AJ Scooters Of Singapore 2007 - :: Rides and Photos Updates ::

:: hubba hubba hubba~!! le gorgeous miss jade seah on this week's cover of 8-Days magazine... do buy a copy at your nearest kedai mamak for more crisp details~~!! go and buy lah~~!! ok ok ok? ::

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/207/462366135_0f1e00978e.jpg?v=0

• Replies 97

Originally posted by maes2ro@April 17, 2007 11:06 am

:: hubba hubba hubba~!! le gorgeous miss jade seah on this week's cover of 8-Days magazine... do buy a copy at your nearest kedai mamak for more crisp details~~!! go and buy lah~~!! ok ok ok? ::

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/207/462366135_0f1e00978e.jpg?v=0

jade looks great on juliet!

tazzy_jnr

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1282/573717913_50b953b1a0.jpg?v=0

www . ajscooters.com

www . friendster.com/ajscooters

Home Of The Classic Scooters In Singapore

ATTENTION!

Friends of Aj Scooters!!!

Ride To Mersing, Johor!

The gang will be riding to Mersing with a planned overnight stay!

Dates : 28th April '07 (Sin-Mersing)

29th April '07 (Mersing-Sin)

Dep Time : 1030AM

Place : The Aj Shop

Estimated Riding Time : 5hours (70kph)

Dress Code : White Polo/T-Shirt with Blue Jeans.

Riding Jacket and Riding Gloves.

No Flip-Flops or Slippers Please!

Kindly Adhere To The Safety Riding/Dress Code.

Interested parties or individuals can contact,

Iskandar Snr aka aqis at 98451413 or

Mathew aka fudakk at 81124227

tazzy_jnr

www . ajscooters.com

:: the launch of don's wedding ragalia (err... hope i got the name right) located in the nostalgic neighbourhood of joo chiat... posh, style, food, delicacies, a short convoy with the vip, nice... more pics will be uploaded onto the portal... so watch that space~~!! *this time most of the captures were taken by the magical hands of our very own fuddaaakkkkkkkkkkkkkk~~* ::

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/195/467159556_ca353fe798.jpg?v=0

:: fudakk's baby on display ::

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/193/467159562_2a98dc5a57.jpg?v=0

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/213/467159568_950b59b356.jpg?v=0

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/226/467159574_cfa7064127.jpg?v=0

so sad i missed the ride :sian:

but glad u guys had fun.

maestro, did u manage to snap photos of your own p-shoot today

post it here ya

tazzy_jnr

www . ajscooters.com

It was a weeknight. Schooltime's out. Assignment's halfway done but the tummy growls, urging its master for a good feed. They left the gates of NTU. Immigration cards were filled in advanced. He twisted the cap to the petrol tank, realising that there wasn't enuff for him to go through the customs. The nearest station was a good short five minutes on the outskirts of Jurong. Told his mates to wait where they last stopped while he rode over to fill up.

Thirty minutes have passed, and there was no news of him, not even the slightest rev of his Africa Twin. Bad vibes. They started their engines and accelerated their way through the roads of Jalan Bahar when they came across an Africa Twin lying on the road... major damage on the machine... shattered glass flooded the roads... a cab with a slight dent was parked from a shouting distance.

The Africa Twin was my nephew's, Md Yunus Mirza Abdul Malek. By the time they got there, he was fighting for his life in an ambulance screaming its way to the A&E.

I was shutting my eyes, and I vividly remember that I was listening to the melodic ballads of Pearl Jam on my system. It was 2am. The phone rang. The ringing sent chills down my spine... for I was sure that a phonecall at that hour would only bring bad news.

Md Yunus Mirza died on the hospital bed at the young age of 22. He was a careful yet adventurous rider. Upon investigations, the cabbie had taken the night for granted. His assumptions of an empty road resulted to the death of a young man. The absence of traffic cameras shows him the green light when it is on red. The impact was too great for Md Yunus Mirza. A fellow driver had stopped to his aid. Md Yunus Mirza was described to be crawling from the point where he landed, seemingly with an arm stretched as if he was reaching for something.

Similarly, over the past few years, accidents of the same nature have been reported at a relatively high rate. An acquaintance, simply known to friends as Ajimeh, died last year, due to the ignorance of a cab driver. I read the papers, and blog entries, seems like everyone's losing their beloved, mostly motorcycle riders. A fellow Vespa rider died on his way home from a scooter event in Malaysia last weekend. A friend lost his beloved cousin just a few days back.

