• Replies 2.3k

hi boys and girls... been awhile hasn't it?

went for a spin up to mersing with a couple buddies yesterday. pushed it hard into some turns and noticed that the back supension wallowed out and bounced a bit mid corner. (then again the mersing road isn't paradise either)

Any advice on what to do? upgrade? what type? or gut it and re-do the internals?

anyone?

thanks a bunch.

***Only 1 image allowed in signature***

http://bp0.blogger.com/_ES9JRO6fI4g/RgUtxP7he2I/AAAAAAAAAdM/80dbjgjm04U/s320/North+Thai+Laos+454.jpg

http://pistolwhipsite.blogspot.com/

hiya :) suspension wise think most of us also suffer the same problem ... had mine done up at Teck Chye recently ... $280 ... rebuild ... they can do for u with preload adjuster (the little canister) for abit more $$$ ... alternatively can change to Olins Spring over the stock one .... or just change the whole thing to Wilbur ... or the best .... Olins muahahahaha

I MAYBE AN IDIOT....... BUT I AM NOT DUMB............

hiya :) suspension wise think most of us also suffer the same problem ... had mine done up at Teck Chye recently ... $280 ... rebuild ... they can do for u with preload adjuster (the little canister) for abit more $$$ ... alternatively can change to Olins Spring over the stock one .... or just change the whole thing to Wilbur ... or the best .... Olins muahahahaha

they got these ex-stock? and where's teck chye?

http://bp0.blogger.com/_ES9JRO6fI4g/RgUtxP7he2I/AAAAAAAAAdM/80dbjgjm04U/s320/North+Thai+Laos+454.jpg

:thumb:Heya Phil, thanks.

that's special order. Freight and all... may take a while. And never heard of them.. Hagon?

Anything available around here? Fully adjustable is best…

err ... what you mean by ex-stock?

teck chye is by upper serangoon ... if you go down upper serangoon by bishan toa payoh, pas through the flyover (CTE) go further up before the next junction in which you turn right is Potong Pasir, just before the junction, you turn left into a the parking for some old shops, its along the stretch, only about 6 shops and one of the sells chicken rice :)

Wilbur Shocks also about that price ... somemore got local agent and cums with 6 months warrenty if i remember it correct :) and they will require you to service it periodically with them to maintain it ...

In Spore, only that teck chye and bikelab do suspension ... so its your call afterall .. :)

well guys just interupting and giving a 2 cents opinion here......u can try WP shocks.......full adjustable and costomize the spring rate to your weight........currently using an Ohlins......not to bad but only need to change spring if u are a heavier rider.........stock ohlins normaly cater for 75kg riders.......above u need to pay for another spring to cater ur weight.....

Hmmm My bad... didnt know that the engines carried diffrent ID Nos... Assumed it would have been the same as the Carbie BBs

Anyway we have an outing this friday

Predominantly BBs and a few others who are freinds... basically Busas and Super4s

we planning to hit the H'way to clear some carbon for those who need to and then for some good seafood dinner/ supper

Do check at the BB thread for details

You guys ride safe and have fun:angel:

Hope not too late to reply bro. Some matters Phil already added.

I went a few conversation with LTA officer regarding approving the imported BB/X11 pipes, LTA are the kind that too rigid n dont do testings for individual, all the papers must strictly stated the exact model, engine type, noise level-even it like stock, pipe flow chart, diagram, etc...before they can accept your bike to be tested on those LTA approved inspection centres. The boltings n pipe run same as the BB, but again the papers wasnt, considered not approved for X11. So, if we slip on BB pipes, we need to ride transparently...legal to Europe but not here.

Just sharing.

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x26/virusx11/Avatar/LMCDArthVader.jpg

It doesn't matter how good your bike is, but how long you can ride it

Performance doesn't lie on the bike, it boost when the ego broke!!

It doesn't matter if you win by an inch or a mile...winning's winning..

went to motorworld yesterday,But no one(saleman) seem to be interested.walked around there for quite a while and trying to ask some question about the remus end can and yoshi.but not one seem interested.well maybe i look poor to them...what to do .. maybe got to try some other place..

