guys i got sum technical qns..

after i start my phantom, kick in to first gear and when about to move off, it goes to neutral..happens usually at the start of the day...

secondly, after i put gear to neutral when stopping at traffic light, i hav problems going to first gear...so watz the issue? is it the clutch cable?

engine oil just changed (mileage less than 1500km) before desaru trip..gear box relatively new oso...

any1 else got views on this????

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa46/hafizjap/BannerFull--.jpg

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa46/hafizjap/bikecombine3.jpg

Remember with great power comes great responsibility and greater $$$

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

after i start my phantom, kick in to first gear and when about to move off, it goes to neutral..happens usually at the start of the day...

secondly, after i put gear to neutral when stopping at traffic light, i hav problems going to first gear...so watz the issue? is it the clutch cable?

engine oil just changed (mileage less than 1500km) before desaru trip..gear box relatively new oso...

try this ....stand beside ur bike, start the bike, remove from stand, clutch in and kick gear 1...if the bike move while u still clutching in...den its a sign the clutch plates are worn out...u can try...i heard it somewhere...i maybe wrong...

Note: ground must be flat....

if thats not the case...high chance u have to change to xr4 and go trail

No regrets.

for the nusriders polo t...

i tink its good to have a dateline...if not, it wouldnt be fair to those who have already paid and are waiting...juz speaking on their behalf..im not ordering anyway..hahah..

agreed!

but i wan to be the last person to pay... coz i bought COE this month!!!

No regrets.

Welcome!! I'm loving my cs-throttle, but im going to savour it until i get my next bike.. if i can wait that long, the temptation to wear it is very high.. btw, does anybody feel hot while wearing the FF?? dunnoe if its the nose guard or sumthing..

not that hot though.. but the nose guard irritating sia.. i wanna change to smth shorter or softer.. haha

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v47/herculie/Valky_Siggy.jpg
i m going phuket next week!!!

after u come back from phuket, u wont wanna go down to any beach soon.. lol..

tts one of the reason i didnt want to go into the water at desaru.. :|

before u go to shop

start off with the basic thing

check ur clutch cable (the part when u adjust to see how much free play u allow ur clutch to be when changing gear)

check if the "lock" has lossen or not

if it is loose, reccomendation : go use the singer oil to oil ur clutch cable before u set it back and tighten, then every now and then remember to tighten it

IF NOT: change engine oil, and also just spend another $5 to tell the shop to flush the engine oil will some small can of flush thingy

IF NOT: ask urself, whether u encounter slip-clutch often

if yes, ask urself when is the last time u even though of changing clutch plates

if u think all these are not worth the touble going thru

consider going to bike shop, and ask them how much they gona take in ur bike, and decide on which new one to buy

:angel::angel::angel:

hey guy...

reporting from estonia...

don't see many bikes here.. maybe because of the snow

Ride safe guys and take care

muthu! how's estonia man?? come post up pics of the snow laaah.. are the girls hot?? hahhaha..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

~u live only once, so don't do anything st0opid~

hey guy...

bro Muthi y are u in that country?

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

ash i feel claustrophobic wearing it at first...den i felt cool...den i felt HOT...HOT as in lick my finger and touch my arse den psssssssssssssssst!!! That hot!!

okayyy.. thats wrong in all possible sense.. keke it might be hot.. but it looks damn cool!!

not that hot though.. but the nose guard irritating sia.. i wanna change to smth shorter or softer.. haha

gimme ur nose guard if u dun wan.. i wanna keep as extra.. hahhaa

desaru waves are much better man.. the waters in krabi is clear.. but relatively weaker waves..

hey guy...

Hey suran!!! Good to know u have safely reached estonia! Send our regards to the bikers and university chicks. hehe... When will u be back??

U anyhow sia.. muthu lah, muthi lah, pyubor lah. hahahaha :cheeky:,

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

gimme ur nose guard if u dun wan.. i wanna keep as extra.. hahhaa

U anyhow sia.. muthu lah, muthi lah, pyubor lah. hahahaha :cheeky:,

ya.. when carrying, it keep dropping.. dunno when i m gonna lose it.. lol

ok.. i shall stop complaining.. its a cool helmet overall..

and cheeky always call or spell ppl name wrongly wat..

ya

and cheeky always call or spell ppl name wrongly wat..

he is called Poon CheeKo (PCK)

or Cheeko Pek

ash i feel claustrophobic wearing it at first...den i felt cool...den i felt HOT...HOT as in lick my finger and touch my arse den psssssssssssssssst!!! That hot!!

so its cool on the outside but hot on the inside...r u sayin tt ur arse is hot!

try this ....stand beside ur bike, start the bike, remove from stand, clutch in and kick gear 1...if the bike move while u still clutching in...den its a sign the clutch plates are worn out...u can try...i heard it somewhere...i maybe wrong...

Note: ground must be flat....

if thats not the case...high chance u have to change to xr4 and go trail

i tried..it didnt move...

note: im not changing to xr4

thx anw!

agreed!

but i wan to be the last person to pay... coz i bought COE this month!!!

den u hav to compete wif haikal

i m going phuket next week!!!

syiok sia..

he'l go to another one sooner or later..

before u go to shop

start off with the basic thing

check ur clutch cable (the part when u adjust to see how much free play u allow ur clutch to be when changing gear)

check if the "lock" has lossen or not

if it is loose, reccomendation : go use the singer oil to oil ur clutch cable before u set it back and tighten, then every now and then remember to tighten it

IF NOT: change engine oil, and also just spend another $5 to tell the shop to flush the engine oil will some small can of flush thingy

IF NOT: ask urself, whether u encounter slip-clutch often

if yes, ask urself when is the last time u even though of changing clutch plates

if u think all these are not worth the touble going thru

consider going to bike shop, and ask them how much they gona take in ur bike, and decide on which new one to buy

:angel::angel::angel:

clutch cable not loose, slip clutch dont happen veri often..wich means i get to keep my pant TOM..thx for the tip!

hey guy...

suran, wich guy u referring to?

muthi?..hauahuahauhah

he is called Poon CheeKo (PCK)

or Cheeko Pek

watz poon cheeko?

