Guest tangolima

bro 13th OCT is HAri Raya dont think any muslim riders may join you... or any muslim stall are open

• Replies 678

Pulai Waterfall Outing on Saturday 13th Oct

1)1pm ,let's meet in GP esso.

2) 1.30pm , we'll depart & go to Kulai to eat at a very famous beef noodles place. For those who wants halal food, it is available next door.

3) Then at about 2.30pm, we'll proceed to Pulai waterfall. There is 2 waterfall in Pulai mountain, we'll visit the taller one.

4) At about 4.00pm, we decide which seafood place to go, either sinabong or Lam seafood. If there is a big group >8 bikes, we stick to Lam seafood - coz it is difficult for big group to navigate thru JB town pasting many traffic lights. But if small group, we'll go to sinabong near permas jaya.

**Should we decide to go to Lam seafood , if it is not halal, we'll go to the restaurant next door. But i remember they told me it is halal.

**Any bike size is welcome. Pulai waterfall & Kulai is only about 50km away.

Namelist:-

1. tt6389

2. Ones_co

3. bornfree

4. cstay66 (vstrom 650, hp 94595300)

5. bikeyroo & Lena (98908102)

Hi Tim, since 13th Oct is a public holiday, I suggest meeting at 11.30am and moving off at 12 noon sharp. We should also stress the importance of being on time. In this way, we can cater to any emergency breakdowns. Also lunch will not be too late and we can have more time at the waterfall. The last time we went there, it pours and we had no chance of swimming or even go into the water. This is my suggestion.

http://i289.photobucket.com/albums/ll201/bikeyroo/Signature%20dog/cute-moving-puppy.gif

1)1pm ,let's meet in GP esso.

2) 1.30pm , we'll depart & go to Kulai to eat at a very famous beef noodles place. For those who wants halal food, it is available next door.

3) Then at about 2.30pm, we'll proceed to Pulai waterfall. There is 2 waterfall in Pulai mountain, we'll visit the taller one.

4) At about 4.00pm, we decide which seafood place to go, either sinabong or Lam seafood. If there is a big group >8 bikes, we stick to Lam seafood - coz it is difficult for big group to navigate thru JB town pasting many traffic lights. But if small group, we'll go to sinabong near permas jaya.

**Should we decide to go to Lam seafood , if it is not halal, we'll go to the restaurant next door. But i remember they told me it is halal.

1. tt6389

2. Ones_co

3. bornfree

6. Fallenangel (97388961) [pending]

Hi Tim, since 13th Oct is a public holiday, I suggest meeting at 11.30am and moving off at 12 noon sharp. We should also stress the importance of being on time. In this way, we can cater to any emergency breakdowns. Also lunch will not be too late and we can have more time at the waterfall. The last time we went there, it pours and we had no chance of swimming or even go into the water. This is my suggestion.

I think you have a good point. I forsee will be very big group like before. Sure we'll change timing to 11.30am. But move off at 12pm sharp to eat the kulai beef noodle. :smile:

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

** Please note timing changed**

1)11.30am meet at GP esso.

2) 12pm noon , we'll depart & go to Kulai to eat at a very famous beef noodles place. For those who wants halal food, it is available next door.

3) Then at about 1.30pm, we'll proceed to Pulai waterfall. There is 2 waterfall in Pulai mountain, we'll visit the taller one.

1. tt6389 (81813631)

2. Ones_co

3. bornfree

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

2) 12pm noon , we'll depart & go to Kulai to eat at a very famous beef noodles place. For those who wants halal food, it is available next door.

3) Then at about 1.30pm, we'll proceed to Pulai waterfall. There is 2 waterfall in Pulai mountain, we'll visit the taller one.

1. tt6389 (81813631)

2. Ones_co

3. bornfree

7. Haider (97930346)

Guest tangolima

didnt know this thread is being watch by many ppl.. so let wait till after MOTOGP trip... think nov will have many makan rides around JB!!!

Hey Tim better check make sure that day is not jam...

didnt know this thread is being watch by many ppl.. so let wait till after MOTOGP trip... think nov will have many makan rides around JB!!!

Hey Tim better check make sure that day is not jam...

hahah....

all of them watch but nvr post....

all touring buddy.................

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

2005 R1(BYE BYE, Miss U) Ones_Co +65 97100565

2008 DRZ (Running) 2008 Busa Cleared.

http://onesco.blogspot.com/

Guest tangolima

wah ...all watch ah..... hehehe good ah...

i try my best to find more makan places within jb or melaka... ok!

Guys, sad news. I maybe having a trip to Ipoh on the 13th (which clashes wif this upcoming makan trip). So i might be dropping for this Senibong Trip.

no prob, can also join us for a malacca makan sutra trip in early november.

