• Replies 678

hey what the millege to reach the furthest place of our trip? tml i going to fix my fan first before meeting u all, hopefully i will be able to make it on time.

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

hey what the millege to reach the furthest place of our trip? tml i going to fix my fan first before meeting u all, hopefully i will be able to make it on time.
The distance from GP esso to waterfall is about 50km. If we add the taman U, it will be at most 70km. 2 way means 140km. :smile:

i not afraid of raining along the way, but if it rains at the waterfall area , there is no way to cross the stream at the base of the waterfall to reach the pool above. The stream will becomes a roaring river. Even if rain stops, the roaring river will continue for quite awhile.

If this happens, we may have to think of plan B; visit some other scenic places else where or something.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

so what the plan like? to waterfall first then to taman u A&W then lam seafood or what? sorry ar cos i really must know the route so i can know whether my bike can take it or not cos my bike really damn easily hit up.

If this happens, we may have to think of plan B; visit some other scenic places else where or something.

Can visit Kulai Durian Farm for plan B?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3194/2532558653_bfc8b7386c.jpg

Sunrise @ Sg Lembing

time back should be before 8pm

but i will try to make it back before 5.30pm

for bike wash

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

2005 R1(BYE BYE, Miss U) Ones_Co +65 97100565

2008 DRZ (Running) 2008 Busa Cleared.

http://onesco.blogspot.com/

Pls help to u*pdate this Page Index when adding some nice info

Cause i find be hard to look for info after the page start to build u*p

specially for people who is new in this thread and the person have to read from

page one or miss alot of infomation..... so with this index u*pdate when

info added the person can choice the page he/she want to read...

Page Index

Page 1

Linggui Reservoir trip, Ones's Penang Trip photo,

Anyone interested in jungle riding ???,

horizons unlimited links, Endau Rompin national park info

Page 2

Segamat Durian Trip,

Page 3

Segamat Durian Trip chatting, Aformosa info & D-paradise Info

Page 4

Segamat Durian Photo

Page 5

Air Papan Beach near Mersing & Kula Rompin Beach & Cherating Beach &

Kijal Beach & Pengyabong photo,

pulai 2nd waterfall & recce durian farm trip,MGR(N01.67310,E103.50358) & photo links

Local Durian Outing

Page 6

cheese crabs & other assorted seafood at Pasir Gudang. (dinner outing)

Page 7

Pulai waterfall on 13th Oct or 6th Oct? Follow by Lam's seafood

Kampung Senibong Nasi Lemak & Pemas Jaya Go Kart

Pulai waterfall on 13th Oct with kulai beef noodle and Follow by Lam's seafood (Photo)

Page 8

13 oct Pulai Waterfall Outing Photos

Melaka makan sutra planning

Bottle Tree Village & Sembawang area beach Photo

Page 9

Melaka makan sutra (Trip report & photo by tim)

Melaka makan sutra (PK Leong's Photo update)

Bottle Tree Village (Dec's Trip Planning dinner)

Page 10

Bottle Tree Village (Dec's Trip Planning dinner)

Segamat's bekok waterfall info

Monthly waterfall swimming

Forest hiking & exploration - Pulau Seletar (Found some nice Durian tree)

Page 11

Forest hiking & exploration - Pulau Seletar (Found some nice Durian tree) Photo

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

Where is this place :confused: Can give more details?

it is near skudai 777 coffee shop....

have u been there ??

so what the plan like? to waterfall first then to taman u A&W then lam seafood or what? sorry ar cos i really must know the route so i can know whether my bike can take it or not cos my bike really damn easily hit up.

A&W first then waterfall, then lam seafood. :smile:

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

Can visit Kulai Durian Farm for plan B?

i dun mind, but i doubt got durians now.

Btw, yesterday i visited Mandai forest riding my bike inside. There 's a entrance called Lor Asrama along mandai road. I thot there might be durians coz the forest in Yishun ave 6 also got durians in our last week trip.

But half way thru, i saw army personnels & a pack of dogs charging after me. Haha, lucky i was on bike & i made a quick getaway. If the army ppl not around , i would hv use my bike to chase the dogs instead. :smile:

along the journey , there's not much heavy traffic. But sorry, why yr bike easily heat up? coolant system problem or something?

it is near skudai 777 coffee shop....

have u been there ??

I have not been there lah. I thought you been there before maybe you can show us some photos of the curry wild boar mah. :hungry: I also have problem finding the location with the GPS coordinates you give leh.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3194/2532558653_bfc8b7386c.jpg

Sunrise @ Sg Lembing

along the journey , there's not much heavy traffic. But sorry, why yr bike easily heat up? coolant system problem or something?

is it because it's a v4 engine? heard from somewhere tat rvf heat up easily? But I tot if moving, the heat won't be so bad?

