• Replies 8.9k

its alrdy in town.. at loois motor.. some guy took the photos and post it in the R125 tread..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=166593&page=5

haha u sure u wana get r125? the price is 13k otr leh! will die man. haha. also for me i dont like my bike to b called r6 "little bro". haha. come on man! we can start roadwin R gang when u pass! haha.

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

haha u sure u wana get r125? the price is 13k otr leh! will die man. haha. also for me i dont like my bike to b called r6 "little bro". haha. come on man! we can start roadwin R gang when u pass! haha.

haha i heard its 13k.. gonna go down check it out tmr.. if its 9k++ only then damn! i am stuck between two bikes! If 13k , goodbye R125 and hello to roadwinR!

haha! ok update me man!

st soh sir,

when u say RPM drops, means the bike is producing the same power to turn say, 5k rpm, but effectively it is only producing 4.9krpm? so if there is a drop in rpm, fc worsens?

my sprocket setting is stock. so i guess it's 15/42? my clip is at 3rd slot already. i think i will change back to #100, n ask cka to adjust the pilot screw to 2 n 3/4 turns. i'm guessing my problem is the screw. is it possible that, the previous owner, after taking out the air filter, changed the screw settings? is that the cause of my problems?

by the way, wads the roadwin kit about?

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

my riding style has no drastic change.. but my fc just suddenly worsen from 30km/l to 26km/l. dunno y. i'll see how aft i drop by cka hq soon.

thanks for ur help mr soh!!

check air filter, baker.. MIne also dropped from ard 29~30 to 25~26.

CHanged air filter, then voila~

$20 at CKA HQ.

[31 Jan '08] - A Qualified Rider.

[19 Mar '08] - Daelim Roadwin 125

Between looks and speed, I pick looks.

Oh btw, i'm currently recovering from traffic accident.

Hit a blardy taxi.

Private settlement.

Just update.

[31 Jan '08] - A Qualified Rider.

[19 Mar '08] - Daelim Roadwin 125

Between looks and speed, I pick looks.

So what is the fc (km/L) for this bike using the stock parts??

1996 - Pass my class 3

2001 - toyota corolla SBT71* U (My Old Lady)

2002 to 2007 - Mazda Premacy SDY 68** Z

2007 to 2008 - Toyota wish SGR 54** D

2008 till ???? - Daihatsu Terios7 SJL 13**J

2008 - Pass my 2B

2008 - 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 200 FBC78** Z

2009 - Pass my 2A

2010 till ???? - Suzuki GSR400 FBE 43**X

Hit a blardy taxi.

Private settlement.

Just update.

Hey rest well man.. fix a bigger horn and blast the taxi drivers away!

Tho not all taxi drivers are dangerous..

i'm assuming u r still using stock carb n sprockets.

was it u n spacerevo using the bigger carb recommended by cka-bb??

let say u still having high fc after u installed back as b4.

u can change jet-needle's eclip up one slot to lean the air/fuel mixture.

tat probably save u another 2 or 3 km/l.

mine was stock carb. my needle is already at #3. tokking abt space revo.. wonder how is his bike???

check air filter, baker.. MIne also dropped from ard 29~30 to 25~26.

CHanged air filter, then voila~

$20 at CKA HQ.

ohhhhh.. mayb can get cka to check. but i just changed air filter in feb..

Hit a blardy taxi.

Private settlement.

Just update.

omg!!!! wad happened???????????????????????? no offence to taxi drivers, but sometimes their lack of sleep due to their commitment to work really leads to increased percentage of accident, especially with bikes.. :giddy:

buay tahan some of them..

Hey rest well man.. fix a bigger horn and blast the taxi drivers away!

Tho not all taxi drivers are dangerous..

wad if they blasting techno inside????? haha :lol:

hey people i just got my bike today! roadwin R red colour!

ha i will put pics ah but i gotta repair my hp camera first.. now everything looks stock.. cept for a tank pad.. =)

hey guys any tips on what i have to do to maintain the bike on my side? other than the servicing done at cka. i know nuts about bikes! would be nice if bros can teach me how to do whatever stuff is needed to be done also!

these are the things i do:

1) lub my chain whenever my chain looks dry, or after riding in the rain.

2) make sure i off my headlights when i ignite my engine.

3) warm up my bike before moving off.

4) wash my bike.

5) wipe my bike before riding.

i guess those are the things i do. minor, but goes a long way.

anyway, hows your ride? any comments after riding it? hehe