Originally posted by tourCross@Jun 22 2005, 10:12 AM

Anyone from soc(year2 onwards)? Next time got prob with cors or wat maybe can guide a bit. Sianz..

Looks like u guys are preparing for the matric fair? Prominent signage will be useful for 1st time visitors like me. Look forward to a "Bikers Club" booth. No cca points nevermind.

me soc gg yr 3 next sem.. harlow... :smile:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

Originally posted by kaieiru@Jun 22 2005, 03:34 PM

me soc gg yr 3 next sem.. harlow... :smile:

Now I know why some of the scripts I mark make no sense to me at all...

NUS students all use secret code wan...:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

BTW, anyone going Malaysia pump petrol this week? I need to buy a single map with the entire NSH on it. Need to send to Ironbutt. Last Friday was supposed to buy but forgot. If anyone going please buy for me, I will collect and reimburse you.

<span style=\'font-family:Ariel\'>The Difference between Men and Boys is that the Boys think the size of their Motorcycles has something to do with being a man.

Iron Butt Association#23842

Originally posted by scooterer@Jun 22 2005, 03:49 PM

Now I know why some of the scripts I mark make no sense to me at all...

NUS students all use secret code wan...:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

is tat really that encrypted?? :cheeky:

hmmm :cheeky:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by scooterer@Jun 21 2005, 10:48 AM

Bike Pride Day.

This is an kind of event that gets held in some Universities around the world.

Basically owners poslish up their bikes and stand around them (in shifts)

1) Answer questions about biking, maintainence and how to get a licence.

2) Answer questions about safety (very important!)

2) Answer questiong about their own bikes in general.

3) Give rides around the compus (after the pillions sign a disclaimer).

We could get ORE or someone to assign us a car park, for the week when all of the societies are recruiting. Its important that we not only allow riders but those who are interested to ride to participate.

Comments?

schedule rides around the campus at regular intervals or selected timings la... machiam go rounding... then carry big big bright bright banners on the bikes... :cheer: :cheer:

haya got link to phantom manual or not? i have the hard copy in thai... don't understand sia...:sweat:

Burn Rubber Not Your Soul

A NUS Biker

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group Forum

clock post, too check clock.... i now posting at 8:13 am lets see what time come out at SGBIKES

http://img359.imageshack.us/img359/1270/3sincity8ya.gifhttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/DSCF0256.jpg

Ok i was right, something wrong with clock, tot i entered twilight zonw or something

http://img359.imageshack.us/img359/1270/3sincity8ya.gifhttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/DSCF0256.jpg
Originally posted by ashyamahar6@Jun 22 2005, 04:05 PM

Ok i was right, something wrong with clock, tot i entered twilight zonw or something

boy, you guys are early....

early bird gets the worm? :cheeky:

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by One Wheel Drive@Jun 22 2005, 05:23 PM

Yet another identity change!

Attached picture contains nudity. Be warned, some viewers might find this picture disturbing...

hot stuff, baby!

(nice er, ribs, there) ;p

Originally posted by kaieiru@Jun 22 2005, 04:07 PM

boy, you guys are early....

early bird gets the worm? :cheeky:

i think im the worm

Originally posted by kaieiru+Jun 22 2005, 03:55 PM-->
QUOTE (kaieiru @ Jun 22 2005, 03:55 PM)
is tat really that encrypted?? :cheeky:

hmmm :cheeky:[/b]

haha generation gap la~ =D

Originally posted by boofeng@Jun 22 2005, 05:33 PM

hot stuff, baby!

(nice er, ribs, there) ;p

I think this is called "extreme makeover".

I have half an intention to put a bicycle pedal and sprocket on it and ride it around NUS, then ask Jkaiser to show us how he bua kata.

Anyway, here's what it looked like last week...

I'm pretty excited about what it will look like next month....

Originally posted by jkaiser@Jun 22 2005, 07:08 PM

i wanna bua kata with rx100 :p

I think this guy his mind fixated liao... Keep wanting to bua kata... I am going to kick him if he comes within 10 ft of my new bike... :sweat: :sweat:

Anyway, today we start welding work on the frame of the RX-100... Burning off all the rust, getting new metal in there to reinforce some of the weaker bits.

We sourced a 1970s tail light from a Vespa, and have installed it, going to get 2 sets of early 1980s GN125 steel braced "lollipop lights" for the turn signal (more modern version in the 1990s are rubberised braces).

<span style=\'font-family:Ariel\'>The Difference between Men and Boys is that the Boys think the size of their Motorcycles has something to do with being a man.

Iron Butt Association#23842

haha the thing about this bike is that it's so freaking light, i never tried wave..mabbe it's lighter..i dunno... but compared to bbdc cb125t..this one is damn shiok lah...very ez to flick ard the place...1 gentle countersteer flick..n u producing sparks with main stand liaoz...had great fun on it for almost 1 yr

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

Originally posted by jkaiser@Jun 23 2005, 12:13 AM

i remember we got a riders yahoo grp last time...but haha..anyway..fresh start lor...

You da Mod!

Mai tu liao, faster quick post the application document for us to see there...

Originally posted by ashyamahar6@Jun 21 2005, 08:12 AM

Aalpha, Stanley and Gang are heading up to mersing this Sat, u interested, anybody else wanna come. I think if u wanna learn the lines, its a good place to start.

Hi Ashya, I cant make it...

U going? Yeah, I bet a lot can be learnt fr Stanley and I need to start somewhere

I am who I am... :cool:

Originally posted by One Wheel Drive@Jun 22 2005, 07:19 PM

I think this is called "extreme makeover".

I have half an intention to put a bicycle pedal and sprocket on it and ride it around NUS, then ask Jkaiser to show us how he bua kata.

Anyway, here's what it looked like last week...

I'm pretty excited about what it will look like next month....

Feeling the excitement too, like the bike version of extreme makeover at our doorsteps

Keep us updated... :smile:

I am who I am... :cool:

Originally posted by jkaiser@Jun 24 2005, 01:01 PM

hmm...u all going how fast? haha

i dont know le, they say slow cause got a couple of new bikes straight out of the box.

But then again their slow :giddy: .... & the new bikes dont know they gonna do a hard running in or normal running in.

Originally posted by aalphaa@Jun 24 2005, 12:42 PM

Hi Ashya, I cant make it...

U going? Yeah, I bet a lot can be learnt fr Stanley and I need to start somewhere

Yeah no pro, enjoy ur sat movie :goodluck:

hehe~ i wun be going... but sunday morning we FJR group of 6 will be heading to play twisties at Pagoh or go melaka~

Any takers?

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?