Hi guys any comments for this brand called Ball, is it worth to spend 2k+ to get it. If comparing Breitling to Omega, which would be a better quality buy. Thanks for your advise.

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778
  • Replies 2.8k

u looking for brand or for ur fav?

frm wat i knw ball's movement so so onli.

e watch really heavy ( for me ) but they hav nice design

eg : ball fireman , ball fireman skylab

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Hi guys any comments for this brand called Ball, is it worth to spend 2k+ to get it. If comparing Breitling to Omega, which would be a better quality buy. Thanks for your advise.

The 3 brands that you mentioned are relatively good in build and finishing for that price level.

Buy the one that YOU like within your budget, don't bother about the resale value or opinion from others

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v198/Phang/3-2.jpg

good morning phang !

tmr off huh ?

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
good morning phang !

tmr off huh ?

Good morning brother, I took 4 days leave starting from tomorrow...hehe

u looking for brand or for ur fav?

frm wat i knw ball's movement so so onli.

e watch really heavy ( for me ) but they hav nice design

eg : ball fireman , ball fireman skylab

ball, breitling and omega mostly use modified ETA movements.....so if u say ball movement is so so.....the other 2 also so so........:)

well...ball is relatively inexpensive, has great lume, comes with a really nice bracelet......

ROLEX....a crown for every achievement

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/cosmo.jpg

visit my watch and audio blog at oohlins.blogspot.com

Just to let you know, Ball can get big big discount if you know the right people.

right person = throttle...??

No lah no me......I do know the agent of Ball in HK but I wont ask him for discounts.

2 yrs ago, I visited HK, his wife wanted to stuff us a Ball watch each for special price of HKD5000. I tactfully rejected. Sorry but i not keen on Ball.

haha i tot stuff you with free watch....still must pay one ah....like that not stuff liao leh.....more like tolak....

Stuff me with free watch? like that not considered stuff anymore . free watch is a gift.

Stuffed in trader lingo means getting sold something which you dont want.....

I was given 25% disc frm Cort... Watc for Ball n 20% disc frm All Watc. Anywhere else u can recomm??

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778
The 3 brands that you mentioned are relatively good in build and finishing for that price level.

Buy the one that YOU like within your budget, don't bother about the resale value or opinion from others

Is it wise to buy a stop production breitling model? N 2 u no y omega offers lesser disc than breitling. in ur opinion would u spent 6k on breitling or is there any other brand more worthwhile. Sorry for so mani Qn cos not knowlegeable in watches.:sian:

ball, breitling and omega mostly use modified ETA movements.....so if u say ball movement is so so.....the other 2 also so so........:)

well...ball is relatively inexpensive, has great lume, comes with a really nice bracelet......

Eh what is ETA? estimate time of arrival?

Yup thats wat I was attracted to. Gd techno n look. but ganna discouraged by wify n fren from buyin a 3k+ n not so popular brand in Asia market.

I ain't no ball watch spokesman but I disagree. Like to add on to Phang's statement. You SHOULD get the watch you fancy after doing some homework and compromising stuff. In the end of the day, you will be wearing that watch, no one else will. (unless you lend to someone else).

Locally, not much S'poreans know about Ball watches, but I love the watch and is certainly getting quite a fair bit of wrist time.

3K for ball watch? Are you looking @ the hydrocarbon GMT? By the way, for Cortina, insist for a 30% first blood. I was disappointed with All Watches' attitude.

P.S: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ETA_SA

http://www.suzuki-hayabusa.org/wp-content/uploads/2009/10/2010-suzuki-hayabusa-black1.jpg

2010 GSX1340R - HAYABUSA

yeah Ball at least 30% off, probably 30% + 5% even.

Stuff me with free watch? like that not considered stuff anymore . free watch is a gift.

Stuffed in trader lingo means getting sold something which you dont want.....

to me a gift is something that is of value to me......dun like/dun want i dun even consider a gift......whether stuff is your trader lingo or what is a matter of personal opinion......

no lah.....ETA is a company that manufacture watch movements.......a majority of swiss brands use ETA movements, albeit in varying degrees of refinement and modification......e.g. longines, iwc, breitling.....

if u dun wanna spend 3k+.....then look at hamilton watches.....also swiss made

or sinn watches, especially the sinn u1...which is a excellent watch at a list price of 2680 ...discount pls check with hour glass......german submarine steel, 1000m wr....44mm.....good lume.....heavy and substantial.....

for ball watches 30 percent is a common discount......even more for less popular models.....i know all watches and wos can be quite stingy on discounts, esp wos.....

to me a gift is something that is of value to me......dun like/dun want i dun even consider a gift......whether stuff is your trader lingo or what is a matter of personal opinion......

whatever lah

I was given 25% disc frm Cort... Watc for Ball n 20% disc frm All Watc. Anywhere else u can recomm??

so had u make up on which model/ make u wan ?

or gona save up n invest in e next bike ?

whatever lah

ya la then what

i always wonder, do you run a private watch trading business, dude

Share some photos with you guys. Taken 2 years ago when I attended the IWC-AMG launch in Sepang

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v198/Phang/IWC-AMG/amgback.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v198/Phang/IWC-AMG/amg2.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v198/Phang/IWC-AMG/tyremark3.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v198/Phang/IWC-AMG/changetyre.jpg