dpquad said:
Hmm... Mayb i wasnt so lucky in choosing the bike... Send my bike for Steering Cone replacement today... Most repaired except front shocks, front brake pads n clutch..

Up till today, my servicing n repairs bill already 20% of my bike purchase... :cry:

I spend ard 25%. But i'm satisfied wif e condition afta dat,but at e expense of my pocket money... =(

• Replies 8.9k

  dpquad said:
Ur next owner is a lucky guy! :)

Haha! I tink so too! He can just continue riding my bike without any problem. =) Anyway,do u still go to cka bt batok? Usually i go dere change engine oil...

  sleeper said:
Haha! I tink so too! He can just continue riding my bike without any problem. =) Anyway,do u still go to cka bt batok? Usually i go dere change engine oil...

How i wish i had delayed my bike purchase by 3 months, then i will be the lucky guy! o_O

I doubt i will go back again... But we can arrange for a meetup for kopi session near there w themis-1985 n some other like-minded bikers... :)

  dpquad said:
How i wish i had delayed my bike purchase by 3 months, then i will be the lucky guy! o_O

I doubt i will go back again... But we can arrange for a meetup for kopi session near there w themis-1985 n some other like-minded bikers... :)

Ok,anything. But i tink some of them nt staying at west area. So if wanna mit up in big groups,muz find somewhere central. Fair for all.. =)

hey guys! sorry for not being active these few days. haha.

ORD LOH! monday 14th sept.

24 yrs old still in army. sad.

but! looking forward to working life soon!

my rw has been okay. need to change the sprocket in the front.

which engine oil is good?

hi..i'm just wondering..what's a COE? is it the same as roadtax ? I'm asking this because people are selling Singapore registered bikes here in M'sia and I'm wondering what happens after the COE expires. does it mean i will have to ride the bike back to Singapore to renew? just curious

  Suppose said:
hi..i'm just wondering..what's a COE? is it the same as roadtax ? I'm asking this because people are selling Singapore registered bikes here in M'sia and I'm wondering what happens after the COE expires. does it mean i will have to ride the bike back to Singapore to renew? just curious

COE means certificate of entitlement. Its not the same as roadtax. COE you pay once when you get a new bike. (First time is for 10 years I presume)

You can choose to EXTEND 10 years or 5 years of ownership of bike after COE expires.

If you choose to extend 10 years.

1) Pay for 10 years

2) After expires, owner to choose to extend or scrape.

But if you choose to extend 5 years

1) Pay for 5 years

2) Times up. cannot extend and have to deregister the bike.

Erm. There may some errors. But generally this is the idea. :thumb:

"A government afraid of its citizens is a Democracy. Citizens afraid of government is tyranny!"

— Thomas Jefferson

:eek: :eek:

  Suppose said:

COE = Certificate Of Entitlement.

it's a bidding process for limited number of vehicles allocated by different categories.

u still need to pay road tax, erp (electronic toll gate fee).

it give u the right to purchase a new vehicle for 10 yrs usage in sillypore.

no other countries will successful implement this rights except for sillypore.

a piece of paper worth more than gold.

a scheme for sillypore gahmen to make more $$$$$$$$$$ from kiasu, kiasi loaded ppl.

it have generated more than trillions of S$$$$$$.

u have to deregister when exported to other countries, need not renew outside of sillypore.

but if u intent to ride on sillypore road then u can renew COE when expire either for another 5 or 10 yrs.

price of COE renewal will depends according to 3 prevailling avg of latest bidded prices.

road tax will increase 10% yearly.

COE only allow one renewal after tat it has to be scrap or export, never to be allow on sillypore road again.

Edited by stsoh

Hi i would like to seek help, as i want to buy a second hand road win from direct owner anyone know any motor shop willing to do refinance for this bike coz i ask de xing motor they dun do this model

best is to borrow from your closest relatives like father, mother, brother, sister, uncle, aunty, cousin or friends with interest free.

from finance institute like hitachi credit or others u need someone to be your guarantor n both salaries above $1.5k.

bike shops normally willing to finance installment from their sales.

like else for installment, u still need someone to be your guarantor.

  stsoh said:
COE = Certificate Of Entitlement.

it's a bidding process for limited number of vehicles allocated by different categories.

u still need to pay road tax, erp (electronic toll gate fee).

it give u the right to purchase a new vehicle for 10 yrs usage in sillypore.

no other countries will successful implement this rights except for sillypore.

a piece of paper worth more than gold.

a scheme for sillypore gahmen to make more $$$$$$$$$$ from kiasu, kiasi loaded ppl.

it have generated more than trillions of S$$$$$$.

u have to deregister when exported to other countries, need not renew outside of sillypore.

but if u intent to ride on sillypore road then u can renew COE when expire either for another 5 or 10 yrs.

price of COE renewal will depends according to 3 prevailling avg of latest bidded prices.

road tax will increase 10% yearly.

COE only allow one renewal after tat it has to be scrap or export, never to be allow on sillypore road again.

singapore is not a country, it's an organisation, a profiting one. LOL

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

Lol! I agree. Everything oso nd money,n lots of it. But i tink dey r juz trying to make things more efficient. Something i learn from econs... =)

  Suppose said:
haha..yea..it looks a bit funny coz its kinda empty at that part..lolz..thinking of how to fill it up:sweat:

Dont fill it up, if you fill it up, it will lose the naked look. Your bike looks really unique now!!!

Btw, I'm going to Bandar Utama (KL) tonight. Hehe... ada phone number? Wanna meet up in person so i can look at your new love? :clap::clap:

"A government afraid of its citizens is a Democracy. Citizens afraid of government is tyranny!"

— Thomas Jefferson

:eek: :eek:

  Suppose said:
haha..yea..it looks a bit funny coz its kinda empty at that part..lolz..thinking of how to fill it up:sweat:

maybe get a windshield, something like this from puig for triumph street triple:

http://www.puigusa.com/imagenes/PUIG5148.jpg

  xishuo said:
Dont fill it up, if you fill it up, it will lose the naked look. Your bike looks really unique now!!!

Btw, I'm going to Bandar Utama (KL) tonight. Hehe... ada phone number? Wanna meet up in person so i can look at your new love? :clap::clap:

ada..017 611 5451. but its always been raining lately.in fact, it's still raining now. not a good season to be riding..

  stsoh said:
maybe get a windshield, something like this from puig for triumph street triple:

http://www.puigusa.com/imagenes/PUIG5148.jpg

i've thought about adding a windshield there too..but haven't found any that could fit. :smile: