• Replies 8.9k

I've pumped types to 39 PSI, Full Tank,

100KPH is at 7500RPM , 110KPH is still the max. I guess its safe to say the CDI is power cutting the engine.

Erm.. Frankly.. 15/37 gives you the power at 3-5K RPM therefore , the pickup is strong and you can keep up. 14/37 feels like stock... weak at pickup. I can't seem to follow car at pickup.

14/37 has less vibration. It has the capability to maintain at slopes that the older settings starts to lose power.

The problem is Front and rear also small.. so its counteract each other... what you get is lack of power in low gear, less vibration and higher RPM to hit 110 KMH.

Tarique rode my bike just now... can't pick up any difference from a stock bike which the new spocket change..

how does CDI work? can someone explain to me?

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

anyone knows if it's possible to overhaul a different engine onto roadwin? eg, ta200's engine be fixed on roadwin. just curious.. hehe :cheeky:

if really possible, then my thinking is that i rather take from krr150 or tzm....

heheeee....

:popcorn:
if really possible, then my thinking is that i rather take from krr150 or tzm....

heheeee....

That’s true.. but 2strokers add on to air pollution.. hehe..

hey ted baker...

updating -

yeah i tink it shud b fine...ah chuan told itz bcoz i didnt open e choke..i was like WHAT..??!! It cant b juz e choke...i bet derz other more probs to it...morng, it start as usual aft pullin e choke frm e carb...so i hope it juz getz beta...for now not much worried...bt we'll see hw it goes...

aniwae bump into spacerevo yest...had a very long chat cum discussion wit him...glad to bump into him yest...& YES..!!! i tried his bike...e bike charming dude...!!! apart frm e vib...i actuali dun dare to ram it...due to his fuel alreadi hit empty...juz tried his pick up...bt actual to say...nt much diff wit e stock...like i say dun dare to go full blow..

we guyz shud mit up one day man...i still haf loads of enquiries...

hey ted baker...

updating -

yeah i tink it shud b fine...ah chuan told itz bcoz i didnt open e choke..i was like WHAT..??!! It cant b juz e choke...i bet derz other more probs to it...morng, it start as usual aft pullin e choke frm e carb...so i hope it juz getz beta...for now not much worried...bt we'll see hw it goes...

aniwae bump into spacerevo yest...had a very long chat cum discussion wit him...glad to bump into him yest...& YES..!!! i tried his bike...e bike charming dude...!!! apart frm e vib...i actuali dun dare to ram it...due to his fuel alreadi hit empty...juz tried his pick up...bt actual to say...nt much diff wit e stock...like i say dun dare to go full blow..

we guyz shud mit up one day man...i still haf loads of enquiries...

haha. glad to hear it's alright. but everytime need to start bike using choke oso not correct. did he do anything to ur carb settings?

do not pump more than max air pressure for your tyres.

check your tyre side (wall), u can see a print max XX psi (cold).

cold mean ambient temp dead cold.

do not pump after more than 5 minutes ride.

let it cool down if more than 5 min ride.

recommend tat u pump 29 psi for front tyre n 32 psi for rear tyre.

or 80% of front tyre max n 90% of rear tyre max.

never trust any mech after change new tyres unless he had a air pressure gauge.

always go straight to air pump station after change new tyres n pump the correct air pressure for your tyres.

article about tyre:

http://www.flamesonmytank.co.za/tyres.htm

important note for tyre pressure table:

At no times should the maximum tyre pressure be exceeded as per the manufacturers specification.

My tires are 41 PSI for both tires...

Legal to ride/drive- HOw the **** do i Know?

[Daelim Roadwin 200] - 2007 - 2009

[Hyundai Getz 1.4A] - 2009 -current

HOw I wish my Roadwin can do this.. hahaha

[Going Crazy with my Roadwin]

http://img354.imageshack.us/img354/8628/daelim-roadwin-04-bikepics-427680.jpg

both front/rear tyres max pressure = 41 psi.

recommend u should use:

80% of front tyre max = 41 * 0.8 = 32 psi.

90% of rear tyre max = 41 * 0.9 = 37 psi.

But at 32 and 37, the bike is sluggish... there was this time i didnt pump for a week.. the bike registered 32-36 on the air guage... when i pump back 39 on both.. the pick up improved tremendously

Legal to ride/drive- HOw the **** do i Know?

