I forget to add that this come only on bubble wrapping paper no box no warranty card as i had purchase it on the WUS. Unworn piece.

there is one currently for sale in Timezone @USD235.

• Replies 2.8k

Originally posted by explorer@Jul 19 2006, 12:09 AM

u go HK ah....got see anything nice or not...........i yet to go lah.......no time.....

e gmt 2 @ hk is cheap ( pepsi n black dial)

but e sub with date cost a bomb :giddy:

e gals there also very chio

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Originally posted by skydude@Jul 22 2006, 01:41 PM

u mean the girls selling rolex like peng kwee or girls walking on the street?? :smile:

cheaper than SGD6300?????..............sg can get roughly 15% off the list price of 7444............

sub date market price in sg is about SGD7300............$144 off the list price.........haha

ROLEX....a crown for every achievement

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/cosmo.jpg

visit my watch and audio blog at oohlins.blogspot.com

u mean the girls selling rolex like peng kwee or girls walking on the street?? :smile:

haa haa e gals i mean those walking on e streets all dress to kill

e rolex ppl all male 1 haa haa

e gmt 2 they quote me 5k ++

sub date i rember is 7k

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Originally posted by skydude@Jul 22 2006, 10:30 PM

haa haa e gals i mean those walking on e streets all dress to kill

e rolex ppl all male 1 haa haa

e gmt 2 they quote me 5k ++

sub date i rember is 7k

GMT2 at $5k++ brand new? Thats real cheap.

As for sub date, $7k if you are referring to brand new, it isnt expensive compared to prices here also la.

I'm quite sure that the green sub date is cheaper in HK. Can possibly get at $8.7k, as compared to S'pore $9.5k or so.

Originally posted by siambee@Jul 22 2006, 06:23 PM

I find Peng Kwee sales girls abit dao leh. Only know how to ask " Yes, what watch are you looking for?" thats all.

I prefer the 2 mei meis at Koh Watches, level 3 People's Park Centre anytime. Much better attitude. And prettier according to my taste.

Oops, I'm :offtopic: haha

Originally posted by benzx9@Jul 23 2006, 03:55 AM

As for sub date, $7k if you are referring to brand new, it isnt expensive compared to prices here also la.

I'm quite sure that the green sub date is cheaper in HK. Can possibly get at $8.7k, as compared to S'pore $9.5k or so.

that very likely also... so far i get the best deal for 16610 LV is $8000 for pre-owned set, F-series APR05 with box and paper.

Originally posted by siambee@Jul 23 2006, 10:20 AM

that very likely also... so far i get the best deal for 16610 LV is $8000 for pre-owned set, F-series APR05 with box and paper.

yeah sg here 9 k plus......really ex......but of cos the lv is nice...the green bezel..shooshhhhhhhhh.........:thumb: :thumb:

Originally posted by siambee@Jul 15 2006, 09:38 PM

thanks, i have to agreed also. when i see on net ab combat auto, i think it quite nice, but when i try it on my wrist... then i realised that it is the one liao. :smile: ]

bro, can enlighten me how to set the time and date for the combat auto? the SE taught me how to do it but i forgot. scare turn the screw wrong direction will damage the watch.

and also how to do the check whether the chrono is working or not?

newbie here :sweat:

Originally posted by benzx9@Jul 23 2006, 04:12 AM

I find Peng Kwee sales girls abit dao leh. Only know how to ask " Yes, what watch are you looking for?" thats all.

I prefer the 2 mei meis at Koh Watches, level 3 People's Park Centre anytime. Much better attitude. And prettier according to my taste.

Oops, I'm :offtopic: haha

ya, just went down on Sat to Koh watches to get a second hand rolex with gf.

the 2 mei mei s good service and price is also lower than other shops ard tat region.

Quite reasonable price for other sports rolex male watch also.

Green sub going for ard $8. something k.

Originally posted by benzx9@Jul 23 2006, 03:55 AM

e shop i went in sell brand new 1

for e green sub i never ask cox already very pai seh liao cox walk in c c ask ask :cheeky:

Originally posted by spikytoh@Jul 24 2006, 04:47 PM

ya, just went down on Sat to Koh watches to get a second hand rolex with gf.

the 2 mei mei s good service and price is also lower than other shops ard tat region.

Quite reasonable price for other sports rolex male watch also.

