ya now sbf website loading very slow... :sian:

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

• Replies 8.1k

Originally posted by bikeknight@Apr 28 2006, 09:55 PM

.... think tml morning go bike shop ask them wash carb and do tuning liao. hey guys when free to meet for kopi?? maybe go east coast or something to meet up le:smile:

Tonite got interest go Kulai makan? If keen den meet up 10.30pm at GP esso..sms mi if u interest...:smile:

Originally posted by bikeknight@Apr 29 2006, 01:38 PM

guys i just came back from hkl i did washing of carb and tuning.... after thAt the engine sound louder and the respone is faster over all satisfy:cheer:

ahah wait till u get ur air filter sorted out... sound even more louder n response will be better too! :thumb:

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Apr 29 2006, 02:08 PM

ahah wait till u get ur air filter sorted out... sound even more louder n response will be better too! :thumb:

si meh if engine got louder sound den normal meant ur engine in big trouble liao.. :D

wow louis the graph really shows the huge difference in the midrange power.. then the best peak power (use for changing gears if u playing track) is at RPM 9.4, where the peak torque n peak HP meet.

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Apr 29 2006, 02:12 PM

wow louis the graph really shows the huge difference in the midrange power.. then the best peak power (use for changing gears if u playing track) is at RPM 9.4, where the peak torque n peak HP meet.

yalor...mid range feel damn good...drag the bike at this stage muz really get use to it orelse bike will overflip (mightb )...:giddy:

Originally posted by CBR289@Apr 29 2006, 02:10 PM

si meh if engine got louder sound den normal meant ur engine in big trouble liao.. :D

louder means the intake valves all are opening up together, creating a better suction/vaccum noise.... if change to K&N filter then more loud.. the loudest i heard is from jimmy's bike, he running on FCR carbs n a twin-pod open air filter without a pressurized airbox... freaking loud lor the air intake noise, can hear it even with his scorpion full system...

Originally posted by CBR289@Apr 29 2006, 02:17 PM

yalor...mid range feel damn good...drag the bike at this stage muz really get use to it orelse bike will overflip (mightb )...:giddy:

ahah... wait u get full system, the lower end n mid range power should be easier to control.. power delivery will be more smoothen out.. cos stock pipe they got restriction, so it not so smooth flowing...

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Apr 29 2006, 02:08 PM

....just now when they take everything out i see the filter is k & N one. i think is the pervious owner change wan wahahahah like that i can save up for the K & N liao. Anyway k & N filter can last how long before changing?

Originally posted by bikeknight@Apr 29 2006, 03:24 PM

....just now when they take everything out i see the filter is k & N one. i think is the pervious owner change wan wahahahah like that i can save up for the K & N liao. Anyway k & N filter can last how long before changing?

by right it can last longer than our life... its lifetime warranty... but make sure when the shop clean it, do not use pressurized air to blow dry it. if not the pores will expand n that means the K&N kaput liau. just use the K&N air filter liquid cleaner n oiler to wash it. :thumb:

Congratulation for ur engine.

So how much does HKL charge for all the Carb servicing?

Originally posted by CBR919@Apr 29 2006, 11:23 PM

Congratulation for ur engine.

So how much does HKL charge for all the Carb servicing?

there charge me $80 other shops i ask around 100 - 110

Originally posted by bikeknight@Apr 30 2006, 01:38 AM

there charge me $80 other shops i ask around 100 - 110

so means they washed n oil back ur k&N filter as well ?

good price for that ! :thumb:

Originally posted by bikeknight@Apr 30 2006, 07:45 PM

hey guys what is power abuser 2?? someone is doing 6 point grounding and power abuser 2 for $ 130 what your think??

erm i have fixed grounding cables on my bike too... but i dont think it will make such a big difference...

$130 can get u a better upgrade eg floating discs/dynojet/brake pump...

just my opinion...

just reach home. i went to try mine bike after washing carb and tuning to see whether fuel consumption is till a lot. i went till the last drop is 220km before it hit reserve. what do your think??:confused: