Mr president, or IZwat is the difference between Invitation to treat & Invitation to offer? Both sounds the same to me

i think the word invitation abit misused leh..

unless of course they meant "Invitation to offer" as the term "Offer" itself..

Invitation to treat vs invitation to offer..

invitation to treat vs offer.. hhmm...

Anw, Some examples of Invitation to treat: Display of goods, advertisements, prospectus, auctions, tenders, quotations.

I think offer itself is an expressed and explicit intention to go into a contract. Hope that diifferentiates..

I got the Ravichandran Business Law book if u want.. :)

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

HENG AH..me rescue my helmet from my bike just in time before the rain starts....!!!

there goes my bike wash...

it lasted for 2 days..... lol.....

ash, my bike yesterday shiny anot?

ur tank is shiny.. but your rear rim was murdered by oil stains.. ;) kekeke.. u shud use those anti-fling wax by maxima.. or the new belray.. supposed to be anti-fling.. and gentle on rims.. esp those bright coloured ones..

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

in case, anybody wishes enlightenment..

hehe.gif

the term is called- enlargement

i wasnt refering to enlargement.. :p

hahaha.... siao ah u.

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

UPDATE FROM MR PRESIDENT

Post Exams activity 1

De Coder's Cafe (http://www.decoderscafe.com/)

Friday 13th March 09

Dinner + Games at De Coder's Cafe

630 SRC (Ash skip yr lec la)

Meet 630 SRC, preferably eaten dinner cos food there quite ex.

Est cost abt $10 for drinks and games.

Min 6 person.

1. Hongwei

2. Yuan Chang (pending)

3. CS (pending)

4. Wadi

5. Kitty

6. faz

7. quadro the new guy (autoadd)

8. yuwen

9. phyo (i know i got smth on.. but forgot alrdy)

After that supper (for the late comers to join us....probably adam road coz its near De Coder's Cafe....TBC AGAIN TMR!!

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

ur tank is shiny.. but your rear rim was murdered by oil stains.. ;) kekeke.. u shud use those anti-fling wax by maxima.. or the new belray.. supposed to be anti-fling.. and gentle on rims.. esp those bright coloured ones..

no need all these....juz dont wash ur bike...like me...

No regrets.

Ok I have booked Decoder's cafe at ard 7pm-730pm

most prob we will play ard 2h.....so should end ard 9pm-930pm

the packages they have are as such....prices are per person

Finger food package - $12

1. 2h of games

2. free tidbits, crackers,

3. 1 free driink

Main course package - $16

1. 2h of games

2. 1 main course, 1 soup, 1 drink

Non-food package - $3/h

they recommend the fingerfood package....i think its a ok la....den after that supper! woohoo!!

No regrets.

Mr president, or IZwat is the difference between Invitation to treat & Invitation to offer? Both sounds the same to me

usual terms used are invitation to treat and offer....

invitation to treat- good example are the advertisements...

hope it helps

i think the word invitation abit misused leh..

unless of course they meant "Invitation to offer" as the term "Offer" itself..

Invitation to treat vs invitation to offer..

invitation to treat vs offer.. hhmm...

Anw, Some examples of Invitation to treat: Display of goods, advertisements, prospectus, auctions, tenders, quotations.

I think offer itself is an expressed and explicit intention to go into a contract. Hope that diifferentiates..

I got the Ravichandran Business Law book if u want.. :)

I also not sure whether the 2 terms same or not, i also got search on wikki, but see also not so understand. The book i borrow from Mr president tonite.

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

cheeko i tink its the same. tok more tonite.

ok mr president, we discuss tonite, btw i cannot join u play card games, cos i too old liao.

usual terms used are invitation to treat and offer....

invitation to treat- good example are the advertisements...

hope it helps

i think these 2 term got difference, if exam set tricky question to test u then die

yea...thats why u hv to ascertain facts of case to see if its just invitation or a real offer...both have diff implications wrt to legal issues ( digiland mall case too)

usually it depends on the amount of details entailed in the advertisement. please note that not ALL ads are invitations to offer..its just usually the case(refer to smokeball case)

y only 930 meet???!!! what the hell m i supposed to do till then?!! i finish class liao leh!!!

Power is nothing without control

study?

do next week tut?

ask ash hafiz phyo and kitty la!!!!!

they all so trouble some!!

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

i didnt bring much stuff to study and do tuts. now till 9 sia. im not the kind can study for soooo long also. hahaha. want go home oso like waste petrol come back. hmm....

join me and faz for dinner with cs at amk?

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

amk?? haha. i might as well go home leh. hmm...think i go meet my friends first then join u guys for the games. thanks for the offer anw!

y only 930 meet???!!! what the hell m i supposed to do till then?!! i finish class liao leh!!!

just slack lah!!..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v47/herculie/Valky_Siggy.jpg