all waiting for june then go wack ah ??

or took leave liao ? so quiet these days

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
  • Replies 2.8k

must balance work n play N FAMILY :cheer:

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

do u guys know the Bucherer brand ??

my frnd's dad bought him from switzerland... and he says good brand.

it's rally solid and beautiful piece but i cant find it online or stores here.

Originally posted by Phang@April 28, 2007 09:21 am

I have this 1970s Rado Diastar , it has a very hard tungsten carbide case. I only wear it inside the house, cannot tahan the ah pek bling bling factor...

http://i17.ebayimg.com/06/i/000/8e/70/1662_1_sbl.JPG

i think it's a nice watch though perhaps i like chunky big watches and these days e trend is retro wat.

_____

am trying to locate sovil et titus watches website dun seem to exist. pretty inexpensive watches which i dun mind wearing everyday esp when i ride. i hv broken a nice titanium watch given by my hubby b4 (skidded in wet carpark) and these days i dun wear my more ex watches when i ride anymore.

____

btw how much is the rolex sub with green bezel/dial? is it worth paying for it? i know it's more ex than e regular sub though.

does anyone know where i can buy this??

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/15/33/8853351/740468613l.jpg

Originally posted by kmax@May 13, 2007 10:23 am

do u guys know the Bucherer brand ??

I saw this Bucherer watch before. With the B logo on the dial and states it is swiss made. But never see this in any watch shop.

What i'm fimiliar with is another brand with B logo which is Boctok.

Originally posted by exarkun@May 13, 2007 03:45 pm

I saw this Bucherer watch before. With the B logo on the dial and states it is swiss made. But never see this in any watch shop.

Hohohoho.... I had a small collection of Boctok when I was a student, good value for money and not commonly seen then. Most are hand wind but my favourite one was an automatic Boctok, the escapement sound was loud enough to make you suffer from insomnia if you don't keep the watch in the drawer at night

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v198/Phang/3-2.jpg
Originally posted by Phang@May 13, 2007 03:56 pm

Hohohoho.... I had a small collection of Boctok when I was a student, good value for money and not commonly seen then. Most are hand wind but my favourite one was an automatic Boctok, the escapement sound was loud enough to make you suffer from insomnia if you don't keep the watch in the drawer at night

wah, Phang you and I same same leh.

I had a 3 Boctok mech winding military watch and a Poljot pocket watch when I was studying too. Cheap and looks solid with Russian military insignias like tanks and wings and ships. The Poljot one even has the kremlin engraved somewhere.

Sold them away in the end. Maybe have one or two more which is not working in my drawer somewhere. bloody loud ticking , hahahah..

Originally posted by Throttle@May 13, 2007 06:57 pm

wah, Phang you and I same same leh.

I had a 3 Boctok mech winding military watch and a Poljot pocket watch when I was studying too. Cheap and looks solid with Russian military insignias like tanks and wings and ships. The Poljot one even has the kremlin engraved somewhere.

Sold them away in the end. Maybe have one or two more which is not working in my drawer somewhere. bloody loud ticking , hahahah..

I still remember my classmates complaining while we were studying in the library, I had to put my left wrist under the table, the ticking sound really annoying, like a time bomb

http://alanwatch.homestead.com/files/vostokmine1.jpg

Originally posted by Lass@May 13, 2007 12:43 pm

i think it's a nice watch though perhaps i like chunky big watches and these days e trend is retro wat.

_____

am trying to locate sovil et titus watches website dun seem to exist. pretty inexpensive watches which i dun mind wearing everyday esp when i ride. i hv broken a nice titanium watch given by my hubby b4 (skidded in wet carpark) and these days i dun wear my more ex watches when i ride anymore.

____

btw how much is the rolex sub with green bezel/dial? is it worth paying for it? i know it's more ex than e regular sub though.

I shelved my watches ever since I started to ride bike. I was wearing a Seiko diver at the beginning but didn’t like the feeling of having a chunk of metal stuck in between the glove and the jacket and ended up not wearing any watch unless I am not riding.

green sub very $$ leh

e design is to depend on individual lar

me now aim aim gmt 2 :cheeky:

Originally posted by Phang@May 13, 2007 07:27 pm

I still remember my classmates complaining while we were studying in the library, I had to put my left wrist under the table, the ticking sound really annoying, like a time bomb

http://alanwatch.homestead.com/files/vostokmine1.jpg

Dude, I have the same watch!!! hahah

Originally posted by exarkun@May 13, 2007 03:45 pm

Bucherer is much more popular in Europe, not so in Asia.

