Hello~ pg 599~!!!!

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

hahahhaha.. i finish at 6.30 manz!! sigh.. as of now, 1 hour 38mins more to knock off..

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

wah!! when are u free?! or when u going to eat? pls call me along. i am interested to try out, high class or low class doesn't matter, as long good eat can already.

u cannot join meh?

Myanmar got wad signature dishes?

yes, wat national dishes must try one? is it spicy? like singapore is chicken rice, laksa.

How abt this coming wednesday got makan cum meetup?! anybody interested?

y a sudden interest in Myanmar food? haha..

ok.. its smth like thai / cambo / philp conbined... i also dunno how to describe..

its like strong tasting dishes... spicy will be very spicy.. and our curry is diff from indian curry.

YES, we do have national or signatured food.. infact ALOT.. haha..

- a bee hoon like noodle in fish gravy.. yammy

- alot of other stuffs

u guys tell me when u guys wanna eat lor..

BUT BUT BUT... its not halal................. unless ash, haikal, faz, fiz u all dont mind just eat non-pork food..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v47/herculie/Valky_Siggy.jpg

i always haf interest in ANY GOOD FOOD.

so when I wan to save $, i stay home camp sbf or wadever

i cant afford to save $ on food ;)

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

hahahhaha.. i finish at 6.30 manz!! sigh.. as of now, 1 hour 38mins more to knock off..

today i end at 5pm....wahahahahah....

sited at another condo at jurong east..i tink im the most locally travelled nusriders..haha..if school time travel from sch to simei...last year intern at JTC jurong east..now condo at jurong..

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa46/hafizjap/BannerFull--.jpg

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa46/hafizjap/bikecombine3.jpg

Remember with great power comes great responsibility and greater $$$

ok.. its smth like thai / cambo / philp conbined... i also dunno how to describe..

its like strong tasting dishes... spicy will be very spicy.. and our curry is diff from indian curry.

- alot of other stuffs

BUT BUT BUT... its not halal................. unless ash, haikal, faz, fiz u all dont mind just eat non-pork food..

hahahha.. its not just about the pork or liquor bro..it actually includes the preparation of the food and utensils used too.. :) But i dun mind looking around first.. my conscience will step in after i viewed the place.. :)

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

today i end at 5pm....wahahahahah....

sited at another condo at jurong east..i tink im the most locally travelled nusriders..haha..if school time travel from sch to simei...last year intern at JTC jurong east..now condo at jurong..

Ure at home already????!!!!!!! Aarrrggghhhhh not fair man.. sigh.. 2 more minutes to knock off!! wooooooohooooooooooo

dammit~!

and i am still in office =(

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

should be full throttle OTR home now

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

- alot of other stuffs

All not halal meh?..haha..maybe got one or two that is halal one...

Anw, juz to sidetrack a little.......

For the benefit of non-muslims

I think this information will benefit you guys to prevent any misconceptions of halal or non-halal.

Non-pork food doesnt mean it is halal...

The general principle concerning food according to Islamic teachings is that everything is halal except impurity (or mixed with impurity), harmful and intoxicant.

1. Chicken or other meat can be not halal also...

How?

The chicken is not slaughtered according to Islamic way. For example, if i shoot a chicken, it died, so cant eat.

Rationale?

Slaughtering ensures the quality of meat and to avoid any microbial contamination. For example, a dead but unslaughtered animal is normally associated with disease. Most disease originated or carried in the animal’s blood. Therefore, slaughtering is mandatory to ensure the complete drainage of blood from the animal's body, thus minimizing the chance of microbial infection. This is compatible with the overall concept of cleanliness that is always emphasized in Islam.

Anw, there are also other halal requirements. But too long to list down here.

Pigs not halal: Rationale

There are some harmful effects of the consumption of pork, in any form, be it pork chops, ham, bacon.

Medical science finds that there is a risk for various diseases as the pig is found to be a host for many parasites and potential diseases. In addition Pork meat also contains high levels of cholesterol and lipids.

It has been scientifically proven that these significant amounts of antibodies, hormones, cholesterol and lipids in pork represent a serious threat to human health.

Apart from that, about uric acid content in the blood, it is important to note that the pig's biochemistry excretes only 2% of its total uricacid content, the remaining 98% remains asan integral part of the body.

Islam forbids not only pork but meat of all those animals who eat their own or some one else's body waste; the most commonly known animal in this category is pig or swine whose meat is commonly known as pork.

Juz sharing guys.....Fyi:thumb:

dammit~!

and i am still in office =(

wah workaholic......wat r u doing late in office??

hahahha.. its not just about the pork or liquor bro..it actually includes the preparation of the food and utensils used too.. :) But i dun mind looking around first.. my conscience will step in after i viewed the place.. :)

ok, since ash is at it might as well i share some halal requirements here:

a. Firstly, it does not contain any parts or products of animals that are non-halal or products of animals which are not slaughtered according to Shari’ah

b. does not contain any ingredients that are unclean according to Shari’ah law

c. is safe and not harmful

d. is not prepared, processed or manufactured using equipment that is contaminated with things that are unclean according to Shari’ah law

e. the food or its ingredients do not contain any human parts or its derivatives that are not permitted by Shari’ah law

f. during its preparation, processing, packaging, storage or transportation, the food is physically separated from any other food that does not meet the requirements stated in items a., b., c., d. or e. or any other things that have been decreed as unclean by Shari’ah law.

