Well.. I still waiting for my exhaust. Other than that, what ever that can be done is done on this bike. 200CC vibration is crazy, those who say roadwin is a sex toy, should now try mine. Its raw power... I frankly believe.. Pickup , i using 15,42 Sporket ratio, not a good one, but I like it cos its 5K RPM at 5th Gear is at 70KM/h. Pickup... I think its not as good as it used to when it was 14,37.its feels...normal.. cos all of us also using about that sprocket ratio. I have to admit areas where the old roadwin would not have the strength to climb are now a thing in the past. 110-120 achieveable... after 120.... climb like elephant like that... 120 KM/h is my gear 5 8000 RPM. I still cannot find way to make it go any faster. Bike is a lot lighter cos alot of parts were change.. my friend felt the difference.

Its also my riding style.. I ride like I drive. so i dun sqeeze often or ride in between cars.. so as long as i can maintain with them. I happy lao..

Legal to ride/drive- HOw the **** do i Know?

[Daelim Roadwin 200] - 2007 - 2009

[Hyundai Getz 1.4A] - 2009 -current

HOw I wish my Roadwin can do this.. hahaha

[Going Crazy with my Roadwin]

http://img354.imageshack.us/img354/8628/daelim-roadwin-04-bikepics-427680.jpg

• Replies 8.9k

Well.. I still waiting for my exhaust. Other than that, what ever that can be done is done on this bike. 200CC vibration is crazy, those who say roadwin is a sex toy, should now try mine. Its raw power... I frankly believe.. Pickup , i using 15,42 Sporket ratio, not a good one, but I like it cos its 5K RPM at 5th Gear is at 70KM/h. Pickup... I think its not as good as it used to when it was 14,37.its feels...normal.. cos all of us also using about that sprocket ratio. I have to admit areas where the old roadwin would not have the strength to climb are now a thing in the past. 110-120 achieveable... after 120.... climb like elephant like that... 120 KM/h is my gear 5 8000 RPM. I still cannot find way to make it go any faster. Bike is a lot lighter cos alot of parts were change.. my friend felt the difference.

Its also my riding style.. I ride like I drive. so i dun sqeeze often or ride in between cars.. so as long as i can maintain with them. I happy lao..

alamak bro....wat a pity lah....is a waste lah bro... u did spend so much but yr bike doesn't make a lot of diff..myself rather stick to original basis...

:popcorn:

i actually would like to do some mods purely because i like to change stuffs. i really admire ur courage to have mods so many things so far.. hope u can tune the best performance out of ur bike! ;)

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

st soh sir! really need ur help this time. the whole story goes like this....

the previous owner took out the air filter n air filter cover. so i went to fix on one at cka hq. thereafter, my bike cannot start easily anymore, n my fc dropped like hell. from 30km/l to 28, then to 26. so i went back to hq and they found out my problem is cause i'm using #100 main jet. they changed to #92 main jet. i rmbr reading this thing somewhere in the forums but cannot find it anymore. can u help me with this? wad main jet are u using?

when the mech at hq took out my carb n looked, they realised i was using red colored petrol. they said red colored petrol is a lower grade of petrol. but i'm using esso 5000, n it's red in color. any idea whether esso is using a lower grade of petrol.

thanks for ur help!!!

esso 2000 = ron 92 = shell 92.

esso 5000 = ron 95 = shell 95.

esso 8000 = ron 98 = shell 98.

http://www.exxonmobil.com.sg/files/PA/AP/Synergy_Fuel_System_FAQ.pdf

fuel colors is for their own identifictions.

fuel manufacturer added their own additives tat make their brand special n unique from others.

i did try esso/mobil fuel b4, i find tat it does not give good power.

caltex is better than shell, i always pump shell.

my avg fc is 29 km/l, easy on the throttle, shift gears at 4k rpm.

2004 model rw use main-jet #100 (it is stock).

change to a small mj means leaner air/fuel mixture.

if u complained high fc then tat's wat they can do for u.

i tested with mj #98 which runs better but lack power at top end.

wanted to test with mj #95 but lostjackal didn't give back after he took my #98.

currently i'm using mj #102 with all my others mods.

i can run up slope (PIE, eunos to bedok) from 80 to 100 kph.

theoretically, aft they put in my air filter, my air intake has decreased right? so my mixture becomes higher on the fuel side rite?

the mech told me i cannot start bike easily because my carb is overflowed. as a whole, wad are the factors that we can tune to change A/F ratio?

hey bros need your opinion. i intended to get a 2nd hand xl200 scram for 2.6k but suddenly my dad told me that if i were to get a new daelim bike, he would top up the diff, meaning no matter what i would pay 2.6k only. should i get the roadwin r? looks damn good! also, do u guys know what colors singapore has/is bringing in? ty

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

oh ok.. maybe i will be the first here! haha. maintenance i'm not so afraid. well, i called cka hq and the person told me a batch is coming in a few days! hope they bring in the black and orange one. will keep you guys posted if i get one!

I wanna go to Kota Tinggi!

Anyone knows how to get there?

Its around 40km from JB, so that should be less than an hour's ride (even at 60kmh).

Gathering soon? Supper sat nite at bkt timah the 24 hours there. What say you? beepos me backos, bros.

My FC has also droped significantly. From 29point something to 27pointsometing. Again, no changes is riding style. I dun think the occassional 100+kmh on the highway from cck to mandai would affect FC that much, would it?

ps: doink, get the roadwin, at least us brothers have rode that bike for you to tell u what to change and help u out with ur enquiries. U'll be the guinea pig if u get the roadsport.

Perhaps you should also read up on how 4-stroke and EFI works. Understand the machine before it owns u.

[31 Jan '08] - A Qualified Rider.

[19 Mar '08] - Daelim Roadwin 125

Between looks and speed, I pick looks.

I wanna go to Kota Tinggi!

Anyone knows how to get there?

Its around 40km from JB, so that should be less than an hour's ride (even at 60kmh).

Gathering soon? Supper sat nite at bkt timah the 24 hours there. What say you? beepos me backos, bros.

My FC has also droped significantly. From 29point something to 27pointsometing. Again, no changes is riding style. I dun think the occassional 100+kmh on the highway from cck to mandai would affect FC that much, would it?

ps: doink, get the roadwin, at least us brothers have rode that bike for you to tell u what to change and help u out with ur enquiries. U'll be the guinea pig if u get the roadsport.

Perhaps you should also read up on how 4-stroke and EFI works. Understand the machine before it owns u.

thanks bro for the concern! hm, its quite hard a decision to make because i like the roadwin r and i believe my dad would only be paying for me ONCE so ive got to get something i really like. dont intend to upgrade anytime soon.

black beauty roadwin.

http://img221.imageshack.us/img221/1472/dscn0157ul9.jpg

http://img430.imageshack.us/img430/9782/dscn0161nd8.jpg

http://img422.imageshack.us/img422/4710/dscn0169rj8.jpg

http://img307.imageshack.us/img307/6619/dscn0159jr7.jpg

roadwin is a very beautiful class 2B bike..

haiz if only there is more choice for aftermarket pipes..

Mr Soh , is there anyway to mod the rear plate holder? looks very blunt!

Make it somehow like those sports bike , slim and long!

hey bros, the shipment of roadwin r came to cka hq today! red, black and blue i think. going to see tomorrow! haha