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa46/hafizjap/BannerFull--.jpg

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa46/hafizjap/bikecombine3.jpg

Remember with great power comes great responsibility and greater $$$

i from iPhone type wrongly, muthi for muthu, it was an honest mistake

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

NUSRIDERs Polo Tee Order 2009

What is it: A chance for you to purchase the NUS RIders polo tee, where you can wear it during group photoshoots and riding sessions with the Club!! This is only done once a year, so do not miss this opportunity to obtain your today! Open to NUSriders new and old members!

Cost: SGD $20 per polo tee

Design: Nickname righ sleeve, back logo, and front logo

Order List:

Name / Shirt Size / Nick / Quantity

1. Ashaari / M / AsHaRiE / 1

2. Kitty23 / Female size M / kitty23 / 1

3. shihong/ XL / shong/ 1

4. Suran / L / SURAN 11 /1

5. Ferrino / S / ENO / 1 - Paid

6. Kaiyang / M / Donovan / 2 - Paid

7. Faz / M / Faz / 1

8. Lun / M / -X- / 1

9. Nicholas / M / Nicholas / 1

10. Haikal/ 4XL / ~wak23~/ 1

11. Tiffany / M / TIFFANY / 1 - Paid

12. Ji Sin / L / Ji Sin / 1

13. Shafi / M / Shafi Rafie / 1

14. Giamhe / M / Giamhe / 1

15. Kit / M / Kit / 1

16. Jia Long / M / JIA LONG /1 - Paid

17. Norlina / Lady M/ 1

My nick will be Princess Lin heheheh....and Hafiz...sorry i am one of the guilty one that have paid up..opps....so ash can i transfer to you? unless we have another meet up or ride session...

FOR THOSE WHO HAVE NOT PAID YET, PLEASE ACCOUNT TRANSFER ME ASAP!

POSB SAVINGS 017-25674-2. $20 PER PIECE.. SPREAD THE NEWS TO NUS RIDERS.. :)

NUSRIDERs Polo Tee Order 2009

What is it: A chance for you to purchase the NUS RIders polo tee, where you can wear it during group photoshoots and riding sessions with the Club!! This is only done once a year, so do not miss this opportunity to obtain your today! Open to NUSriders new and old members!

Cost: SGD $20 per polo tee

Design: Nickname righ sleeve, back logo, and front logo

Order List:

Name / Shirt Size / Nick / Quantity

1. Ashaari / M / AsHaRiE / 1

2. Kitty23 / Female size M / kitty23 / 1

3. shihong/ XL / shong/ 1

4. Suran / L / SURAN 11 /1

5. Ferrino / S / ENO / 1 - Paid

6. Kaiyang / M / Donovan / 2 - Paid

7. Faz / M / Faz / 1

8. Lun / M / -X- / 1

9. Nicholas / M / Nicholas / 1

10. Haikal/ 4XL / ~wak23~/ 1

11. Tiffany / M / TIFFANY / 1 - Paid

12. Ji Sin / L / Ji Sin / 1

13. Shafi / M / Shafi Rafie / 1

14. Giamhe / M / Giamhe / 1

15. Kit / M / Kit / 1

16. Jia Long / M / JIA LONG /1 - Paid

17. Norlina / Lady M/ 1

18. Lin /Lady XL (haha) or u want XXL/Princess Lin heheheh aka Nenek/1 - O$P$

FOR THOSE WHO HAVE NOT PAID YET, PLEASE ACCOUNT TRANSFER ME ASAP!

POSB SAVINGS 017-25674-2. $20 PER PIECE.. SPREAD THE NEWS TO NUS RIDERS.. :)

Note: Only Nenek's details may not be correct. So nenek, pls adjust accordingly

Edited by DustyDii

Power is nothing without control

why wadi nvr order for ain?

jialat sia.. she come dunno how long only.. all kinda of names also have le.. wad late queen etc etc.. now rubbing it summore.. u guys arh... we're gonna lose one more female rider... but arh.. i also cannot stand this kinda princess, angel etc etc kinda thing.. gives me the creeps.. wahaha...

anyway.. ash u wan my nose guard anot.. i bought 3 helmets.. lol.. sold 2(mosiac and throttle).. last one(mosiac) keep.. free anyway.. btw my nose guard throw one side.. think i'll never use it.. lol.. damn pt less.. it covers my vision.. drop me a msg if u wan it dude.. :) cheers and ride safe all..

oh muthu.. snow is the best.. how to keep warm? 5ex parties!.. wahahha..

Vibrating bikes gimme the vibes...

Suzuki DRZ400SM M 2009 [FBD^@#$H]- 22 May 09' -

Girls are nothing but the Devil's minions..

Honda NSR150SP [FU&$^)C]- May 08'- Feb 09'

stick and stones dont break my bones...

[/img]http://i759.photobucket.com/albums/xx240/giamhe/Picture-3.jpg