match stick watch. a few questions for your advise

1) is passions considered as one of the more recognised 2nd match watch shop in S'pore? any otehr recommended shop with location?

2) saw a few watches to caught my attention, which do you think is a better buy?

a) gmt 2 (black), 01/03, with box and cert, ard $5k

b) explorer 2 (black), 09/03, with box and cert, ard $5.4k

c) explorer 2 (black), 09/98, with box and cert, ard $4.8k

d) explorer 2 (white), 99, no box and cert, ard $4.6k

3) is cert impt if i buy from a reputable shop as they mention i can bring to rolex to have it inspected at a cost of $75..

many thanks for your advise.

uh... what the heck is a 5 match-stick watch? And do you mean 2nd-HAND (as opposed to 2nd-MATCH) watches?

and really, being unable to see the condition of the 4 rolexes you've referred to means nobody can give you any kind of answer, save that they're all rolexes and they do not seem to be extravagantly over-priced. Passions has a recognised name in the market. That's about all i can help you with.

Originally posted by explorer@Jul 14 2006, 10:46 AM

always a joyous occasion when one buys a new watch..........:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

xie xie.. :smile:

btw, explorer... have u ever met up with our forum friends a outing? i mean watches outing...

Originally posted by tingchiyen@Jul 14 2006, 12:05 PM

uh... what the heck is a 5 match-stick watch?

save that they're all rolexes and .....

u have jus ans the question... :cheeky:

Originally posted by spikytoh@Jul 14 2006, 10:59 AM

1) is passions considered as one of the more recognised 2nd match watch shop in S'pore? any otehr recommended shop with location?

2) saw a few watches to caught my attention, which do you think is a better buy?

a) gmt 2 (black), 01/03, with box and cert, ard $5k

b) explorer 2 (black), 09/03, with box and cert, ard $5.4k

c) explorer 2 (black), 09/98, with box and cert, ard $4.8k

d) explorer 2 (white), 99, no box and cert, ard $4.6k

3) is cert impt if i buy from a reputable shop as they mention i can bring to rolex to have it inspected at a cost of $75..

many thanks for your advise.

passions is one of the bigger used watch dealers in sg.....and with 2 well furnished shops in quite prime areas....their prices r seldom the most competitive in the market....

looking at the models and prices u have listed....they seem pretty alright.....not very ex at all....

if the watch comes with box and papers, of cos a better buy......its really up to u cos ultimately the box will be chucked one side.....

u can go golden landmark to browse....quite a few shops there....good prices there....army market oso has one used watch dealer.......people's park oso .......far east plaza.....

there is a way to authenticate a rolex at RSC without paying a cent......:smile:

Originally posted by siambee@Jul 14 2006, 08:07 PM

btw, explorer... have u ever met up with our forum friends a outing? i mean watches outing...

no outing leh..........nothing so far.....no one jio or interested oso....:cry:

Originally posted by spikytoh@Jul 14 2006, 10:59 AM

dear all bikers and watch lovers:

recently pop by passions, Chinatown in search of a 5 match stick watch. a few questions for your advise

The next time you drop by Chinatown area, you can visit quite a number of 2nd hand dealers and make some price comparisons. Besdies Passions, there are 2 other 2nd hand dealers in Chinatown point alone. Across the road at People's Park Centre, there are at least 2 more. Then walk over to People's Park complex and there are at least another 3 pre-owned rolex dealers. Should be enough for you to see until blur liow hehe. In fact, these other 6-7 other dealers are more well stocked with Rolex watches compared to Passions. I think some of them only sells rolexes, plus a few pieces of tudor hehe. They are not interested in the more fashionable Panerais or IWCs or others. Targeting different market I suppose.

Both watches belong to my friend, spot the fake one.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v198/Phang/DaytonaB_W.jpg

Originally posted by siambee@Jul 13 2006, 10:58 PM

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i8/siambee/10006E.jpg

Hi Siambee,

happened to drop by Hourglass with a few friends look see look see a week ago. Did notice the Glycine Combat Auto. I have to say, the real thing looks better than in the pics. Good buy. Congrats.

