Yah man cool headlights.. hope to see them on Sgp road soon..

Do Unto Others What You Want Others To Do Unto You

Phantom TA200 May04-Oct05

Roadwin X5 Nov05-Mar10

Roadwin R125 Mar10-Jan12

S3 125 Jan12 -

• Replies 8.9k

No the want he wants has only "one-eye" See his posting on the last page.

Recite ! In the name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who created-

Created man, out of a (mere) clot of congealed blood:

Recite ! And thy Lord is Most Bountiful,-

He Who taught (the use of) the pen,-

Taught man that which he knew not.

Saw a red RW at cka hq with the RXZ headlight fairing. Quite chio. It is parked at the side door not the main entrance door. I believe it is on sale (second hand)

Went to change my sproket settings to 15/42. Best settings ever. Those using the 14/40 setting BEWARE, you need to shorten your chain else there is no more leeway if you chain starts to lengthen.

Also, Roy helped to cut the air filter funnel so now the plastic flange looks more like a ring. :giddy:

Well, he said this is an old trick. But my guess is, the air filter will get dirty faster if you do this. Anyway, Roy still the best :cheer:

I believe cka selling did chains. But i think they are overcharging the chain. i bought from them @ $120 when i had my old bike. I believe you can get the chain for only $50-60 from the distro.

Originally posted by stsoh@Dec 13 2005, 06:30 PM

yeah, cka over-charge $$$ a few things when i first brought bike from them....

didn't like the way they do business, they should be customers orientated....to keep customers happy with good services n honest pricing.

since then i didn't brought any other things tat can be brought elsewhere. :sweat:

Very true...i wanted to renew my insurance this morning through them. But the counter lady very rude when i told her i just wanted to extend the insurance by only six months instead of a year becoz i'm turning twenty-six next month and didn't want to waste $500 bucks on just the insurance. So now it seems i would take a bus / cab for a week (as my road tax will expire end this month) till i'm 26 and renew it one shot

So it was only after i told that i wanted to wait till after my birthday to extend that she begin to cool down. Where got shops like this one...if customer wants something just oblige to it la or if its a stupid demand then at least tell us nicely. Sigh...at least roy still smiles and says its ok if you decline his "promotions" or advise on bike upgrades :smile: :giddy:

If you want to pump Vpower go to the shell near to the Police Station (filter right after the Jln Ah fook Shell) and turn right. I think there is another shell or Mobil just after the immigration...u can go there as well.

Originally posted by stsoh@Dec 14 2005, 06:51 PM

pumped caltex, turn petcock to reserve.

so far so good, no water contamination for caltex.

will boycott shell station at the end of jln ah fook. :sweat:

Is it the shell opp police station or just b4 going to flyover sg?

used to go there but nowadayz i just either head to caltex (if got RM$) or to the shell opp police station (money changer available 24-7) :smile: so far no abnormalities encountered... btw, i just went in last sun morning @ 11+ am... wah dats the worst time to go in jb... jam b4 entering jb... :sweat: :sweat: can queue up to 1 hr! but if u go in, pump & head back to sg... smooth traffic :cheeky:

Originally posted by yob_rekib@Dec 15 2005, 11:39 PM

used to go there but nowadayz i just either head to caltex (if got RM$) or to the shell opp police station (money changer available 24-7) :smile: so far no abnormalities encountered... btw, i just went in last sun morning @ 11+ am... wah dats the worst time to go in jb... jam b4 entering jb... :sweat: :sweat: can queue up to 1 hr! but if u go in, pump & head back to sg... smooth traffic :cheeky:

haha....yob....go round three la...btw i oso go to the police station wan. But careful dun exxceed 70 kph or else saman!!

usually not...bout 70%. Sometimes jam...depends on immigration manpower strength

Hey guys pls advise. I just got a summon for crossing double white line on PIE. Dunno how i got it in the first place. Don't think i committed it coz i always travel by PIE and wont suddenly change lane and cross double white line. And PIE dun have much double white line i think. So should i appeal? and Also dun think i saw any tp or rov. How come will kenna this type of stupid offence . Is it someone complain? Anyone care to advise? i tried to find out about my offence but the tel no. always no one pick up.

End of the year...TP, ROV, Cisco very on wan. Lucky u din kena any demerits. You can try to appeal...but this kind of case usually no use to waste time appeal. I kena summon for driving in bus lane for a less then fifty meters.....went to TP to appeal but WO just ignore u, ask u to pay the fine and shoo u off!