Green sub going for ard $8. something k.

oh yes.......so in the end what did u buy.......take pic and share w us leh.........:smile:

anyone like this................potential target haha.......just abit below $10k.....for brand new.....catches the light in the most brilliant manner....

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/16613AFULL-1.jpg

Attract too much attention liao

my CO see liao later pissed off haa haaa

Originally posted by skydude@Jul 26 2006, 10:04 AM

Attract too much attention liao 

my CO see liao later pissed off haa haaa

haa piss off or jealous.........if he jealous he can jolly well buy one himself......haha

buy watches is really a personal thing......many rich ppl go around in a timex or casio.....nothing wrong with that of cos....its a personal choice.......

i dun allow others to dictate what to buy and what to wear.........:p

anyone interested to buy SS sub........also about $7k.......can get it sg.....from dealer lah.......not i selling...........but i dun mind arranging a deal.......:p

yesterday went to see this........THG has only the Ti and WG model.......Ti is about $57k and less 20 percent......recently they took over from yafriro as the agent for RM......

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/rm20354.jpg

they dun have the RM005-FM.......the salesman said sold out leh..cos 300 pcs only...but visio time has one for sale.......dunno how much ah...

i still like the FM......somehow the colour combo makes the watch more striking.....the sand-blasted Ti also looks cool....yesterday after the german GP.....can see the watch clearly on the wrist of FM during the interview with the podium finishers....

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/RM005FMtifront.jpg

but frankly speaking....RM straps look like $5 watch one haha........leather dun look like leather......vinyl dun look like vinyl.............dunno what sia....

they also have this....

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/116509Daytonawg001a.jpg

and the silver dial ........$39399.....no discount whatsoever.........siao....how often do they sell a WG daytona.......esp when this model is no longer market fresh...no discount ppl might as well go somewhere to buy.....

Originally posted by explorer@Jul 31 2006, 06:08 PM

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/116509Daytonawg001a.jpg

and the silver dial ........$39399.....no discount whatsoever.........siao....

bro, u sound like u have being to hr glass ( rolex/richard mille ), recently i also been inform that hr glass bring in richard mille... hope soon got itme to view it too.

that time i buy my pepsi actually they wanted to sell me at the price of $6800( from $7444 ), i explain that the market wasn't selling at this price.. end of the day they also agreed that they are new to the market and willing to sell it to me at my price.... :smile:

i think recently the market has become softer......sub date begins to appear on dealers' shelves and display cases....which has never happened before.....not only at kee hing but also THG.....

shd be able to get a good price closer to $7k i think....

i also managed to see the gmt 2 anniversary models.....both the black and green dials at the THG tang plaza........a much bigger shop than the scotts store which has since closed down....

actually not so recent, dude.

Back late last year already more and more....

Explorers , Subs on display and available (Dickson, Roy Eastern, THH)

They dont tell you the old bullshit story of someone reserving it at $XX so if you want must pay more and take immediately....etc...

Anyway, want to buy rolex sports, go hong kong, go jkt and other parts of Asia can find.

=============================================

I'm still wondering whether to buy Daytona Black face.

I dont quite like the chrome part of the watch and bracelet.

Also it doesnt sport a cyclop eye.

But my sub and explorer getting very common now. Almost like a Casio G shock....haha.... then again I 've always worn it like a Casio, for swimming, for tennis, while riding, while travelling, while sleeping even.

The Hublot Big Bang, my fren says it's very popular. When launched , all taken. Price is quite cheap too for the base model , less than $10k.

But the design similar to Offshore Royal Oak.

Anyone got suggestions for watch to buy? Feeling a bit itchy....

Requirements:-

Price not so ex (under$20k)

No leather strap type

Must be watch maker brand

No precious stones

Must be sporty and tough

Originally posted by Throttle@Aug 13 2006, 12:13 PM

The Hublot Big Bang, my fren says it's very popular. When launched , all taken. Price is quite cheap too for the base model , less than $10k.

But the design similar to Offshore Royal Oak.

Anyone got suggestions for watch to buy? Feeling a bit itchy....

Requirements:-

Price not so ex (under$20k)

No leather strap type

Must be watch maker brand

No precious stones

Must be sporty and tough

din noe there are watch lovers/collecters here....

hmmm ever consider panarai? fits most of your requirements...