[Daelim Roadwin 200] - 2007 - 2009

[Hyundai Getz 1.4A] - 2009 -current

HOw I wish my Roadwin can do this.. hahaha

[Going Crazy with my Roadwin]

http://img354.imageshack.us/img354/8628/daelim-roadwin-04-bikepics-427680.jpg

st sir. after reading through the articles, this is wad i gather:

cdi power cut occurs when we limit the voltage rise hence restricting the amount of spark produced. this indirectly limits the amount of energy released in the combustion process, hence engine power is restricted.

m i thinking in the correct path?

But at 32 and 37, the bike is sluggish... there was this time i didnt pump for a week.. the bike registered 32-36 on the air guage... when i pump back 39 on both.. the pick up improved tremendously

less drag when ur type is pumped up ya. haha. but wad occurs when we overpump??

Anybody here intend to buy rw front headlight, 2 front signal lights and 2 rear signal lights? Pls keep me informed....

tks >>>>

i'm still looking around for cheaper alternatives to replace my rxz head. how much are you selling?

don't think it is restricted, should be it's limitation.

CDI ignition work receive signal from pulse sensor,

trigger ignition coil which send high voltage to plug n ignite.

firing point 8 degree BTDC (before top dead center) at 1600 rpm.

full advance firing point 28 degree BTDC at 4000 rpm.

question is why in stock form it can rev up tp 10,000 rpm n after some mods like sprocket/rear tyre change having difficulty rev up pass 9,000 rpm?

answer is limitations....125cc engine power produce 1 kg/m force (torque), thus horsepower generated is insufficient to drive the load.

in other words, there is a sensor to measure the torque produced. this sensor then sends a signal to CDI to determine how high a voltage should be for it to ignite. is that correct?

no, sensor does not measure torque or force.

pulse sensor is trigger when the sensor tip is pass every revolution.

piston revolution?

why does torque produced affect the rpm then? i dont get it..:cheeky:

CDI does not determine how much current it should send but advance the signal to ignition coil when engine revolution gets higher

does limiting the cdi refer to how much current to advance?

or wad does limiting the cdi actually mean?

piston is connected to crankshaft.

one revolution is one round means piston from top to bottom to top makes one round, rite.

one full circle

torque (force) is produced by the combustion stroke, faster rpm means shorter combustion time for fuel to burn.

fuel burn rate is the always the same, at higher rpm short time for fuel to burn.

in order for piston to go through one cycle, the energy produced by combustion process is required rite? n this energy comes from burning the fuel right? does shorter time for fuel to burn equate to more fuel wasted? but since burn rate is the same, shouldn't there be more power produced. i dunno if i'm making sense, but i'm trying to understand, if higher rpm means more fuel wastage since shorter time for fuel to be burnt. i oso getting confused liao.. :cheeky:

no, limiting refer to how high rpm can it signal.

engine must able to work beyond the limits before it is limited rite?

stock cdi can work up to 10,000 rpm but engine does not generate enough horsepower to rev up.

ps:

i did run once beyond 10,500 rpm thru CTE tunnel in stock form.

i tot the amt of power that can be prodcued in one complete combustion cycle is determined by how how energy is produced by the explosion. explosion is caused by the spark igniting the A/F mixture rite? n this will eventually determines the rpm. so y is it that to limit a cdi is determined by rpm?? i mean, rpm is determined by amt of sparks it can ignite rite? so if i set a limit on the cdi, it shouldn't be affected by other factors.

i'm really gettin confused.. :cheeky:

the question should be work produce by engine.

125cc - 56.5 (bore) x 49.5 (stroke) = 11 hp (est).

140cc - 60.0 (bore) x 49.5 (stroke) = 13 hp (est).

200cc - 71.5 (bore) x 49.5 (stroke) = 16 hp (est).

why can't 200cc rev up to 10,000 rpm??

is it bad carb tuning??

is it too much load??

is it really 200cc??

seem a lot of material to trim off cylinder liner.

st sir. really need ur guidance on this:

bore n stroke determines the vol of activity that can happen inside the cylinder (ie combustion volume), y is it that hp can be calculated from here?