Originally posted by Phang@Jul 15 2006, 12:26 PM

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v198/Phang/DaytonaB_W.jpg

My guess is, the Black one is fake?

Originally posted by Phang@Jul 15 2006, 12:26 PM

pic abit small and not that sharp....so diff to tell....touching and feeling are still the best ways to catch a fake....

..if i have to choose, i'd say the black dial is fake....

ha i a few mins later than benzx9 haha......

Originally posted by explorer@Jul 15 2006, 03:43 PM

ha i a few mins later than benzx9 haha......

Honestly, I am not familiar with Rolexes. The fake Daytona almost fooled me until I held the watch in my hand and took a closer look with a loupe.

Originally posted by benzx9@Jul 15 2006, 03:24 PM

Hi Siambee,

happened to drop by Hourglass with a few friends look see look see a week ago. Did notice the Glycine Combat Auto. I have to say, the real thing looks better than in the pics. Good buy. Congrats.

thanks, i have to agreed also. when i see on net ab combat auto, i think it quite nice, but when i try it on my wrist... then i realised that it is the one liao. :smile: ]

during my buying the combat auto at raffles hotel hr glass.. the sale very steady lets us see their HUBLOT big bang... very nice ( still prefer the normal rose gold big band without jewels... haha, but this sample will be as nice to view ).

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i8/siambee/pic31009.jpg

i hope to see this big bang instead soon...

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i8/siambee/home_n_02.jpg

Originally posted by siambee@Jul 15 2006, 09:38 PM

thanks, i have to agreed also. when i see on net ab combat auto, i think it quite nice, but when i try it on my wrist... then i realised that it is the one liao. :smile: ]

during my buying the combat auto at raffles hotel hr glass.. the sale very steady lets us see their HUBLOT big bang... very nice ( still prefer the normal rose gold big band without jewels... haha, but this sample will be as nice to view ).

i hope to see this big bang instead soon...

wow.....i hope to congrat u when u get the big bang too.........bravo bravo...:cheer: :cheer: :thumb:

Originally posted by explorer@Jul 17 2006, 10:31 AM

wow.....i hope to congrat u when u get the big bang too.........bravo bravo...:cheer: :cheer: :thumb:

wah... wif that kind of price to get a rose gold big bang, think i can get a 16610LV and pam025 still got spare cash to do something else... :cheeky: i give it a pass for the moment.

Something to share again, does this watch look familiar of a branded watch been post before? keke

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i8/siambee/s4.jpg

$ come in but spend it during e past 4 days @ HK :cheeky:

now eat grass to recover frm e losses

btw , didnt buy rolex @ hk :cheeky:

bonous nt enuf :weep:

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Originally posted by skydude@Jul 18 2006, 12:15 AM

$ come in but spend it during e past 4 days @ HK :cheeky:

now eat grass to recover frm e losses

btw , didnt buy rolex @ hk :cheeky:

bonous nt enuf :weep:

u go HK ah....got see anything nice or not...........i yet to go lah.......no time.....

Originally posted by explorer@Jul 9 2006, 02:40 PM

yeah in this case, the seagull fell into the sea and drowned......hopefully it can be revived ....at a reasonable cost...

My Seagull that died and reborn.

http://img93.imageshack.us/img93/6877/img0138mg1.jpg http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/1494/img0141co6.jpg

http://img160.imageshack.us/img160/6725/img0140ku1.jpg http://img85.imageshack.us/img85/2405/img0142bc7.jpg

http://img117.imageshack.us/img117/337/img0145wg4.jpg http://img117.imageshack.us/img117/4549/img0146kg3.jpg

http://img106.imageshack.us/img106/7849/img0143kk8.jpg

But i'm not keeping it. My repair cost $60 wheeewww. The watchmaster said the lever broken and he replace it. Anyone interested can PM me and i'll let go at my purchase price. But be warn this china piece has no warranty. There is a ding at the case which i had just notice during taking of the pictures.