finally bought the Breitling instead of the Ball. All my fren dissuade me from getting Ball no matter how hard i try to promote......n everyone agreed Breitling or Omega is the better choice. Dear mates, is 30% +5% a good discount for Breitling watch? And if I have surplus $ at yr end, any shop to recomm to get Ball with more than 30% disc cos so far best disc given is by Cortina. All Watches offered only 20% n thats final......

30% + 5% is good already lah. just enjoy your new watch , dude.

dont think so hard.

• Replies 2.8k

which breitling watch did u buy...??.........snap a pic and share with us leh....haha

i just find it weird that in the end it seemed your frens' opinions mattered more than your own....:)

I think it is called Aeromarine Chrono Avenger. Titanium casing n bracelet.

Actually its my wify opinion tat mattered most. she kept naggin if i buy Ball might as well buy a Seiko auto or better dun waste the $....:dozed:

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778
30% + 5% is good already lah. just enjoy your new watch , dude.

dont think so hard.

Actually i tink price quite gd liao but wify keeps mumbling i make decision too hasty liao (tried n buy on the spot, nvr go hm tink again). so gonna get some neutral opinion to keep wify mouth shut.:angel:

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778

Congrats bro adr77, it is a big chunk of titanium but it feels light on the wrist. If you melt your watch I think you can use the material to made another 3 titanium watches... :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v198/Phang/3-2.jpg

wah , cool...so you getting one?

Haha bro....You still remember......how abt I have GOTTEN one!! Knew about it last nite....and got it this morning!

The new Rolex watches are getting very modern looking, some nicer others worse .....

New SS GMT II is very nice but then again it resembles the Submariner so much more now. The Yatchmaster was the ugliest Rolex sport in my opinion and remains so even with its new look.

The other OPs also have a new look face which is more modern and "cooler" but lacks the classic Rolex "say". The new bezel of the OP sucks. somehow I prefer the older ones anytime. maybe it takes a while before the look sets in?

how much for that?

should i also go get one?

Agreed with yr views bro excpet that I find the new bezel(ceramic) really nicer and clearer...

Heard that the Sub will be next lauched with the ceramic bezel... the AD told me this morning the MilGauss is coming next month and Europe is selling E9000 which might mean the price here is a whopping $18000 for a 36mm size watch! Nice looking though...

how much for that?

should i also go get one?

The list price is $9480 but all ADs are selling at premium of $10.5 to $11k. Very hard to find now, I called almost all ADs this monring!

this new GMT2 is arguably the best looking Rolex sport model now....

Good choice. very very tempting....

Milgauss is making a comeback? i thought they stop production for this series long ago?

the main reason why i'm into rolex is that the look of the watches go basically unchange from day one. it is unlike some other brands that continuously redesign their watches to suit the market taste.

I'm quietly feeling sad that Rolex is beginning to go that way.

Hope they dont become another Omega , Tag, etc....

Enjoy your GMT MasterII, dude. I envious....

The list price is $9480 but all ADs are selling at premium of $10.5 to $11k. Very hard to find now, I called almost all ADs this monring!

can't expect anything lesser, same as the LV when 1st launch....

yup, just hope it can sustain like the Daytona, if not "squeeze"

not to worry, i think this GMT2 is a winner.

Wow. Envy you, bro.

Price kind of high though!

http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/8586/vhfchsn1.gif

1. Click on my CMO Magazine thread for cheap mag offers

2. click on my CMO Coach thread for cheap Coach offers!!

- Motorculture Asia: Free delivery !

- Spin Asia: Free delivery !

- Latest Sept Superbike: Free Isle of Man TT DVD !

I think it is called Aeromarine Chrono Avenger. Titanium casing n bracelet.

Actually its my wify opinion tat mattered most. she kept naggin if i buy Ball might as well buy a Seiko auto or better dun waste the $....:dozed:

haha.....not a very big difference between breitling and ball.....

ROLEX....a crown for every achievement

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/cosmo.jpg

visit my watch and audio blog at oohlins.blogspot.com

milgauss is 40 mm...

ROLEX....a crown for every achievement

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/cosmo.jpg

visit my watch and audio blog at oohlins.blogspot.com

yup, just hope it can sustain like the Daytona, if not "squeeze"

if really can sustain and it price keep going up instead of drop, then congrat.

can't imaging last time ppl pay 11k++ for LV, now 8.8K or lower also can get.

Does anyone know about Breitling G3541 Model?

An old model.

Memories of 1403 on 24/8/06

http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/2910/memoriesof1403tfkl2.jpg

Memories of Arai Helmets

http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/2710/helmetsdfbi0.jpg

my HK freind just bot BR-XX limited edition blue markers.

paid SGD6400....

post just for reference for people here