1. tt6389 (81813631)

2. Ones_co

3. bornfree

7. Haider (97930346)

8. pipika and friend (97597254)

1. tt6389 (81813631)

2. Ones_co

3. bornfree

7. Haider (97930346)

8. pipika and friend (97597254)

9. pktan

Should be free. long time never join u all liao, looking forward for next sat :thumb:

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1293/803949831_3325244f73.jpg

1. tt6389 (81813631)

2. Ones_co

3. bornfree

6. Haider (97930346)

7. pipika and friend (97597254)

8. pktan

Join you guys for the next trip. Cause my ipoh trip is confirmed liao; booked hotel already. Enjoy. :cheeky:

its ok, can join us in malacca makan sutra early november :smile:

another pic here to attract bikers for the waterfall trip :smile:

-->

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/PulaiWaterfall%2018th%20Nov2006/Photo33.jpg

1. tt6389 (81813631)

2. Ones_co

3. bornfree

6. Haider (97930346)

8. pktan

9. yeong

Join you guys for the next trip. Cause my ipoh trip is confirmed liao; booked hotel already. Enjoy. :cheeky

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/DSCN1079-1.jpg

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/YEONG.jpg

Pls help to u*pdate this Page Index when adding some nice info

Cause i find be hard to look for info after the page start to build u*p

specially for people who is new in this thread and the person have to read from

page one or miss alot of infomation..... so with this index u*pdate when

info added the person can choice the page he/she want to read...

Page Index

Page 1

Linggui Reservoir trip, Ones's Penang Trip photo,

Anyone interested in jungle riding ???,

horizons unlimited links, Endau Rompin national park info

Page 2

Segamat Durian Trip,

Page 3

Segamat Durian Trip chatting, Aformosa info & D-paradise Info

Page 4

Segamat Durian Photo

Page 5

Air Papan Beach near Mersing & Kula Rompin Beach & Cherating Beach &

Kijal Beach & Pengyabong photo,

pulai 2nd waterfall & recce durian farm trip,MGR(N01.67310,E103.50358) & photo links

Local Durian Outing

Page 6

cheese crabs & other assorted seafood at Pasir Gudang. (dinner outing)

Page 7

Pulai waterfall on 13th Oct or 6th Oct? Follow by Lam's seafood

Kampung Senibong Nasi Lemak & Pemas Jaya Go Kart

Pulai waterfall on 13th Oct with kulai beef noodle and Follow by Lam's seafood

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

1. tt6389 (81813631)

2. Ones_co

3. bornfree

6. Haider (97930346)

8. pktan

9. yeong

Hi everyone, :smile:

Some usual reminders here:-

1. Do bring your rain gears.

2. Try to be punctual. I dun forsee any jams even if it is a public holiday - especially if you cross the custom before 11.15am.

3. We'll leave GP Esso punctually at 12pm.

4. If possible , bring a lock or something for your bike. Safest way to lock your bike in malaysia is chain lock 2 bikes side by side, i think.

5. Locking yr helmet to yr bike is unsafe - previously someone helmet was stolen from his bike there. Do prepare to carry yr helmet along.

6. Your shoes might get wet when crossing the streams at the bottom of the waterfall. You might want to bring a pair of slippers. We need to cross a small shallow stream & climb up a stairs for 5 min to reach the waterfall.

7. There is no changing facility at the waterfall. Many people there (male & female) simply use a big towel to cover themselves when changing to swim attire.

8. Total distance for entire journey should be less than 150km - including going to eat seafood dinner & kulai lunch etc.

9. Expected expanses for seafood is less than RM40 (the worst case scenerio)

See you there tomorrow. :smile:

Sorry. Couldn't make it as I informed the organizer. It rained cats and dogs in east here since 10am and stopped only at 11.30am. By then its too late to meet up and I didnt know the way to the kulai beef noodles place:(

Hopefully someone can give the directions fr singapore... I'll try to find the waterfall one of these days.... or join the next trip then

Sorry. Couldn't make it as I informed the organizer. It rained cats and dogs in east here since 10am and stopped only at 11.30am. By then its too late to meet up and I didnt know the way to the kulai beef noodles place:(

Hopefully someone can give the directions fr singapore... I'll try to find the waterfall one of these days.... or join the next trip then

Not only your place, my place also rain like cat & dog... :(

Anyway, we have wet wet outing today... waiting for others to post the photo :)

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1293/803949831_3325244f73.jpg

yeah almost got thrown into the water whereby i did not bring anything along other then myself and important stuff's. thanks god that you guys did not :lol:

well, i feel so comfortable when i reach home washing my leg, full of sand. Anyway, great outing today !

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

Love and Kindness is always taken for granted.

Live happily, Don't regret, Before it's too late to realise.

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033

:btw: we waited for the rain to stop at GP ESSO and left only at about 1pm. :giddy: Hope you can join us next trip :cool:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3194/2532558653_bfc8b7386c.jpg

Sunrise @ Sg Lembing

I have uploaded some photos of this trip together with the previous trip photos I took at Gunung Pulai. Those who took photos, please share them too. Thanks!

The Majestic Gunung Pulai waterfall

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1242/828273893_62e811ba32.jpg

The water can be quite clear for a good swim when it is not raining.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1067/828275259_a9920dc2e6.jpg

Beef noodle lunch @ Kulai :hungry:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2040/1564903579_7e01e531f1.jpg

Dinner @ Lam Seafood Restuarant

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2072/1565796232_4bbdf9ce60.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3194/2532558653_bfc8b7386c.jpg

Sunrise @ Sg Lembing