Originally posted by Will@Nov 22 2006, 10:54 PM

Hmm.. Where's watch palace, bro?

Was quoted quite a high prices for the sports model Rolex at Hour glass as compare to Dickson.

Would it be ok for the sub to be left untouched for a month or so without wearing it? We dont have to keep it going, rite?

By the way, I think 1 shop at Funan is selling some small winders for 1 or 2 watches.

Watch palace is located at a corner of Lucky Plaza facing the Rolex Center.

Submariner Date SS = $7200

Explorer II Black = $7000

GMT Master II Black = $6800

Untouch is OK but better when in motion.

Yes, quite a few places selling winders but i'm just not bothered. thanks

• Replies 2.8k

Originally posted by redname@Nov 22 2006, 09:35 PM

it is still an american brand, jus like brequet, french but under swatch group

more like pretending to be american ........what's so american about hamilton now......only the heritage to speak of....

ROLEX....a crown for every achievement

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/cosmo.jpg

visit my watch and audio blog at oohlins.blogspot.com

Originally posted by siambee@Nov 22 2006, 09:30 PM

wah this watch winder confirm can buy 02 x my combat chrono... :giddy:

more than that......:p

Throttle,

I went thru' this thread and saw that you are able to get a good price for BALL watches?

Check with you how much does a BALL hydrocarbon Titanium costs?

http://www.suzuki-hayabusa.org/wp-content/uploads/2009/10/2010-suzuki-hayabusa-black1.jpg

2010 GSX1340R - HAYABUSA

Originally posted by Throttle@Nov 23 2006, 12:02 AM

Read in some other forum actually stopping will cause the oil to dry up and thereby requiring shorter service interval...

The shop which sells Russian watches told me otherwise(I was looking at their mechnical watches too)... He said stopping means less wear and tear only problem is got to reset time beofre each wear...

Any comments from the "old birds" here?

It's a two edged sword.

Untouch - oil does not run through the parts and stands still. viscosity of oil may be affected, parts may become stiff but in perfect condition without wear or tear. You will need to send for servicing more often.

In motion - oil lubricates the parts in the way it is meant to. Parts are worn in (like a bike) nicely ensuring proper function.

It also depends on the climate and temp of storage.

at the end of the day, a good watch has good parts that are well lubricated naturally by its movement.

Unless you leave the watch untouched for many many months, it woudlnt really matter. I prefer to keep mine in motion.

My submariner has moved perfectly without fail since the day i bot it.

Perfectly in synch. Never serviced it before.

Originally posted by Missing_HH@Nov 24 2006, 01:46 PM

Throttle,

I went thru' this thread and saw that you are able to get a good price for BALL watches?

Check with you how much does a BALL hydrocarbon Titanium costs?

Hi Missing,

I only get good price on Ball when I visit that friend of mine in HK.

His family is the agent of Ball in HK and his wife wanted to "clear" stock at HKD5,000 each.

Sorry cant help.

Originally posted by Throttle@Nov 24 2006, 07:06 PM

Hi Missing,

I only get good price on Ball when I visit that friend of mine in HK.

His family is the agent of Ball in HK and his wife wanted to "clear" stock at HKD5,000 each.

Sorry cant help.

It's ok then

Thanks anyway

http://www.suzuki-hayabusa.org/wp-content/uploads/2009/10/2010-suzuki-hayabusa-black1.jpg

2010 GSX1340R - HAYABUSA

Originally posted by Throttle@Nov 23 2006, 12:02 AM

Watch palace is located at a corner of Lucky Plaza facing the Rolex Center.

Submariner Date SS = $7200

Explorer II Black = $7000

GMT Master II Black = $6800

Yes, quite a few places selling winders but i'm just not bothered. thanks

Hey,

They are offering a good price for SS Sub with date. My friend got at $7444 only.

Are those mentioned prices after disounts?

What about Sea Dweller?

http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/8586/vhfchsn1.gif

1. Click on my CMO Magazine thread for cheap mag offers

2. click on my CMO Coach thread for cheap Coach offers!!

- Motorculture Asia: Free delivery !

- Spin Asia: Free delivery !

- Latest Sept Superbike: Free Isle of Man TT DVD !

