Originally posted by barkayoroo@Jun 20 2005, 09:16 AM

nice trip there.... the food was nice... quite cheap compared to spore.... too bad i cant stay longer... the OT pay is just too tempting to give it a miss

Did u have any trouble going back by 1st link, my direction explanation not very good haha, or u went back with aalpha.

http://img359.imageshack.us/img359/1270/3sincity8ya.gifhttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/DSCF0256.jpg
  • Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

Originally posted by ashyamahar6@Jun 20 2005, 09:51 AM

Did u have any trouble going back by 1st link, my direction explanation not very good haha, or u went back with aalpha.

i went back with aalpha... dun wann sepend time holland ha ha....

Hehehe, and we left at the same exit too, Barka's workplace near our home...

Hey Bufeng, pleasant surprise to meet u here...

Yah, sry didnt bring enuf ringgit, hahaha :cheeky:

I am who I am... :cool:

Originally posted by kaieiru@Jun 16 2005, 05:30 PM

you all org local gathering lah... then sure see my skipper in action...

I tot I saw a busa??? :cheeky:

I am who I am... :cool:

Originally posted by jkaiser+Jun 19 2005, 03:18 PM-->
QUOTE (jkaiser @ Jun 19 2005, 03:18 PM)
o yah....eh...basically i forgot to bring the draft :sorry: but we decided to drop touring and focus on safety and awareness...i should be able to come up with the completed draft by end of this wk...[/b]

yeah look forward to looking at the draft. looks like it'll take a long time for the group to gain legitimacy, but i think an official focus on safety/awareness/rules issues (including mass order safety items like helmets la gloves la =D) is a good "front" for getting people to meet up, make friends, and go for "personal" touring trips and such. ;p

Originally posted by jkaiser+Jun 19 2005, 03:18 PM-->
QUOTE (jkaiser @ Jun 19 2005, 03:18 PM)
o yah....eh...basically i forgot to bring the draft :sorry: but we decided to drop touring and focus on safety and awareness...i should be able to come up with the completed draft by end of this wk...[/b]

yeah look forward to looking at the draft. looks like it'll take a long time for the group to gain legitimacy, but i think an official focus on safety/awareness/rules issues (including mass order safety items like helmets la gloves la =D) is a good "front" for getting people to meet up, make friends, and go for "personal" touring trips and such. ;p

Originally posted by aalphaa@Jun 20 2005, 02:17 PM

Hehehe, and we left at the same exit too, Barka's workplace near our home...

Hey Bufeng, pleasant surprise to meet u here...

Yah, sry didnt bring enuf ringgit, hahaha :cheeky:

yeah.... thanks for leading the way out to spore....

Aalpha, Stanley and Gang are heading up to mersing this Sat, u interested, anybody else wanna come. I think if u wanna learn the lines, its a good place to start.

http://img359.imageshack.us/img359/1270/3sincity8ya.gifhttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/DSCF0256.jpg

Bike Pride Day.

This is an kind of event that gets held in some Universities around the world.

Basically owners poslish up their bikes and stand around them (in shifts)

1) Answer questions about biking, maintainence and how to get a licence.

2) Answer questions about safety (very important!)

2) Answer questiong about their own bikes in general.

3) Give rides around the compus (after the pillions sign a disclaimer).

We could get ORE or someone to assign us a car park, for the week when all of the societies are recruiting. Its important that we not only allow riders but those who are interested to ride to participate.

Comments?

<span style=\'font-family:Ariel\'>The Difference between Men and Boys is that the Boys think the size of their Motorcycles has something to do with being a man.

Iron Butt Association#23842

Originally posted by scooterer@Jun 21 2005, 10:48 AM

Bike Pride Day.

We could get ORE or someone to assign us a car park, for the week when all of the societies are recruiting. Its important that we not only allow riders but those who are interested to ride to participate.

Comments?

i was thinking of something like that during matric fair wk (last wk jul), though i'm not sure if oed can grant us the space or not

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

Bike Pride Day.

Comments?

good idea... :thumb:

haha..but if my haya there shld be on single seater mode...

onli interested female participants allowed to share seat(Note: NO FAT CHICKS)... :cheeky: :cheeky:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Bike Pride Day.

Comments?

Since this is a new club, does that mean we do not get a booth in MPSH. By stationing ourselves at the carpark i think we are already isolating the non riders, unless we have really big and eye sore colour catching banners or station ourselves tactically at all exit and entry routes which can be quite a few places.

The bike pride day sounds interesting, not sure about giving rides though.. :sweat:

There may be more sexual bias.... at least on my part...

Q&A, i think ppl ask question about my own bike i also dont know unless wanna smoke them. o_O

Originally posted by ashyamahar6@Jun 21 2005, 08:00 AM

Aalpha, Stanley and Gang are heading up to mersing this Sat, u interested, anybody else wanna come. I think if u wanna learn the lines, its a good place to start.

what time is it? if it's evening onwards i won't be able to, have stuff going on. =(

re: bike pride day concept,

sounds like a really cool recruitment idea! hopefully can recruit pillion (read: girls) also :lol: i'm willing to pillion, but answering questions.. er.. hurhurhur ;p

yeah ashraf that's a good point, if we're in a carpark far away, then we're really isolating ourselves from the crowd. the societies recruit during matriculation, and set up in MPSH. i think if we get a carpark in the MPSH area which the freshies have to walk thru (maybe some of those loading/unloading areas without parking lots?), then it's good, coz we will be visible.

i think banners and stall are a good idea, it'll make us look legit, and bikes also must polish to the max so people will see, and wear nicer a bit, carry the fierce helmets, attract visual attention.