2b: mito, 2a: rvf, 2: 06 zx-6r

hey i dun think so i can make it, my fan really not working, put at bike shop doing and checking out coolant. All rvf got this problem but if go fast enough then wont lah but i dun think so will go too fast right? my fast is around 120km-140km.

GPSr data from Melaka trip.

note:for reference only.:)

http://i96.photobucket.com/albums/l184/PKLeong/Bike/Melaka/Melaka.jpg

http://i96.photobucket.com/albums/l184/PKLeong/Bike/Melaka/MelakaRd.jpg

http://i96.photobucket.com/albums/l184/PKLeong/Bike/BukitBaring.jpg
hey i dun think so i can make it, my fan really not working, put at bike shop doing and checking out coolant. All rvf got this problem but if go fast enough then wont lah but i dun think so will go too fast right? my fast is around 120km-140km.

yo bro, ytd i tried to go in and look for a&w myself. The route in to Taman U was raining heavily and the place was kind of flooded (but only in the beginning part, rural areas) My speed was 40-60kmph, cause poor vision, and have to follow behind the msian kups, cause they know the terrain better, where the potholes are as the road was covered by mudwater. But maybe in dry weather, can go a bit faster, but 120-140 is a bit difficult lah, only on nsh then can. BTW, how's ur fan switch? Fixed liao?

i dun mind, but i doubt got durians now.

Btw, yesterday i visited Mandai forest riding my bike inside. There 's a entrance called Lor Asrama along mandai road. I thot there might be durians coz the forest in Yishun ave 6 also got durians in our last week trip.

Durains????:hungry: :hungry: :hungry: when going?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3289/2897927692_ac77f2b443_o.jpg

yo bro, ytd i tried to go in and look for a&w myself. The route in to Taman U was raining heavily and the place was kind of flooded (but only in the beginning part, rural areas) My speed was 40-60kmph, cause poor vision, and have to follow behind the msian kups, cause they know the terrain better, where the potholes are as the road was covered by mudwater. But maybe in dry weather, can go a bit faster, but 120-140 is a bit difficult lah, only on nsh then can. BTW, how's ur fan switch? Fixed liao?

so in the end u managed to reach there? how was the atmosphere? u follow which thread's direction ar? u went with ur gf hor? btw i study rp lol next time if got chance maybe we go in together ok? eh the mechanic just change the switch for me n flush coolant lo, together about $100 liao sad.... haha

Ya, managed to reach. Totally drenched, sportbike looked like enduro after the whole trip. But, the a&w is worth it, the chicken is soooo good. The root beer double float is yummy-licious! Er... I think there's only one thread the directions very clear, go in from 2nd link, leave by jb. Wah, study rp can afford rvf liaos... haha, I still waiting to pass my 2a before changing to rvf too. Maybe we plan next mon afternoon go a&w? RP now holidays liaos right? Hee Hee... You did ur bike where sia? K&T ar?

Today I & K3 did a ad hoc recce of ponggol. Our aim was to find a nice view or isolated or hidden beach overlooking Coney island.

Along the way while riding, we sniffed the scent of durians & we notice a trail entering the forest. So we U turned, parked our bike along the side, then walk inside to search for durian trees. We found about 4 trees, but only 1 got fruits. Maybe the other trees will bear fruits only in july or august.

After that, we continue in search for that spectacular view and found it. But there was no beach , just a concrete shoreline with railings , where people & cars parked aside & happily fishing.

There are still many unexplored places according to the map; there could be more hidden beaches & abandoned durian farms. And i would be interested to look for a way to that forested shoreline along ponggol river which you can see while riding along TPE 's flyover over the river itself.

There are many trails (dotted lines) as shown on the map. From what we saw, they are accessible by bike. But the tracks are sandy in most places. Best is to avoid going there after raining, coz very muddy. http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/ponggol%20recce%2027Dec07/ponggolrecce2.jpg

The durian smell is very strong & fragrant. Can tell the fruit is very high grade one.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/ponggol%20recce%2027Dec07/SSL22305.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/ponggol%20recce%2027Dec07/SSL22303.jpg

The island opposite is Coney island.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/ponggol%20recce%2027Dec07/SSL22299.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/ponggol%20recce%2027Dec07/SSL22300.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/ponggol%20recce%2027Dec07/SSL22302.jpg