Just how fragile can life be? How can one weigh fate? Can death be eluded from a sad tragedy? I've always believed that irregardless of the manner we'll die, be it from a tragic accident or the peacefulness in bed, our fates have been written and concluded by God himself. It is just a matter of time. We've placed here for the mission of choice, to know the difference between left and right, the choose between good or bad, for life is just that temporary stopover.

I am a rider myself. One can never be too careful or too careless... and one can never know the future. To my fellow riders, ride safe... please. May God bless the souls of those who have left us. Semoga Allah mencucuri rahmat mereka dan tempatkan mereka dengan orang-orang yang beriman. Amin.

In memoria of my beloved nephew

Md Yunus Mirza Abdul Malek

1982-2004

may him rest in peace...

hope this message send out to all riders out there...Once you are on the road make sure put 100% attention on road.....

rest in peace my friend...

tazzy_jnr

www . ajscooters.com

:: a small fleet of fifteen scooters from aj scooters on a roadtrip quickie over the weekend. such a blissful weekend getaway... please watch the space on ajscooters.com for more uploads. ::

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/229/477829107_910e6918c2.jpg?v=0

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/188/477829129_de6810fa0d.jpg?v=0

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/188/477829135_3faec3f5e0.jpg?v=0

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/216/477829139_6bc706172d.jpg?v=0

:: the day when april became an actress... and the day when i became a motorcycle instructor cum trainer cum supervisor cum and all-in-one-so-don't-ask-too-many-questions... filming of a vietnamese telecommunications commercial... yes.. VIETNAMESE... locations at east coast and king albert park... so if you wanna catch a glimpse of the commercial... book your flight to vietnam now... please visit your friendly travel agent. thank you. ::

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/208/477999394_c2036b3785.jpg?v=0

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/223/477999402_61fccdee74.jpg?v=0

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/192/477999404_5b23a5a44a.jpg?v=0

:: i would like to take this humble oppurtunity to thank my pillion-in-crime, lady medina, for her magical mersing shots taken with my digital camera... captures wouldn't be possible without her... unless i ride like a circus-freak with the throttle with one hand and the cam in the other like i did in the past... no way will i do that on malaysian roads... it'll be ROADKILL. nyhahahah~~!! ::

not forgetting the first ever major organised, aj scooters of singapore convoy overnight ride to malacca in 2006.

45 departed from singapore and by the time we arrived into malacca, there were a total of 65 scooters. major major 'high' for everyone :cheer:

post-31-1178381609.jpg

tazzy_jnr

www . ajscooters.com

:: fudakk's black beauty's photoshoot @ marina south promenade alongside the company of madiqal, ejatt & maestro... ::

:: shot taken magically by lady madiqal... nice... ::

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/212/486713875_133f0decf5.jpg?v=0

:: ... and so the grass was wet. ::

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/198/486713883_ca364eb7fc.jpg?v=0

:: fudakk's black beauty ::

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/201/486713893_6fa6e836b0.jpg?v=0

:: the lomantik karple aktor and aktress lah... ::

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/185/486713899_e6e83044b0.jpg?v=0

Originally posted by maes2ro@April 25, 2007 11:49 am

It was a weeknight. Schooltime's out. Assignment's halfway done but the tummy growls, urging its master for a good feed. They left the gates of NTU. Immigration cards were filled in advanced. He twisted the cap to the petrol tank, realising that there wasn't enuff for him to go through the customs. The nearest station was a good short five minutes on the outskirts of Jurong. Told his mates to wait where they last stopped while he rode over to fill up.

Thirty minutes have passed, and there was no news of him, not even the slightest rev of his Africa Twin. Bad vibes. They started their engines and accelerated their way through the roads of Jalan Bahar when they came across an Africa Twin lying on the road... major damage on the machine... shattered glass flooded the roads... a cab with a slight dent was parked from a shouting distance.

The Africa Twin was my nephew's, Md Yunus Mirza Abdul Malek. By the time they got there, he was fighting for his life in an ambulance screaming its way to the A&E.