Bucherer operates their own boutiques that also sells other branded watches.

Originally posted by Phang@May 13, 2007 08:52 pm

I shelved my watches ever since I started to ride bike. I was wearing a Seiko diver at the beginning but didn’t like the feeling of having a chunk of metal stuck in between the glove and the jacket and ended up not wearing any watch unless I am not riding.

Wah, hahah I also had a Seiko Diver. In fact I had two. That was easily 15 - 20 yrs ago. sold them both. One to a friend and another at a flea market. Wore it during NS days.

Originally posted by Lass@May 13, 2007 12:43 pm

Green Sub (50th anniversary) street value now should be about $9k++

Totally same as normal Sub except green bezel, which blends in beautifully giving it quite a unique and special look.

It's hardly ever worth paying for (my Daytona Listed price is only $12k and I paid close to $18k) But Rolex is like that, you dont pay , you dont get.

The mark of a highly sought after watch. heh

Originally posted by Throttle@May 13, 2007 10:50 pm

Green Sub (50th anniversary) street value now should be about $9k++

Totally same as normal Sub except green bezel, which blends in beautifully giving it quite a unique and special look.

It's hardly ever worth paying for (my Daytona Listed price is only $12k and I paid close to $18k) But Rolex is like that, you dont pay , you dont get.

The mark of a highly sought after watch. heh

e more u pay e more it get $$ :cheeky:

Submariner LV (aka green sub) has thicker hands and larger 5 minute markers comparing to a normal Submariner if I remember correctly, very prominent green bezel, not easy to miss

LV nice......adds a touch of youthfulness into the submariner.....haha

its abit expensive cos oni the maxidial and green bezel and wider min hand....

if u like......then of cos worth the diff....

ROLEX....a crown for every achievement

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/cosmo.jpg

visit my watch and audio blog at oohlins.blogspot.com

the green 50th anni looks like henniken might not suit everyone...think 11k now, 2nd hand ard 8-9k

THe evergreen black bezel still looks the best..

for Daytona, the white gold series looks the best.. with all the red wordings, red hands.. solid look plus solid price. 30+K

Thanks to the Japs, all prices for normal daytona all sky rocketed.

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

last time 11k .....now around 9k oni.......8 plus also have.....

as for ss daytona....it's a worldwide demand....not only bcos of japanese....

Originally posted by Varas@May 14, 2007 11:20 am

the green 50th anni looks like henniken might not suit everyone...think 11k now, 2nd hand ard 8-9k

THe evergreen black bezel still looks the best..

for Daytona, the white gold series looks the best.. with all the red wordings, red hands.. solid look plus solid price. 30+K

Thanks to the Japs, all prices for normal daytona all sky rocketed.

for Daytona, it's the SS model that is the hottest.

the white gold one with the red numerical face not so hot becos the looks is not as classic. Price expensive becos of material. Availability is everywhere.

yalor for so many years the 16520/116520 is the real legend in the rolex lineup.....

as to why it's really difficult to explain......some critics complain no date.....too much polished surfaces......but the demand never wanes....

one can buy a halfgold daytona at much lower prices than the ss daytona.....but most ppl just want the ss model.....

the wg daytona is nice of cos.....however with a list price of 39399....not many ppl can afford ma haha......i talked to watch palace before about the model.....and was told it commanded a premium at first....then list price....now got abit of discount lah.....

Originally posted by explorer@May 15, 2007 09:49 am

yalor for so many years the 16520/116520 is the real legend in the rolex lineup.....

as to why it's really difficult to explain......some critics complain no date.....too much polished surfaces......but the demand never wanes....

one can buy a halfgold daytona at much lower prices than the ss daytona.....but most ppl just want the ss model.....

the wg daytona is nice of cos.....however with a list price of 39399....not many ppl can afford ma haha......i talked to watch palace before about the model.....and was told it commanded a premium at first....then list price....now got abit of discount lah.....

abit of discount , is still so .... :faint: