Looking for CBR 918/919 Riders

Blade900

• Replies 8.1k

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 5 2006, 09:24 AM

yesterday didn't change tyre, raining heavily.

today will go change again... need to change my brake pump kit also, very jerky, damn difficult to ride in the rain...

bo lui?...later if torque bike sell jadi den ask 'gomisen' from him loh...since u so hard pushing his bike around...hahahahaha.. :D

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 5 2006, 09:24 AM

yesterday didn't change tyre, raining heavily.

today will go change again... need to change my brake pump kit also, very jerky, damn difficult to ride in the rain...

Got check ur brake disk cos mayb this jerky feel from this tingy leh...if yes den big stick liao...:goodluck:

no the rotor, it is the brake pump kit, it will stuck abit then let go, so always not enough braking power or the braking come suddenly after i squeeze hard...

quite sometimes liao, just these few days raining heavily, scare skid so better get it change now.

the guy i intro i dunno one, just he PM me said i got fren selling 919, then i give him torque's number...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 5 2006, 01:09 PM

no the rotor, it is the brake pump kit, it will stuck abit then let go, so always not enough braking power or the braking come suddenly after i squeeze hard...

quite sometimes liao, just these few days raining heavily, scare skid so better get it change now.

the guy i intro i dunno one, just he PM me said i got fren selling 919, then i give him torque's number...

yup thats the brake pump kit failure which needs a rebuild. mine same case as urs before i rebuilt it. the braking was like 5%-15%-55% all of a sudden. after rebuild u will definitely achieve 2%-5%-8%-12% braking feel. yes to tell u, its very risky whether in rain or dry, esp when riding fast.

anyway if u want mine can send to u, since i now oredi running on brembo :D

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

Originally posted by CBR289@Apr 5 2006, 09:28 AM

Got check ur brake disk cos mayb this jerky feel from this tingy leh...if yes den big stick liao...:goodluck:

ahah not really big stick bah... if spoil, solution easy nia.. just get brembo like ours loh... solve all the problem liau... is actually match stick problem laa :cheeky: :p

Originally posted by CBR289@Apr 5 2006, 09:28 AM

if yes den big stick liao...:goodluck:

but if still big stick, then just use knife to chiet it become many small pieces? :confused:

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Apr 5 2006, 03:08 PM

yup thats the brake pump kit failure which needs a rebuild. mine same case as urs before i rebuilt it. the braking was like 5%-15%-55% all of a sudden. after rebuild u will definitely achieve 2%-5%-8%-12% braking feel. yes to tell u, its very risky whether in rain or dry, esp when riding fast.

thanks man, but i already ask bike workz get the replacement for me, $38 a piece... get it done with my rear tyre.

front tyre wait till i find 17" rim.

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Apr 5 2006, 03:11 PM

ahah not really big stick bah... if spoil, solution easy nia.. just get brembo like ours loh... solve all the problem liau... is actually match stick problem laa :cheeky: :p

Ofcos mah u soo skillful even can rive without brake de... :D :bow:

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 5 2006, 04:42 PM

thanks man, but i already ask bike workz get the replacement for me, $38 a piece... get it done with my rear tyre.

front tyre wait till i find 17" rim.

Whao c grasscuter offer u free oso dun want... :angel:

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Apr 5 2006, 03:08 PM

Si lah ...damn satify hor... :D

Originally posted by CBR289@Apr 5 2006, 05:03 PM

Ofcos mah u soo skillful even can rive without brake de... :D :bow:

o_O :faint:

Originally posted by CBR289@Apr 5 2006, 05:04 PM

Si lah ...damn satify hor... :D

knn... dat time ask u take the brembo u duwan... den now all everybody fighting for it... from malacca to singapore... n all is wait me become guinea pig... o_O :gun:

changed D208ZR, $190, same price as HKL, neh neh, even HKL tyre also expensive, or Bikeworkz's tyre cheap?

they brought wrong pump kit, need to go back again on Saturday...

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 5 2006, 08:06 PM

changed D208ZR, $190, same price as HKL, neh neh, even HKL tyre also expensive, or Bikeworkz's tyre cheap?

they brought wrong pump kit, need to go back again on Saturday...

hmm HKL tyre is expensive lor from wat we see... last time we n Louis went HKL, they quote the prices also ridiculous wan lor... the sportec m1 he quote about 280 bucks if i not mistaken. :confused:

Hmm so your think HKL is bad la. But i bought mine CBR 919 there leh they seemed ok they gave me 3 months warranty and change quite a number of things for me quite satisfy with HKL not like Bike Production very stingy bought mine Vtec 1 there last time knn change a bit things kpkb. But for servicing wise, i don t know le your got any recommendation??

Originally posted by bikeknight@Apr 5 2006, 09:54 PM

Hmm so your think HKL is bad la. But i bought mine CBR 919 there leh they seemed ok they gave me 3 months warranty and change quite a number of things for me quite satisfy with HKL not like Bike Production very stingy bought mine Vtec 1 there last time knn change a bit things kpkb. But for servicing wise, i don t know le your got any recommendation??

well i dont really want to say HKL is bad, cos i dint buy my bike there... besides, HKL might provide better service to its customers since they bought their bikes there... just dat last time he wanted to carrot me for an older tyre, thats all... :cheeky: :D

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Apr 5 2006, 06:59 PM

knn... dat time ask u take the brembo u duwan... den now all everybody fighting for it... from malacca to singapore... n all is wait me become guinea pig... o_O :gun:

U ofcos b 'white mouse' 1st to test this brembo pump , later c wat the result den we juz follow loh... :D

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Apr 5 2006, 08:10 PM

hmm HKL tyre is expensive lor from wat we see... last time we n Louis went HKL, they quote the prices also ridiculous wan lor... the sportec m1 he quote about 280 bucks if i not mistaken. :confused:

m1 for 280 front and rear is ok price leh... :confused:

or 280 is for rear only?

now still running in my tyre, dare not to cup low, wait the the line gone then i start to cup... new tyre, can feel the grip instantly sia... the thread looks nice also...

HKL is not bad lah, but no as good as before, last time his tyre price is super low, cannot find the price anywhere else, now his price goes up, no point going there to change tyre because his mech cannot make it one... :giddy:

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 6 2006, 09:08 AM

m1 for 280 front and rear is ok price leh... :confused:

or 280 is for rear only?

now still running in my tyre, dare not to cup low, wait the the line gone then i start to cup... new tyre, can feel the grip instantly sia... the thread looks nice also...

HKL is not bad lah, but no as good as before, last time his tyre price is super low, cannot find the price anywhere else, now his price goes up, no point going there to change tyre because his mech cannot make it one... :giddy:

Yup 280 for rear...that time go wif grasscuter then the boss quote us de...even he pseak to us wishperly leh n say this is lowest price he can gib n dun tel anibody ...:sian: :bow: :D

ya LAB service sucks la... but his price damn cheap... i think $210 bux for the rear nia.. quite alot difference, but i waited until fall asleep on the chair for 1 hour + loh..

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Apr 6 2006, 09:56 AM

ya LAB service sucks la... but his price damn cheap... i think $210 bux for the rear nia.. quite alot difference, but i waited until fall asleep on the chair for 1 hour + loh..

ya ..even tyre arrive n fixed oso dun noe hor.. :bow: :D

Originally posted by CBR289@Apr 6 2006, 09:14 AM

Yup 280 for rear...that time go wif grasscuter then the boss quote us de...even he pseak to us wishperly leh n say this is lowest price he can gib n dun tel anibody ...:sian: :bow: :D

yup... even the dragon corsa (or also known as MTR 22) rear tyre he sellin more ex than the sportec m1 we got at LAB.. :faint:

Originally posted by CBR289@Apr 6 2006, 10:05 AM

ya ..even tyre arrive n fixed oso dun noe hor.. :bow: :D

hehe wat to do... b4 i come, whole nite dint sleep... summore highway kena abit rain dat day... :faint: