• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

Btw..testing 1..2..3..

Past: RXZ, KR, R1 07

Present : Wave S

How it feels like when you pass TP

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m1j2s91VkL1qcsknu.gif

Knn! I post testing 1,2,3 to get to page 755..! Grr!

Everybody! Stop posting and let me have the next page!

Btw..testing 1..2..3..

oi, u testing here for what?!...btw, radio check loud and clear:thumb:

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa46/hafizjap/BannerFull--.jpg

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa46/hafizjap/bikecombine3.jpg

Remember with great power comes great responsibility and greater $$$

but if nobody post, there wont be a next page

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa46/hafizjap/BannerFull--.jpg

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa46/hafizjap/bikecombine3.jpg

Remember with great power comes great responsibility and greater $$$

the page is not gonna come for free.. you have to work for it.. so yes be online ALWAYS..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

~u live only once, so don't do anything st0opid~

oh what a race.. Casey Stoner just crashed out after leading the rest.. Rossi in the lead now..

bike parking in nus is free. n yea, the carpark in front of temasek can park. free as well.

hope that ull be interested to join the nus riders during some of our outings. feel free to ask any qns on bikes here. lots of experience riders here that may be able to help. and maybe u can intro a bit of urself so we can look out for u and ur bike in school.:cheeky:

intro eg: name, faculty/course/year, bike

hello fellow nus bikers~

i'm Andrew, from nus fass, 2nd yr, riding ta200.

dun look for my bike, got a lot of unsightly scratches... =(

Hmmmm. Okay. Thank you. I think my speed was too fast and I brake too hard. :) I'll rest for a week before I go back. Anyway my rtt is at 30april, if I pass pract5 now I also cannot go to pract6.

http://i1209.photobucket.com/albums/cc393/Siaolian/togetherforever.jpg

MAY THE V4 BE WITH YOU

the glove and boots shud look like this.

somehow Chinese ppl seldom make imitated full suit..must be lack of demand

The gloves and boots looks fine.. I wanna get black boots and Black gloves.. prolly have some red / white designs.. Prolly gg to get the RJAYs then.. I scared the pants will tear shud sumthing happen..

can get rjays suit from regina at 300 i tink..rjays boots going for 150

Sweeett. goonnna check it out sumtime this week.. :)

wah.. i'm scared of imitations.. later one fall all the sewings tear, or worst till it doesnt protect you.. then gg.. if that way i rather fall back on rjays man.. arhx... track means big finances man.. lol..

Hahahaha.. nobody said anything about tracking being cheap man.. after i heard people spending a good 10k plus to make their bike track ready.. gosh.. i think wad u can do is to minimise cost.. but still it aint cheap..

Ash, its true wat you said that there are many who made it in life without paper...examples to quote will include charles & keith, they are successful in the business arena..and i echo CS qn of how many of such cases are there?? ...

in business, they follow the 80/20 rule...means 80% of business goes to 20% of the people in it...in property, its 90/10 rule....

so, i guess its better to strive, but if one fail in the education system, dont give up, they might just be as or more successful than those who have excelled in the education system..

Theres actually alot.. take the number of agents around.. Not all these people are corporate leaders nor do they have certs with them.. does that deter them for over-achieving their certified peers? definitely not.. Ask hongwei, he'll prolly tell u that theres loads of top achievers, mid-range agents driving luxury cars.. ive seen them myself, these people prolly dun need that degree to begin with..

I've heard complains from real life lawyers when i was interning in Estate management and complained that although he went abroad n studied alot to practise law, he was frustrated that he have to handle with housing agents, who earned more than him... Yes, he actually said that to me.. his lawyers fees is inferior to the commission of that an agent's

Hahaha..im not saying its wrong to further education.. it'll make u feel good and more confident and its entirely your personal choice.. but im just saying that, whether u have a degree or masters, dun get trap to think that it'll guarantee u anything above ur degree peers..

I went to SPF's interview, and the recruiter said that even if i have a masters degree, they will still peg my pay to that of honours.. and the rest of increments will actually be based on my performance in the force.. kinda useless to get that masters eh?

I mean, lets just be frank n honest here.. all of us get our degree to get a higher pay.. which we all hope for.. if tmr, the govt says that degree holders will get exactly the same pay as a masters grad, would u want to pay to get ur master then? ... so in that sense, you'd obviously ARE doing it for money right?