Originally posted by ashyamahar6@Jun 21 2005, 11:11 AM

Q&A, i think ppl ask question about my own bike i also dont know unless wanna smoke them. o_O

haha... something for u to do during this holidays then...

click here to download your manual... then can go read up le... :cheeky:

can't find the 04 model... but this shld be quite similar... :cheeky:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Not to worry about logistics, we can work it out. Just getting the concept in first.

The key is to put up posters that tell where and when it is, and tell them which Bus A or B to take. Those who are interested will come, those who are not interested... well we're not really interested either.

I've just comissioned a $2K make over of my RX, changing everything except the engine block, frame and wheels (original is very nice anodonised wheels)... should be done in a month

<span style=\'font-family:Ariel\'>The Difference between Men and Boys is that the Boys think the size of their Motorcycles has something to do with being a man.

Originally posted by scooterer@Jun 21 2005, 11:22 AM

Not to worry about logistics, we can work it out. Just getting the concept in first.

The key is to put up posters that tell where and when it is, and tell them which Bus A or B to take. Those who are interested will come, those who are not interested... well we're not really interested either.

I've just comissioned a $2K make over of my RX, changing everything except the engine block, frame and wheels (original is very nice anodonised wheels)... should be done in a month

done liaoz let me test ride hor....bua sparks on nus roads :lol:

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

Originally posted by scooterer@Jun 21 2005, 11:22 AM

Put up some pics with the ongoing work so we can see the extreme makeover changes. :thumb:

Originally posted by ashyamahar6@Jun 21 2005, 11:28 AM

Put up some pics with the ongoing work so we can see the extreme makeover changes. :thumb:

haha yeah i think it's really cool, to see the super-lok bike turn into a gleaming one! must take pre-makeover photos hor!

Originally posted by boofeng@Jun 21 2005, 11:30 AM

haha yeah i think it's really cool, to see the super-lok bike turn into a gleaming one! must take pre-makeover photos hor!

haha too late, I yesterday spent the afternoon dismantling the bike at my motordiam... its already in pieces.

Will try to go an get some photos today. Anyway, its not a super "mod" except that I will big bore the engine to 115cc (this is because the cylinder and block are both scratched, I am boring it out to get rid of the scratches; 115 cc because you can still get a 115cc RX cylinder nowadays).

As far as I can, it will be as close to stock as possible, except for some of the parts which I have "choped" with the shop:

a) Single spring seat (confirm ony RX in SG to have it).

b) 2 very cool 'classic' look speedo and rev meters (for some super wierd reason, the bike came with the speedo cable linked to the REV METER)... so I was looking a rev meter on the bike but it actually indicated speed.

Originally posted by kaieiru@Jun 21 2005, 11:20 AM

haha... something for u to do during this holidays then...

click here to download your manual... then can go read up le... :cheeky:

can't find the 04 model... but this shld be quite similar... :cheeky:

Ermm thanks ahh, u siow ah want me to read up 434 pages!! This manual too high level for me what overhauling, FI systems, wiring relay... only relay i know last time primary school run 4 man relay, then lose some more. Maybe i look thru to see where all the parts are like coolant, oil filter and like how to take out ferring for EO change, this i will be learning from ANR impex either this week or the next.

Anyway thanks Kelly :thumb: , although i think u also very free rite go and find the manual for me :lol:

Originally posted by ashyamahar6@Jun 21 2005, 11:41 AM

Ermm thanks ahh, u siow ah want me to read up 434 pages!! This manual too high level for me what overhauling, FI systems, wiring relay... only relay i know last time primary school run 4 man relay, then lose some more. Maybe i look thru to see where all the parts are like coolant, oil filter and like how to take out ferring for EO change, this i will be learning from ANR impex either this week or the next.

Anyway thanks Kelly :thumb: , although i think u also very free rite go and find the manual for me :lol:

haha...so happens i have the links to quite a few online manuals... :cheeky:

was rather fascinated by the manuals... quite useful information... :smile:

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by scooterer@Jun 21 2005, 11:40 AM

haha too late, I yesterday spent the afternoon dismantling the bike at my motordiam... its already in pieces.

Will try to go an get some photos today. Anyway, its not a super "mod" except that I will big bore the engine to 115cc (this is because the cylinder and block are both scratched, I am boring it out to get rid of the scratches; 115 cc because you can still get a 115cc RX cylinder nowadays).

As far as I can, it will be as close to stock as possible, except for some of the parts which I have "choped" with the shop:

a) Single spring seat (confirm ony RX in SG to have it).

b) 2 very cool 'classic' look speedo and rev meters (for some super wierd reason, the bike came with the speedo cable linked to the REV METER)... so I was looking a rev meter on the bike but it actually indicated speed.

my old rx100 has 2 round meters...sui4...haha!

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

More extreme mods today!

I just came back from the motordiam...

We are going to do the following:

a) Rip out the airbox and attach the air filter directly onto the carb

b) Rip out the 2T container and the entire 2T pump assembly... (it was worn out).

This means that this will be a pre-mix bike....

So now we have bicycle saddle, no airbox, no 2T tank...

I think we're trying to turn this motorcycle into a motorised bicycle.

Anyone from soc(year2 onwards)? Next time got prob with cors or wat maybe can guide a bit. Sianz..

Looks like u guys are preparing for the matric fair? Prominent signage will be useful for 1st time visitors like me. Look forward to a "Bikers Club" booth. No cca points nevermind.

If practice makes perfect and no one's perfect, why practice??

http://www.bbc.co.uk/drama/bandofbrothers/images/banner.jpg

http://img236.echo.cx/img236/9198/clubbersguide246x1253fw.jpg