I was shutting my eyes, and I vividly remember that I was listening to the melodic ballads of Pearl Jam on my system. It was 2am. The phone rang. The ringing sent chills down my spine... for I was sure that a phonecall at that hour would only bring bad news.

Md Yunus Mirza died on the hospital bed at the young age of 22. He was a careful yet adventurous rider. Upon investigations, the cabbie had taken the night for granted. His assumptions of an empty road resulted to the death of a young man. The absence of traffic cameras shows him the green light when it is on red. The impact was too great for Md Yunus Mirza. A fellow driver had stopped to his aid. Md Yunus Mirza was described to be crawling from the point where he landed, seemingly with an arm stretched as if he was reaching for something.

Similarly, over the past few years, accidents of the same nature have been reported at a relatively high rate. An acquaintance, simply known to friends as Ajimeh, died last year, due to the ignorance of a cab driver. I read the papers, and blog entries, seems like everyone's losing their beloved, mostly motorcycle riders. A fellow Vespa rider died on his way home from a scooter event in Malaysia last weekend. A friend lost his beloved cousin just a few days back.

Just how fragile can life be? How can one weigh fate? Can death be eluded from a sad tragedy? I've always believed that irregardless of the manner we'll die, be it from a tragic accident or the peacefulness in bed, our fates have been written and concluded by God himself. It is just a matter of time. We've placed here for the mission of choice, to know the difference between left and right, the choose between good or bad, for life is just that temporary stopover.

I am a rider myself. One can never be too careful or too careless... and one can never know the future. To my fellow riders, ride safe... please. May God bless the souls of those who have left us. Semoga Allah mencucuri rahmat mereka dan tempatkan mereka dengan orang-orang yang beriman. Amin.

In memoria of my beloved nephew

Md Yunus Mirza Abdul Malek

1982-2004

Achmad ...Ajimeh

i miss you brother.

It's easy to laugh...It's easy to hate.

Though it takes strenght to be gentle and kind.

:: OI~~!! FRIDAY THE 11th GOT RIDE LAH OI~~!! MEET AT AH JOO's LAH OI~~!! Throttling starts at 2000hrs to link up with with the Gilera bandits of Lion City at Kallang Kentucky Fried Chicks by 2030hrs~~!! So get those gears up... whiten those white wall tyres, degrease that dirt and yuh... bring that AJ spirit with you, guppies~~!! ::

Originally posted by maes2ro@May 10, 2007 04:35 pm

:: OI~~!! FRIDAY THE 11th GOT RIDE LAH OI~~!! MEET AT AH JOO's LAH OI~~!! Throttling starts at 2000hrs to link up with with the Gilera bandits of Lion City at Kallang Kentucky Fried Chicks by 2030hrs~~!! So get those gears up... whiten those white wall tyres, degrease that dirt and yuh... bring that AJ spirit with you, guppies~~!! ::

yes...do join us fellow aj's :smile:

tazzy_jnr

www . ajscooters.com

any pics of the combined outing maestro?

tazzy_jnr

www . ajscooters.com

GENERAL MEETING

Venue: Shop

Date : 17 MAY 2007

Time : 7:30PM

*Compulsory.....for Aj Scooters Committee Members + Thailand Trip Participants!

KEEP THE FAITH...

tazzy_jnr

www . ajscooters.com

:: midnight ride-out with the bandits of gilera singapore... ::

pics courtesy of aris/art of gilera singapore

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/223/509150066_7d3cd0abc3.jpg?v=0

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/217/509150070_e6b14933d0.jpg?v=0

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/194/509150072_42a8a47fdc.jpg?v=0

:: calling up aj scooters web / graphic / video team ::

:: i would like to propose a brief, casual meeting cum dinner cum orgy at e end of e week (depends on everyone's schedule, including mine) with regards to our club collateral and portal... will keep you guys updated if it is bound to happen soon via sms / thread / DHL / FedEx / UPS / SingPost... thank you, and may the force be with you. ::

Evening everyone!

Fellow Aj's...

There will be meeting this weekend(as per Maestro)

Date/Time/Location will be confirmed in the next couple of days.

Isk Snr will be informing those involved.

Keep the Faith!

--------------------

Aziz Omar- Founding Member / Club Representative

If You Ride A Scooter, You Are One Of Us !!!

Aj Scooters Of Singapore

tazzy_jnr

www . ajscooters.com