Probably they have checked thru the order list, wat the hell of this model bike...X11, not in list? Lol. tats wat i experience ard 9yrs ago even.

when was the last time i met up with you guys? the last time u saw my shorty pipes i already had the headers..

i've also already added HID, took it off.. and added signals to my rear fairing lobang near the back seat..

jeez.. its time for a meetup and soon too.. haha

I still noticed tat stainless at header..yummy. HID removed, y? Tot putting it on my tiny piggy eyes. hehe.

ok. now i know. teck whye is that old uncle shop at the corner there. always full. its the last shop to the left, yes? will check him out.

also, im a big mother****er. excess 80 kgs. so what penyu said, sounds like the ohlins were made for skinny little ****shits.:angel:

as always, oustanding feedback. thanks a bunch boys.

1 more down...

ok. Now i know. Teck whye is that old uncle shop at the corner there. Always full. Its the last shop to the left, yes? Will check him out.

As always, oustanding feedback. Thanks a bunch boys.

bingoooooo :)

u can just purchase a heavier spring rate from the ohlins distributors.......it cost roughly 175 per springs.thats the reason i would recommend the WP shock coz u are allowed to choose the spring rate during the ordering.......

ok. now i know. teck whye is that old uncle shop at the corner there. always full. its the last shop to the left, yes? will check him out.

also, im a big mother****er. excess 80 kgs. so what penyu said, sounds like the ohlins were made for skinny little ****shits.:angel:

as always, oustanding feedback. thanks a bunch boys.

...also, im a big mother****er. excess 80 kgs. so what penyu said, sounds like the ohlins were made for skinny little ****shits.:angel:

haha.. dude.. i'm 117kg.. so that makes me a friggin big motherf**ker! :D

***Ride Safe***

yo shithead any latest on the blue flame end can ?

nope, didnt go down for awhile liao ... well like he said tat time, if can get 6 bikes, he will ask Euro side to do testing for cert :)

And my friend just check

1) Scorpion - Agent(Motovation) - No legal can for X11

2) Remus - Agent(MotoWorld) - No legal can for X11

3) Lazer - Agent(M-tecknic) - No legal can also

4) Leo Vince - Agent(M.Parade last time) - No legal can also

so that would mean only left with GPR and Micron :)

Edited by shithead8883

micron and gpr end can don't have duo tip right .i also prefer blue flame duo tip.look more garang.

But after they do test over there and got the cert, will " EX " Get it legalize :cheeky: for us over here ?

Edited by lpshx11
nope, didnt go down for awhile liao ... well like he said tat time, if can get 6 bikes, he will ask Euro side to do testing for cert :)

And my friend just check

1) Scorpion - Agent(Motovation) - No legal can for X11

2) Remus - Agent(MotoWorld) - No legal can for X11

3) Lazer - Agent(M-tecknic) - No legal can also

4) Leo Vince - Agent(M.Parade last time) - No legal can also

so that would mean only left with GPR and Micron :)

Maybe u wana simplify-for X11 only:

1) Scorpion - Agent(Motovation) - Street legal = Yes / LTA legal = No

2) Remus - Agent(MotoWorld) - Street legal = No / LTA legal = obvious No

3) Lazer - Agent(M-tecknic) - Street legal = Yes / LTA legal = TBC

4) Leo Vince - Agent(M.Parade last time) - Street legal = No / LTA legal = obvious No

5) Delkevic - Agent (Philip ProShop) - Street legal = Yes / LTA legal = No

6) Micron - Street legal = Yes / LTA legal = Yes

There is a case in some industry tat the shop say waiting for LTA approval, yet u put on 1st, dun do tat, once application rejected become your problem. Make sure it already listed in LTA list of exhuats.

micron and gpr end can don't have duo tip right .i also prefer blue flame duo tip.look more garang.

But after they do test over there and got the cert, will " EX " Get it legalize :cheeky: for us over here ?

so far this is wat Equipment Extreme says so i believe if Euro side can do necessary test and get the cert, i believe can pass if not have to Hantam them liao :)