Oh yeah, im not saying life is all about money.. Its not.. Its wad you can do with it.. spend it with your loved ones, getting that dream car of yours.. affording a house and leading a well-provided life.. Getting that ducati or wad say you.. its true money cant buy u a new life..but it can cover those hefty medical bills at old age at least..

So at the end of the day, money is just as important as the careers and life path we choose in.. Money is not evil. The love of money is.. :D

XY, is my 'elastic rope stretchable thingy' wif u?

haikal, how much u got ur 'black head mask that looks like those f1 drivers wearing with one hole thingy' and where u got it from?

yuwen, your tank bag still for sale?

Hafiz, tmr come chill with me.. i'll list u the things u shud get and invest.. and poison to go track with me.. :)

will cover the nose.. initially abit uncomfy but after some time after u wash the mask alr and it gets seasoned u won't notice the diff.. hard to breathe? don't think so..

alternatively, u can invest in motoworld's 3 for $12 cloth to cover ur head.. its quite cheap.. the baraclava is quite hot i think, the material more thicker..comes in variety of design

shong how fast can u bring in the boots?

lets make a list of things we ewanna get. n get shihong to trade for us.. :D

wadi ask shop lah fix for u the grips.. I can fix also lah but cannot guarantee that your throttle will move.. hahah..

Wadi u got that rizoma handle grips issit? i oso want! can share the MO here?

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

guys, i tink u all are asleep...wanna ask, the purpose for endcan sticker is purely for cosmetics or got other reasons for it??

The carbon fibre wrap u mean? To me its purely cosmetic, as it is a cheap way to cover scratches and acts as an aesthetic addition to a Carbon fibre look.. but becareful, cos some CF material will burn..

Oh yes, since im ALSO getting a bike SOON..

What's the best coolant to use? I travel 60km everyday (to 400km a week). I need to use for touring.

Heard about engine ice. But how much is it? Unique charging $40 + flushing.

Engine Ice is quite decent, Alternatively, u can use a Maxima Coolaide, get those premixed ones, going at $18 at Racewerks / mustafa.. U can always drain n flush your coolant urself to avoid labour fees.. quite easy to do it urself..

btw, dun worry so much about coolant, 2B sportsbike do not generate that much heat compared to a class 2a or 2 bike.. so if ure running short on dough, those normal green coolant will still pull thru..

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Got a tip on DIY fitting new handlebar grips, use hairspray or water-glue. It makes it damn easy to fit and afterwards its stuck firmly, But water glue not as good la as need to wait longer for it to "'set'.

Am using the cotton balaclava. It feels ok to me. I happen to like it cos its thicker and makes the helmet fit more snugly. Anyhow i bought one for 4 bucks, Oxford/FastBikes from some guy in forum, so i got three!

The alarm module can be replaced easily. Can find replacements at Sim Lim Towers, third or fourth floor.

Eno. If you willing to spend abit more you can go find those torx head screws and replace the hex or phillips screws on your tailboard. But must search around at those screw shops in jalan besar area. Make it harder to steal. No need all 4-6 can already. But best defence is a bike cover. What they don't see they cannot steal.

In Soviet Russia, motorcycle rides you!

Wadi u got that rizoma handle grips issit? i oso want! can share the MO here?

Yeap, i got the rizoma handle grips. There's two sources, either from yctrading which can be found in CMO or rabbit1587.

yctrading still waiting for stock to come.

rabbit1587 gotta pm/msg/call him to ask which colours he has now.

Power is nothing without control

hello fellow nus bikers~

i'm Andrew, from nus fass, 2nd yr, riding ta200.

dun look for my bike, got a lot of unsightly scratches... =(

hey andrew!

welcome to the club and yay to phantom!

the bike with lots of scratches is understandable. many of us started with a bike which is not in prime condition. we slowly do stuff to personalise it and make it our own.

if ur intending to upgrade, just maintain the bike in good running condition. no need to pimp it. once u upgrade then more worth it to customise and mods n stuff.

Got a tip on DIY fitting new handlebar grips, use hairspray or water-glue. It makes it damn easy to fit and afterwards its stuck firmly, But water glue not as good la as need to wait longer for it to "'set'.

Am using the cotton balaclava. It feels ok to me. I happen to like it cos its thicker and makes the helmet fit more snugly. Anyhow i bought one for 4 bucks, Oxford/FastBikes from some guy in forum, so i got three!