Originally posted by Will@Nov 25 2006, 05:49 PM

Hey,

They are offering a good price for SS Sub with date. My friend got at $7444 only.

What about Sea Dweller?

Yes , nett prices pay with credit card or cash (up to you)

Sea-dweller I'm not sure but I think about $7500

That's why i like to go to Watch Palace, they quote one price, you can pay cash or credit card doesnt matter. Some places only allow you to pay cash and the price is no better than Watch Palace. Every time I buy a watch there, I instantly chalk up a lot of points...heh heh...(of course thats not my reason for buying the watch)

Originally posted by Will@Nov 25 2006, 05:49 PM

Hey,

What about Sea Dweller?

7444 is full price......where got discount......

its not impossible to get beow 7k for sub date....

list for sd is 7711......

yes it's not impossible to get it at below $7000.

But in Singapore quite difficult or the source may not be an established one.

Dealers outside Singapore can offer me the Sub Date at below $7000. Latest model - brand new. Good stuff. But please dont ask me to buy becos I will charge $500 commission....hahahahahahahahah

Originally posted by Throttle@Nov 26 2006, 11:02 AM

yes it's not impossible to get it at below $7000.

But in Singapore quite difficult or the source may not be an established one.

Dealers outside Singapore can offer me the Sub Date at below $7000. Latest model - brand new. Good stuff. But please dont ask me to buy becos I will charge $500 commission....hahahahahahahahah

ok lah....i was quoted below 7k a couple of weeks ago when i went jalan jalan.....it was an AD so where got not established.....

it really depends where and who we ask.....but if bought at 7444 oredi oso bo pian....

The thing about buying branded things, sometimes you dont simply want to get the thing cheap, but you want to enjoy the shopping experience.

Originally posted by explorer@Nov 26 2006, 04:45 PM

it really depends where and who we ask.....but if bought at 7444 oredi oso bo pian....

16610 also being hot in the market for many yrs, so sometime u have money and don't know the market lobang well, don't be surprise that can't even get one.

this few month the sub/date market have been slightly loose liow, about to see it as display. i have to agreed with explorer if don't know the dealer well enough, paying full price will be unavoidable... jus my 2cents worth of add on.

Thanks Siambee.

Yes, lately Sub, explorer, GMT master are much more available than say 2 yrs ago.

Nowadays, can see on display quite often.

Originally posted by Throttle@Nov 26 2006, 12:41 AM

Yes , nett prices pay with credit card or cash (up to you)

Sea-dweller I'm not sure but I think about $7500

That's why i like to go to Watch Palace, they quote one price, you can pay cash or credit card doesnt matter. Some places only allow you to pay cash and the price is no better than Watch Palace. Every time I buy a watch there, I instantly chalk up a lot of points...heh heh...(of course thats not my reason for buying the watch)

Hmm... Some AD give additional discount if pay in cash..

Seems like Roy Eastern at Lucky Plaza is not bad too.

By the way, besides, Visotime and passion, anybody got any 2nd hand watch stores (Buy/Sell) to recommend?

Originally posted by explorer@Nov 26 2006, 01:42 AM

7444 is full price......where got discount......

its not impossible to get beow 7k for sub date....

list for sd is 7711......

Yup, bro.

My friend pay the full price. That's why I find Throttle's lobang is good.. Hehe

Anyway, the bugger claims that its the last piece, therefore, best price: $7444.

Originally posted by Will@Nov 27 2006, 02:51 AM

Hmm... Some AD give additional discount if pay in cash..

Seems like Roy Eastern at Lucky Plaza is not bad too.

By the way, besides, Visotime and passion, anybody got any 2nd hand watch stores (Buy/Sell) to recommend?

Watch Palace can match that discount and still allow you to pay by card.

I've bot quite a few Rolexes including my wife's Rolex from them over the years.

So far, the best in terms of availability, honesty and price.

Originally posted by Throttle@Nov 27 2006, 10:11 AM

Watch Palace can match that discount and still allow you to pay by card.

I've bot quite a few Rolexes including my wife's Rolex from them over the years.

So far, the best in terms of availability, honesty and price.

Is it? Hmm.. Going to check them out 1 day. Any specific person to look for?

But would they have those credit card instalment schemes offered by stores such as Sincere, Hour Glass, Cortina, etc?