Basically, shariah is Islamic Law:cool:

WEDNESDAY DINNER

Date: 030609

Time: After 7pm

Place: TBA

1) Haikal

2) Ash (autoadd)

3) HW (autoadd)

4) Faz (autoadd)

5) Jordan (autoadd)

6) salted fish (autoadd)

7) CH (autoadd)

8) hafiz (autoadd)

9) kitty n phyo (autoadd)

10) MAJ (autoadd)

11) Char

----------------------

Class 2B - 14th September 2006

Class 2A - 13th November 2007

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

u're toking most abt meat, how abt vege and drinks or even puddings ;)

Ok guys, let make this happen..

Official NUS Riders Photoshoot 2009!

(Group/Individual)

Main Agenda:

We shall spend the day taking nice group pics in various locations (in/out NUS) after which we shall have lunch together in Singapore to catch up old times.

As mentioned earlier, this will serve as a memorable token for graduating batch and also for gallery purpose in the matriculation fair. Hoping to get some good cameras and locations for the event. As an incentive, everyone that attends is entitled to:

1x rider photo alone

1x bike photo alone

1x rider + bike

1x NUS riders group photo

*all in soft copy.

Side Agenda:

Matric Fair, O-ride, Future Trips.

Tentative Date:

13th June 2009, Saturday (Probably meeting at 2pm)

Places:

Scenic places in NUS (everyone can choose one spot in NUS/ or we can all take in one place) or as what phyo suggested, other places. Do contribute ideas yeah?

Lets make this a memorable for all yeah. We need your commitment to make this a success! So everybody MUST COME!! Mark your calendars today!! :)

ash... i 11-20 june ict sia... haiz.. does that mean i gonna be left out of the group photo? so sad...

Vibrating bikes gimme the vibes...

Suzuki DRZ400SM M 2009 [FBD^@#$H]- 22 May 09' -

Girls are nothing but the Devil's minions..

Honda NSR150SP [FU&$^)C]- May 08'- Feb 09'

stick and stones dont break my bones...

[/img]http://i759.photobucket.com/albums/xx240/giamhe/Picture-3.jpg

ask... u hinted wan drz in mpsh ah.. see how okay? will get back to u nearer to the date.. maybe i'll be leave it for the last two days or smth.. i'll get back nearer to the date ba..... maybe first off put HW's r6 if possible lor.. all in all muz know how many bikes will be allow...

eh tonight supper lei... who free? wan go makan bo? i damn bored at home sia..

to kitty and haikal, u may wanna consider to wash ur bike here...i heard its good service....pls refer to this reply below from one of the thread i found in sbf by 'rezasmess'...its in malay in bit...

------------------------------

Aku baru balik bikewash at D'Gapz kat Tampines Good quality work for the price. Only $10 tapi banyak dorang buat and terliti also. really look into the details. My old bike besinar semula....tulah dah berbulan2 malas nak cuci. They even wash your chain and lube. Not to mentioned wax and polish.

You guys should try it out. D'Gapz bike wash. Situated at blk 723A MSCP washing bay.

Oh and their promotion of $10 end this month next month onwards price $15. But for the work they do I will still go back to them

Upppsss for the owner Rudy.

Chanced around my name being mentioned in here. Been a while since i visit back this thread. I was in NUS when this thread first started. still remember those days.... It seemd that the thread are alive more these days.

Well I still have my NUS riding days fresh in my mind. During those days while we were studying for our exam at the Forum, we would park 10 over bikes in the middle of the forum hahaha.

http://www.moto-station.com/ttesimages/motodivers/nouveautes2006/BMW_R1200GS_Adventure_acpz.jpg

1998 WR200 FR****M

2000 Hornet 250 FS****S

2007 Gilera SP FS****T

2007 Honda Super 4 Version S FQ****H

2008 Fazer 600S FZ****U

2009 CBR 1100XX Super Blackbird FZ***U

2011 BMW GS 1200 Adventure FBB****H

2013 Gilera VXR 200 FBB****H

eh who put my name on wednesday, i go there self torture ah...

It was a tough battle @ de clinic...

40 mins on left wisdom tooth... 4 big pieces... the drilling sent me straight to sepang.

Asked dentist to inject more anesthetic.

The feeling when he pulled the pieces out... is farking weird and uncomfortable and I wanna slapped him !!!!!

Took a rest....it was a dilema whether to continue the right one.

I really dont wanna go back again to face the fear and pain all over again.

I asked dentist to continue...

Another 40 mins on the right one. The dentist just drilled non stop into 5 pieces and plucked out. LOL

It took me 30 mins to eat one bowl of porridge lor!!!!

p.s: y i mention sepang, cuz the drilling sound beside my ear is macham like the racing bike at sepang...DAMN LOUD AND SCARY!!!!!!!!!.

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

FOOK my mutha phucking phather pharking WISDOM tooth is killing me:cry:

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

Lol *laughs loudly at isaac.

GOOD LUCK

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

i've alrdy pulled out 3 2 yrs ago at one shot.... now left 1 more, but its the bottom right, so gonna be more complicated expensive and painful.......

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

Sihao wtf cant the wisdom tooth drop out by itself?>!!!?!

Y wisdom tooth exist why yyyyyy!!!

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

why so weird left 1?

OMG I LEFT 2 TOP ONE! MY GOD!!!!!!!!

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

cos it just recently grew out mah.......... hahaha u have 2 left, its a ticking time bomb.

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)