The alarm module can be replaced easily. Can find replacements at Sim Lim Towers, third or fourth floor.

Eno. If you willing to spend abit more you can go find those torx head screws and replace the hex or phillips screws on your tailboard. But must search around at those screw shops in jalan besar area. Make it harder to steal. No need all 4-6 can already. But best defence is a bike cover. What they don't see they cannot steal.

Thanks for the tip man!! iim thnking of changing my grips to that of Keiti's.. will prolly try myself..

Agreed on that issue on bike cover.. i've always believe that eversince I got my first bike.. always covered it up n now it becomes a routine.. Benefits include:

1. No bird **** on bike.. It stains your paintwork.

2. No rain drops on chain.. rainwater will fasten rust formation.

3. No prying eyes / theft (wad the thief doesnt see, he will not know)

4. No need to pay parking coupons/season parking (managed to wiggle out for 5 years of parking)

I used to be kiasu n have two layers of cover.. one ugly layer outside and thicker cleaner cover inside.. After polishing my bike, the two bike covers manage to keep my bike dry and sparkling shiny even after several heavy downpour.. tried n tested.. so no heartache on polishing..

just to prevent theft of bike cover, i sprayed an false bike number onto the canvas itself.. so far no ones steals my bikecanvas.. and i leave it abit dirty so one is tempted either.. i made frens with the void deck cleaner, so i manage to slot it in between those ducts and tell them not to throw it away.. :D

Yeap, i got the rizoma handle grips. There's two sources, either from yctrading which can be found in CMO or rabbit1587.

yctrading still waiting for stock to come.

rabbit1587 gotta pm/msg/call him to ask which colours he has now.

Wadi, take a pic and show us leh.. i wanna see if its worth it..

I've heard bad things about engine ice...

Care to tell us more??

im not sure what worth it means but here's what it looks like in different colours

http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs458.ash1/25184_109638555717942_100000153937879_251936_5669867_n.jpg

hmm...i dont think its rizoma. just rizoma styled. haha.

I've seem the real rizoma thing. Its billet aluminum all the way and the rubber is just for the grip. The copy is rubber all the way and aluminum on the surface for the looks. But still looks ok la...for the price.

Heard that engine ice is not as effective a coolant compared to Maxima cool-aide and waterwetter. Something to do with lower water composition in the mix, with people reporting higher temperatures than normal. Others say it works. So i don't know who to believe. But I believe that we don't need anti-freeze properties in coolant, so those race coolant additives like water wetter and cool-aide would work better and would probably be cheaper. Just remember to use proper distilled water.

Engine Ice is quite decent, Alternatively, u can use a Maxima Coolaide, get those premixed ones, going at $18 at Racewerks / mustafa.. U can always drain n flush your coolant urself to avoid labour fees.. quite easy to do it urself..

btw, dun worry so much about coolant, 2B sportsbike do not generate that much heat compared to a class 2a or 2 bike.. so if ure running short on dough, those normal green coolant will still pull thru..

Its okay. Usually when bike new must pampered a bit..Get tow rope, get face mask, get tank bag..*hint hint hafiz*

Hey thanks 4 the tip. Torx head screws? Havent heard of them though but i'll seek ur advice.

I've heard bad things about engine ice...

I heard good things abt engine ice and bad thing abt maxima coolaide.

Nvm, just use engine ice cause the word sounds nice LOL!

hey andrew!

welcome to the club and yay to phantom!

the bike with lots of scratches is understandable. many of us started with a bike which is not in prime condition. we slowly do stuff to personalise it and make it our own.

if ur intending to upgrade, just maintain the bike in good running condition. no need to pimp it. once u upgrade then more worth it to customise and mods n stuff.

One phantom going out one phantom going in..

how much are those handles?

and shafi, I tend to agree with Engine Ice heating up faster.. i don't mind using liquid nitrogen for my coolant.. hahahhaha...

how much are those handles?

and shafi, I tend to agree with Engine Ice heating up faster.. i don't mind using liquid nitrogen for my coolant.. hahahhaha...

Then you should make a can-holder next to your radiator. Icy-cold coke while touring! :cheers:

http://joecarr.files.wordpress.com/2007/11/funnyscrew.jpg

Torx security screw. Something your average step-mat rempit doesn't have the tools for.